We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Course”

Ria Bintan Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Lagoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Had a great experience on the Gary Player designed Ocean course. Despite the weather over the week the course condition was excellent and scenery magnificent especially thro holes 7 - 11. The hired clubs were new which made a pleasant change to the other courses on the island!! Beware of the numerous monkeys as they are queuing up to pounce on unattended buggies!! Far and away the best of the other three courses that we played on Bintan. I would certainly want to play it again

Thank Thunderbird501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLHM_GM, General Manager at Ria Bintan Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Thunderbird501,

We are thrilled to have received your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you once again on the course soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"golf club"
in 15 reviews
"tanah merah ferry terminal"
in 4 reviews
"pro shop"
in 8 reviews
"par room"
in 3 reviews
"gary player designed"
in 3 reviews
"tee box"
in 3 reviews
"stayed one night"
in 3 reviews
"fairways and greens"
in 4 reviews
"signature hole"
in 4 reviews
"in great condition"
in 4 reviews
"nice experience"
in 3 reviews
"driving range"
in 4 reviews
"ocean view"
in 4 reviews
"few months"
in 2 reviews
"few drinks"
in 2 reviews
"long grass"
in 2 reviews
"playing holes"
in 2 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 200 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful course and well maintained. Do remember to bring some rupiah, they don't take other currencies if you want to buy beer or drink from there.

Signature hole 9 is beautiful, would come back again

Thank zhaim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLHM_Marcom, General Manager at Ria Bintan Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear zhai m, thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience here, and we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Bintan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful ocean view course. Fare ways are well maintained. However, green is not good enough. Especially forest course’s green was so slow.

Thank KSKAK2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLHM_Marcom, General Manager at Ria Bintan Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear kskakys2014, thank you for your review. We regret to hear that the greens of our Forest course were not playing up to expectation. Please be assured that this is certainly not representative of the golfing experience at Ria Bintan Golf Club. There is currently some course maintenance and greens dressing done on some holes and apologies if that affected play. We will get your comments back to the team and hope to have another opportunity to impress you again on your next trip to Ria Bintan. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Played 27th October, beautiful scenery but extremely poor condition of the Greens and Fairways so-so. Disappointments after you read about all these fantastic reviews

Thank Thijs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLHM_Marcom, General Manager at Ria Bintan Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Thijs B, thank you for taking time to pen your review. We regret to hear that the course conditions were not up to expectation and would like to assure you that this is certainly not representative of the golfing experience at Ria Bintan Golf Club we want you to have. There was recently course maintenance and greens dressing done on some holes and apologise if that affected your play. We take all feedback seriously and will get your comments back to the team. We hope to have another opportunity to impress you again on your next trip to Ria Bintan. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Yesterday 10/10,I was at ocean course teeing off at hole 9 at Ria Bintang Golf. After I hit the ball, as I walked away from tee box. A bunch of bees started to attack me. I just couldn't get rid of them and I got stung many times even I ran more than 100 meters to the green. No doubt the staff brought me to the doctor for treatment but I want to warn future golfers to be more careful when playing there.

Thank sweeksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLHM_Marcom, General Manager at Ria Bintan Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear sweeksk, we are sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience with the bee sting. We hope you are recovered and please be assured that this feedback will be provided to the course supervisor and his team so that they can keep a lookout for such bee hives and prevent this from happening again. Thank you for your helpful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ria Bintan Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Ria Bintan Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing