We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
264
224
111
57
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
224
111
57
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark deanswimming poolqueens viewriverside lodgekids entertainmentplay parkshop on sitechip shopforest walknarrow roadcentral heatingamusement arcadeevening entertainmentduck pondsingle tracktotslovely park
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 713 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Stayed in a caravan situated in the wood, on quite a hill up from the main, small complex.
A long drive from nearest town, Pitlochry (nice place in itself)- you feel the drive is going on for ever!
Complex is near the river, and has a play park, and a small indoor pool, as well as a bar and function room where kids entertainment was on (not that we attended).
Bar prices and meals as you would expect, a bit pricey but nice.
Small kids amusement arcade and take away on an evening.
The place was quiet though plenty of folk around, everyone was friendly, though bear in mind some caravans are up quite a hill into the woods- so if problems walking, ask for a one lower down!
Spectacular scenery and wildlife in abundance, with plenty of good local attractions to visit (ill review them seperatley).
Well worth a visit if you want a quiet time away with family- found caravan quality to be good too.

Room Tip: if difficulty walking ask for a lower caravan as hill is quite steep
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starpyrowhittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here at the beg of aug with 2 young children, our caravan was nice with decking (we had been allocated a private caravan the only prob with this was the outdoor seating hadnt really been looked after but not parkdeans fault)
Childrens entertainment was good and my 3 year old enjoyed this, food at the site was great no complaints there. Compared to our last holiday (Nairn) I felt the playpark wasnt really up to much and could have done with some swings and more for the younger ones. Swimming pool ok as well.
Caravan site is very clean as well.
The drive from pitlochry does seem to take forever, but has stunning views but seems like a long way to go when you need provisions at a decent price !!!!
Had a few decent days of weather, Pitlochry good place to go for a walk about, NOTE please dont be fooled by the big balloon for the amusements for kids, it is very small and can maybe fill in an hour !! We had a picnic at Blair Castle and took a trip on the tractor which the kids loved. We did visit the Highland Safari park (they had a fun day) this would have been great had it not been torrential rain, so headed off to Perth to Noahs Arc for the kids this is good value for money if you do have a really bad day of weather.
All in all a good holiday, would reccomend for people looking for a more quiet holiday, we stayed for 7 nights but 4 would prob have done.

Room Tip: Clean site, food and entertainment good, a bit remote so may struggle with kids when weather not all that great
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cookie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

i went with my wife and 2 daughters 18 and 21 and grandsonage3 site was nice grandson loved it daughters hated it because there was no mobile phone single

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesgoldie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

What a great location, The lodge we stayed in was well equipped and modern with the one exception of the bed which was possibly the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on. The entertainment for the kids was well run and they loved it. The only major concern I have is the lack of a fence all the way along the river, which is fast flowing and dangerous.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bignorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Small site next to the River Tummel. Great, friendly, helpful staff. Small, clean pool with inflatable toys and baby pool, sauna was fab. Well stocked on site shop, great coffee, food on par with pub grub but great eating places all around area. We took an older caravan suitable for our two dogs which was immaculate and in a beautiful location. I read the bad reviews before we went but the main facilities had obviously been refurbished and were of a good standard. As this is a small site it felt really friendly and safe for the kids. I would return if looking for a wee break in this area again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank v0nny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews