We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Med Bintan Island
Nearby Hotels
$159
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$127
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$253
$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Canopi(Lagoi)
$203
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassia Bintan(Lagoi)(Great Value!)
$154
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$560
$484
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$514
Nirwana Gardens
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,747)
Filter reviews
3,747 results
Traveler rating
2,463
893
220
92
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,463
893
220
92
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircus teamchef de villagewaterfall restaurantspecial thanksaqua aerobicsnightly showsfriendly gosflying trapezemichael jacksonfamily holidayspecial mentiongreat holidaynew friendsevery mealbintan islandfree flowrestaurant manager
Filter
Updating list...
2,049 - 2,054 of 3,747 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great for a family holiday.

Each one of the GO's went to so much effort in all their dealings with us and in particular with the children. We can honestly say that it was the GO team that turned it from being a fantastic holiday to a truly magical and unforgettable experience.. The GO's attended to our needs as well as the children's. Nothing was ever too much trouble.

There is so much to do, both parents and and children can be occupied from 9:00am - 10:00pm at night. You can do as much or as little as you wish. There is always somthing going on. The shows in the evening are great.

From the maintenance staff, kitchen staff to the GO's we could see everyone take pride in their job and were so friendly and courteous all in our dealings with them.

Mini Club team were terrific. We can't speak highly enough of them and how they looked after the kids .Otto,Sally,Farjar,Yuki,Sun,Ruzi,Keke,Jaya,Arbi and Stephanie.

The fantastic Boutique team lead by Masumi, nothing was ever too much trouble. Tarik and his circus team who were great with the kids! The reception team were always very pleasant to deal with.

Special thanks to the amazing GO's Ara,Suna,Marco, Daud, Ibra,Shira,Rob, Nik, Wayan,Arielle,Eric,Johnno,Bjorn,Josh, Sukasa,Jaya, Jayarate, Leo and JP as well as Mike - CDV who does a great job leading the team.

Our family was involved in the shows, which was so much fun.

The kids were crying when we left.

We will defintely be back

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isa1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We just came back from few days in Club Med Bintan and simply want to go back. Kids had their "best holiday" dixit. And when kids are happy... parents are super happy! The GOs are all great with a special mention to the sweet Stéphanie, Fajar and Kéké from the mini club, Tarik, jeff, Louis and Ashley (brilliant and very professional team!) at the Trapeze, Olivier and Sarish at the bar, JP at the archery, Sierra at the shop and the bubbly Arielle at the reception. And I forgot all the soccer and volleyball players, and Eric, and Steph and … too many dedicated and talented people.
An International team of GOs to please International GMs and it works every night. Food was very good and diverse. Rooms are spacious but would benefit from a refreshing work, but that’s true at the end you don’t spend much time in your room.
Very happy with our stay and would definitely go back, hopefully soon ….
Pascal, Thomas, Lucas & Sophie

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Good resort, friendly, talented guest officers, delicious food, nice drinks, comfy rooms. One unpleasant thing is that if you didn't bring your sport shoes, you will not be allowed to join any outdoor activities. And this pissed me off pretty much. Didn't encounter such a problem at other resorts.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank musicalwarrior78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I should have posted my review earlier.

My girlfriend and I visited to Club Med Bintan during Christmas in 2012. It's our first Club Med trip and we really enjoyed the stay.

The food at Club Med Bintan is nice, especially the Christmas Eve dinner! There is a lot of choices at the buffet restaurant (Waterfall).

Activities are included in our package. I did try and enjoy them even thought I am not a sports person.

GOs there are friendly and talented. At night, GOs gave us some awesome shows. A Chinese GO with a lovely smile, Helen, joined us for dinner. My girlfriend and I did enjoy chatting with her. We can feel the passion they have towards to their job. Thanks to Helen! thanks to the CDV (general manager) Mike! and thanks to all the GOs who make our holiday so much fun!!

It's one of the best holiday I had! Definitely we will go back to Club Med again this year.

Cheers

W.H.Y.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are nearer to the main restaurant. Recommended..
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeiFengSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great for family and brief gateaway!! The GOs were excellent and passionate in their jobs! Special thanks to Pascal for his great patience and fun activities, also to Rob for the great effort and funfilled & Exciting activities & events all day & nights......

Room Tip: near the beach
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirley_changge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews