We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loch Tummel Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tummel Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loch Tummel Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tummel Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

It would be difficult to find better value than this, as with all of the Lochs and Glens hotels we have stayed at. If you are lucky enough to get room 140 as we did, the view down Loch Tummel is beautiful. The entertainment, as with all of these holidays, is average at most but this never detracts from our stay. Handy to visit, by car, Pitlochry and Aberfeldy, do the Birks of Aberfeldy walk, about 2hours, then stagger into the Habitat cafe in the square, one of the nicest tea shops in Scotland.Breakfast v.good with choices, evening meal v.good and varied, polite friendly staff and nice rooms, we enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel have a lovely view and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    77
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
68
259
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have just returned from a magical trip to this Lochs & Glens hotel in beautiful Perthshire,the prettiest county in Scotland in our view & our third L & G trip in 2 years.The scenery is superb & this was borne out on a great trip up to the Cairngorm National Park one day as well as forming part of other excursions.The next best was to stunning St Andrews,far more than just a golf town.
Travelling from where we now live in Wales we had great ,especially Marcin,our relief driver for 2 days who gave us an enjoyable & informative time.Everything about this hotel is excellent from our room,food,entertainment to all the welcoming staff.Well done.
This company bend over backwards to make sure all guests have a great experience.Some of our fellow guests go to L & G hotels up to 4 times a year,that is a measure of their quality & we are already planning which one we will go to next time.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the loch are favourite of course but all the others have country-ish views & a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chatnoirDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Beautifully situated hotel right on the edge of the loch with fantastic views. Easy access for disabled to all areas and really good lift. Staff very friendly and helpful. BUT no toiletries in bathroom except for a small tablet of soap. Asked at reception and was given 2 small tubes of shower gel- no shampoo. Food was good, but didn't like the way dishes of cereal were left on side from early in the morning-stale cornflakes-ugh! Surely staff could pour them out from plastic dispenser. Also wonder what they do with uneaten ones- return them to box and reuse next day? Lovely hotel but they need to stop cutting corners so completely.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking loch for the view. Told 3rd floor rooms are bigger- but didn't see myself
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatsyS033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have just returned from our first 5 day trip with Lochs & Glens.
We were most impressed with the staff, meals, rooms & trips out. Our driver Morag & relief driver Kevin were great, full of information & lots of fun plus both being very safe drivers.
We were lucky with the weather apart from hail while at St Andrews!!!
The hotel is in a fabulous position, stunning views all around.
Excellent value for money.
Thanks to all at Lochs & Glens.We will be back asap!!!!

PS Just a note to get to the hotel the road twists & turns so keep this in mind if you suffer from travel sickness.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank retirednightsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just come back from our first visit at the Loch Tummel Hotel . Once again Lochs and Glens have come up trumps with the location and first class Hotel .
Rooms were very good and we have a nice large bathroom.
Food was very good , service first class and nothing was to much trouble
Big thanks to our Coach drivers James and Kevin.
We will be back in the very near future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redditch
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel very good food good but entertainment very poor should have been Ceilidh break didnt see any dancers only one and one bagpiper tours were very good would go again but perhaps in the summer as we nt in March and it snowed but very pretty

Room Tip: Ask for an even number
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tina2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRIXHAM
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our first time with Lochs and Glens Holiday's what a lovely surprise .From being picked up from David in Brixham to joining our driver for the holiday Ken and our relief driver Keith all three were so courtious and professional at all times .The hotel is beautiful spotless ,clean and in a lovely setting .Room 260 what a view of the loch ...The staff are amazing so polite and pleasant nothing is to much trouble ..Service and food are second to none we have seen a comment about the breakfast being small you only have to ask the staff for extra and they are only to happy to oblige you can have the biggest bowl of porridge you have ever seen your cooked breakfast and toast should you wish for more you can have it you only have to ask ....entertainment first class ...Trip's out brilliant and very imformative ....Just two item's we had issue with, the first the bathroom fan did not come on with the light switch came on on a timer 4 30am in the morning till 8 30 then in the afternoon 17 00 hrs to 21 00 hrs not very good for light sleepers ..The second to many chair's in the entertainment venue not enough table's ...We feel sure that management will rectify this .. Will we return we have already booked for the Highland to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and my husband's 70th birthday ...We are sure that we will be back at the Loch Tummel in the not to distant future ....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank moekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tummel Bridge
7.5 mi away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
10.5 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
10.0 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
7.2 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#12 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
7.7 mi away
Fortingall Hotel
Fortingall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fortingall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Tummel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Tummel Hotel

Property: Loch Tummel Hotel
Address: | Tummel Bridge, Tummel Bridge PH16 5SB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Tummel Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tummel Bridge
Number of rooms: 107
Also Known As:
Loch Tummel Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing