We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our third visit here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Kikuoka Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canach
Certificate of Excellence
Henfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our third visit here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great hotel, supeb location in the middle of the coutryside excellent value for money! Golf course looks good as well (not golfers) very popular with the locals. Rooms large with A/C and comfortable great sevice from the English speaking staff. Breakfast a little expensive @ 18 euros a head but an amazing selection of the best hot and cold food we have had for breakfast in Europe!Tip! you will need a Sat Nav to find it even after three visits!!

Room Tip: All are good, go mad and have a suite, they are huge, with 2 flat screen TV's!! lts also cheape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinphudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    321
    54
    20
    4
See reviews for
193
333
55
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Attended the Memorial Day Service at the American Cemetery in Luxembourg then drove to the Hotel. A nice country drive through some scenic farmland and then you see a manicured fairway. Turning into a small drive the winding road takes you through a beautiful golf course to a nice hotel. Finding the way to the front door was a little hard. We parked near the clubhouse but had to move. Finally found the correct drive to unload our luggage and then went and parked. Got a wonderful deal on the room with a view overlooking the golf course. Because of the location, we decided to eat at the on site restaurant. The food was very good but expensive. The next morning we decided to eat the buffet breakfast. WOW, not worth the 18 Euro cost per person. For two of us, the total for the breakfast was more than the cost of our room.

I recommend staying here, but find a place to eat in town or try the snack bar at the clubhouse. Wish I had done that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Not really worth it! No bathrobes, no slippers, no toothbrush, empty bar, restaurant fully booked for the weekend although we booked early and arrived early and ... Almost no brasserie or restaurant to find in the neighbourhood. We did find an excellent one though @ Outrange "Bei der Gare". Could have gone on for a while but it is just not worth it. Though excellent location for golf but all the others be prepared...!!
As some others have been saying, rooms starting to need some refreshments.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philippevanloock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lymington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We booked this hotel as a stop off on the way to Austria. We only booked this on line as the Ibis was fully booked and only 10 euros more ! How fortunate were we ! It was in a beautiful setting quiet, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable . We did specify a non smoking room. The grounds were scenic. We had a bar be que in the evening, the service was a little slow but we did have all evening so no problem. Every thing was reasonably priced. We will certainly be staying here again .
Tip: The hotel is a little difficult to find using the post code ( it takes you miles away) you will need to enter the GPS co ordinates given on the address into the sat nav.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie34Lymington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
234 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was having meeting close to Luxembourg city 15km away … more or less 20 mins drive to my meeting destination. So, I took advantage of a promotional rate and booked this hotel insteas of a central one. By the way … colleagues that preferred centrally located Luxembourg hotels, required more travel time due to morning traffic.

I was not disappointed since the rate was below my travel budget limit and the experience was a truly 4*. Spacious twin room for single person use, comfortable bed and free access to the wellness area with a moderate size swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna. A relaxation refuge after the long tiresome business day. Water and Snack venting machine available. Breaksfast was really superb with freshly made orange juice and hot dishes. Excellent quality and dish-trays replenished immediately.

It is practically the hotel for the Golf club, but since it is so close to Luxembourg and Trier, I will definitely select it again for tourism and business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enoikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked here to take advantage of a "Bongo well-being break" voucher. On paper the place seemed inviting and had the amenities we sought.
Our room was spacious but smelled of smoke (I forgot to specify non smoking) so I guess this is a plus for visitors who do.
The setting is beautiful, away from the hussle of the town. The gardens, surroundings and the golf course are impeccably maintained.
Staff is very welcoming and professional, they made us feel like priviledged guests.
We didn't try the restaurant (plenty of beautiful places to visit nearby such as Remich) but the breakfast was plentiful and fresh. You can even press your own orange juice (which later costs 9€ at the bar!!!).
The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were just great to relax in. The cold water tub smelt of stagnant water but was emptied the very next day for cleaning.
We don't play golf so have no access to golf courses. But we rented some clubs (5€/each) and were able to use the practice range and putting green. Hotel guests pay 3€ for a token which delivers 40 golf balls. Great fun! You can even book lessons with a professional.
All in all, I would recommend this place for a relaxing break in the countryside.

Room Tip: If you are non smoker - do specify this when you reserve. Events organised at the hotel may mean l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel about 5 times now. It has a really nice location in the country and great for walking our dogs around the golf course and other paths. However, this time, I began to feel the room we were in (one that we have stayed in before) was beginning to look tired. All perfectly clean, and the bathrooms are still great, but the carpet and furniture was beginning to show signs that it is time for a makeover.

We always have dinner during our short stays, and this time, for once, the restaurant was very busy. As is inevitably the case when there is insufficient staff to cope with a full house, the service was slow, the waiter short and snippy, and the general manager, who we have met on previous occasions, too interested in a business party rather than the well-being of all the guests at dinner. It was still a pleasant experience, but not what we expect from this hotel.

I'd still recommend this as a great getaway, but I hope the hotel invests in some updating and better staffing of busy periods soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canach
8.3 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
7.7 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
7.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Legere Hotel Luxembourg
Legere Hotel Luxembourg
#1 of 1 in Munsbach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mondorf Parc Hotel
Mondorf Parc Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mondorf-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Ecluse
Hotel de l'Ecluse
#1 of 1 in Stadtbredimus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kikuoka Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kikuoka Golf Club

Property: Mercure Kikuoka Golf Club
Address: Scheierhaff, Canach 5412, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Grevenmacher District > Canach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kikuoka Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in exceptional natural surroundings, just 20 minutes drive from the city of Luxembourg and features 59 comfortable rooms, 14 duplex rooms and two suites with elegant, refined decor, as well as 1 apartment with a kitchenette. The hotel also offers a traditional restaurant, two bars, five meeting rooms, an indoor pool, sauna, fitness centre, solarium and an 18 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Kikuoka Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kikuoka Golf Club Hotel Canach
Mercure Kikuoka Hotel
Accor Kikuoka Hotel
Mercure Kikuoka Golf Club Luxembourg/Canach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing