We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
264
225
112
61
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
225
112
61
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park dean swimming pool queens view riverside lodge kids entertainment play park shop on site chip shop forest walk narrow road central heating amusement arcade evening entertainment duck pond single track tots lovely park
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 720 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My family and I have just returned from our break at Tummel Valley. Our kids are aged 10 and 12 and they loved every minute of it! The park and surroundings are beautiful. Yes, the main road does run through the park but its a fairly quiet road! ALL staff were friendly and welcoming right from the start! They made you feel like part of the family and went out of their way to help in any way they could. All the facilities were clean and the caravan we had was gorgeous. If its peace and quiet you are looking for its idyllic. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked for next year before we left the park!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clanstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here for a midweek Parkdean 'Sun Holiday'. It cost hardly anything, the scenery was outstanding, the staff were all very friendly and the facilities were excellent – considering it's in such a remote location. If you have a chance, it’s well worth a visit, as is Pitlochry.

Room Tip: Book via the Sun Holiday promotion and you'll save loads.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank s7oney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We sent our Son, Daughter-In-Law and Grandson to Tummel Valley Holiday Park for 4 nights for our son's birthday. We rented a 3 bedroom lodge. On line, the lodge looked very smart, but I wrongly expected it to be different from the on line images. How wrong can you be, It was fantastic. The lounge area was beautifully furnished, the open plan kitchen was like a show house, and the cream carpet in the lounge area was spotlessly clean. The master bedroom was spacious and the on-suite very very nice. The 2 other bedrooms were basic, with twin beds and not a lot else. The main bathroom was a good size and the shower was excellent. The Lodge was ideal for a family or a group of friends. There was a decking area that faced west, so if you are lucky to see the sun it would be great.
On site, there is a general store, a chip shop (lovely fish and chips) a swimming pool with a section for little ones. Unfortunately, the water was a bit cold and our Grandson (9 months) only lasted a few minutes before he started to chitter. I should have said that my wife and I stayed for 1 night at the lodge with our 20 month old Granddaughter. There is a restaurant/bar with entertainment in the evenings (there is kids entertainment from 18.00-19-00 each evening).
As you will gather our family enjoyed our stay at Tummel Valley Holiday Park, and our son has already booked a 1 weeks stay next May.

Room Tip: Try to get Lodge 7.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnREdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed in lodge number 12 for 4 nights. Pleasantly surprised by how nice it was and how well equipped it was, particularly the kitchen for all catering needs. However, possibly as its nearing the end of the season, the lodge was starting to look like it was time for an upgrade. Whilst very clean and comfortable it was the little things I noticed such as wall paper starting to peel off the walls and stains on the seating. But mostly please please cleaning staff, look at your surroundings, every window in the living room had a face mark on it!! Don't spoil a lovely location by not going the extra mile.
Facilities were not bad, pool was good and warm enough for our 13 week old baby. The shop seemed to randomly close but was well stocked when open. The bar and restaurant looked nice albeit we did not eat eat there. We did have fish and chips from the "chippy" one night, I'd recommend not wasting your money, it was greasy and tasteless.
All in all though, lovely accommodation and peaceful location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolls419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed in a luxury lodge for 3 nights, very spacious and had everything in them that you could need, including towels. Staff were polite and helpful on the Park, a lack of things for very young kids to do on the park but the swimming facilities, crazy golf and playground were adequate for our short stay. Close to Blair Atholl and Pitlochry for day trips. Nice location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodvilletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews