We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT DOG FRIENDLY”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tummel Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Can't complain about staff, location, value or cleanliness.
We booked in to a caravan for 4 nights, 2 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs, what a nightmare we had the only place dog friendly was caravan and terrace in front of bar (always raining and couldnt eat out there) I spent most of my time stuck in van whilst hubby entertained kids at complex.
I understand you can't take dogs everywhere but we couldn't even have a bar meal as no areas allowed dogs, very dissapointed and had to travel tonext valley (Tay) to find anywhere dog friendly.
I liketaking my dogs on holiday so unfortunately we won't be holidaying at parkdean again !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dorisda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 635 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at Tummel Valley for 3 nights and it will be my last it was the worsed family break i have ever had and we will never be back. Nothing for the kids to do swimming pool was only open a couple of hours a day, swing park need updated, entertainment staff never even made an effort to speak to anyone unless they know the them at 1 point an entertainment staff spent all of her afternoon off with another member of staffs family and when it came to the kids getting prizes at night and that member of staff got the wee girl up (how she spent all day with) to dance and that when i said to my husband that wee girl will win all the prizes and i was right enough she did. then to make things worse on the last morning my wee girl was in the shower and she let out a big scream and the shower has nearly burned her as it went really hot and when i told the receptionist it was just ok bye she never even asked if she was ok or anything. The only member of staff that was really nice was the young boy at the swimming the kids loved him and i couldnt say 1 bad word about him always spoke to the kids n played games when they were in the water

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

having used site for 16yrs this is the worst family holiday we had staff were vile and rude bar manager was the worst he threatened our teenage boys and also my wife saying he would physically remove us from the bar even though our boy was 18yrs old have never had such a terrible holiday the manager elaine has no people skills her way to resolve it was to keep the boys out of the bar even though they werent drinking just playing the fruit machines she said they could come back after 3 days our holiday was ruined from the get go .as a result none of us went over to use the facilitys because we felt under threat from the bar manger frank and his staff we will never go back to this site again watch out if you have teenagers

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Booked a cheap deal through Daily Mail for beginning of summer holidays. On arrival we upgraded to a lodge as the weather was forecast to be terrible and we figured we might as well be comfortable! The lodge was great, well equipped although some furniture showing signs of wear and tear and the double bed was brick hard. I ended up sleeping in with the kids.
This is a small park but kept our 2 boys, age 7 & 2 entertained easily. The pool is small but was never crowded when we used it and sometimes we had it all to ourselves. There is a good playground suitable for toddlers and younger children. We never ate in the restuarant but the menu had a good selection and there is a wee chippy which is reasonably priced.
Lastly the entertainment. Yes it was a bit cheesy but the kids loved it and actually so did I! The girls did a great job and were friendly and welcoming as were all the staff.
The drive is not too bad, 11 miles of countryish roads but take your time and you will be fine. Also take midgie repellant!
Overall I loved the "feel" of this park, small and friendly but with lots to do it was ideal for us and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsgav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed for a week in July, all round great holiday. There was 2 adults and 3 kids, park has something for everyone, staff very friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool, small but just right, lifeguards Were really good with the kids and out favourites. Would definitely go back next year 10/10

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kroos12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just returned from a visit with our 18month year old daughter so it will be based on our findings as a young family, site very clean and tidy. Basic caravan very clean and also very well equipped. Nice rural location away from hustle and bustle of bigger towns. The road to Pitlochry isnt that bad at all about 15-20 mins. No problems with Midges but we had good sunny weather all week.

Everything about our stay was was great. We only had a few minor problems.

1. The play area is pretty poor, especially if you dont want to do much touring around and would like some onsite child entertainment.
2. The crazy golf is a waste of time and would look great somewhere like Whitley Bay in the 70's
3. The kids Discos in the evenings were great to entertain your kids for the last few hours before bed time, however the music choice of "your sexy and you know it" was totally inappropriate and some of the girls were dancing like that seen on Big Fat Gypsie wedding.
4. There arent really any woodland walks, I found one but it was up a very steep bank and not young family friendly. We really missed not being able to do walks from our doorstep which is what we expected of a rural site.

If that site had an indoor soft play and a new improved play area then it would of been a perfect getaway.

Biggest positive = very clean and tidy
Biggest negative = play facilities and he inappropriate music.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_D0nalds0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just returned from weekend at Tummel Valley. This is our second visit here and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Entertainment was superb - Band was excellent, they were called Celtica (sorry cannot remember exact name) they were truly excellent 5/5.
Caravan was clean and new for 2012 we were all happy with it 4/5.
Food - this was a bit of a let down I'm afraid 2/5.
Tips
Take midge repellent they are every where.
Take your own toilet roll, you only get 1 and it is the cheapest of cheap.
Happy caravaning, enjoy we certainly did.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank TheGe0rges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tummel Bridge
6.9 mi away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,283 reviews
11 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
925 reviews
11.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club
10.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park

Address: Tummel Bridge, near Pitlochry | Perthshire, Tummel Bridge, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Tummel Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tummel Bridge
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isn't life great outdoors?When you fill your days exploring castles, cycling down leafy lanes, fishing lakes, climbing up mountainsides and soaking up scenic views, even the busiest holidays can help you unwind. At peaceful Tummel Valley, right in the heart of the pretty Tay Forest, you're free to enjoy the whole of the great outdoors. * A peaceful park on the banks of the River Tummel * Unwind in an idyllic woodland setting * Fishing, golf and Highland attractions nearby * Heated indoor swimming pool with splash pool * Luxury riverside lodges ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tummel Valley Holiday Park Hotel Perth And Kinross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing