We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loch Tummel Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Dunalastair Hotel Suites(Kinloch Rannoch)
$155
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atholl Arms Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$154
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Weem Inn(Aberfeldy)
$164
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortingall Hotel(Fortingall)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breadalbane Arms(Aberfeldy)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Perth A9(Perth)(Great Value!)
$42
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts(Kenmore)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
489
92
18
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
489
92
18
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach driverself drivegreat holidayexcellent drivercoach holidaymeal timesscone palaceentertainment every nightfirst classrelief drivercoach partieslike clockworkbar priceswinter warmerdaily excursionsbreakfast and dinnerfunicular railway
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 608 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

just returned from loch tummel hotel and we have had another great weeks holiday, the hotel is excellent plenty of room very good service and all trips out were tops can recommend.hotel is in a great part of Scotland 13 miles from pitlochry.

Room Tip: ask for loch view but not guaranteed.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ken97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful break at the Loch Tummel Hotel, it was a 100% perfect. Our room was just wonderful with awesome view of the loch and mountains, It was cosy and warm, comfy bed, tea and coffee, a perfect place to relax and enjoy the view.
The food was excellent, always hot and served with a smile, 100% perfect, looked forward to meal times. The entertainment was great too, lots of fun, loved to watch the dancers. The piper and dancer were really good, could have watched and listened to them all night.
The tours each day were just fantastic, our driver Jude was so good, never felt uneasy even when there were some very deep drops on the road to the hotel, the views and scenery awesome. The hotel staff could not do enough for you, made to feel very welcome, a truly wonderful break, Thank You to all at Loch Tummel and to Jude for our safe journey there and back. Looking forward to returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the loch
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkshirerose1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The holiday was brilliant from start to finish. food brilliant. excursions were excellent. The driver was very informative. Our room was comfortable. The meal times were reasonable. Always enjoy our lochs n glens holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have just returned from my 14th visit to Scotland. All of the Lochs and Glens Hotels are unique and all offer something different, but what they all offer is good food, excellent accommodation and superb hospitality. I already have 2 more holidays booked for later this year and I am so looking forward to them.

Room Tip: If you have any special requirements, don't hesitate to speak to a member of staff as they will be only to pleased to help.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our latest break with this popular coach holiday company, We have been five times to various hotels and this one was the best to date. Modern, comfortable and in a beautiful setting in Perthshire byt the Loch Tummel. Meals and trips excellent.

The whole exoerience was second to none from start to finish and loved every moment of our days on a Winter Warmer five day break. Good value for money!! Highly recommend this hotel and Lochs and Glens

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews