We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Medzabaki
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
4
8
4
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
8
4
6
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I don't reccomend this place. We stayed for one night in one house, the conditions are poor, room and WC are not clean, even walls of the room are dirty because of dead mosquitos... The breakfast was awful, I could never imagine that it is possible to spoil an omlette, but I understood there that it is... In the evening we tried to order something at the restaurant, but staff didn't react. So after 0,5 h of waiting we left that place. Despite all this, the receptionist was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank egle j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very bad service in restaurant! This happened second time in this summer. Wait long time, no coffee, no beer, inhospitable stuff etc. Against beautiful view on lake, we do NOT recommend this restaurant.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Andris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed for three nights. The room was ok, but there was no air conditioning, so it was very hot and airless at night. Also the bed was a bit uncomfortable and small for two people. Plus we had a problem with the shower, the water didn't drain.
The location was okay, the main road nearby didn't bother, the sea was also close. The beach was perfect. Riga wasn't very far from the hotel and also shopping centre Alfa.
Also can rent bycycles, boats. There's a sauna and a gym in the hotel.
Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnyeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here one night in singel room end of June 2013. What a view direct to the sea. Very tidy budjet hotel just aprox. 40 km from Riga.
Rooms were just big enought for one-two night stay. Allthough the soundproofing is not so good; you are able to hear sounds from next room/upstairs quite easy, but this can be fixed with earplugs.
Nice but average breakfast. Dinner was good and portion biggish. The blond lady in reseption was were helpfull and nice.
The hotel is well kept and spotted in beautiful shore. I truly can recomend this one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 400sari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

very nice and handy for holland to finland , lovely hotel which sadly has vanished from booking . com.
Hope they have got rid of the looping birdsong !

lovely spot overlooking lake and trees , why do these reviews have to be so long now a few good words are better than a long diatribe

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramrodvirago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews