We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
$157
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$207
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,185
$1,067
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$435
$305
Nirwana Gardens
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$636
Nirwana Gardens
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassia Bintan(Lagoi)(Great Value!)
$226
$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$786
clubmed.us
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$128
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Bintan(Bintan Island)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
61
125
49
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
125
49
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmana manaferry terminalmini zoothe main hotelnirwana gardenfree shuttlebintan resortswater sportsjet skibanana boatkelong restaurantresort centrepoolside restaurantcalypso barmain lobbyclean beachpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 270 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My Husband recently stayed here in one of the Private Villas. He lost SGD 200$ as it was stolen by the room service guys.

The front desk was of no help and until now we still have not have any compensation or explanation whatsoever.

What kind of hotel runs their business like this?!

Stay, only if you want to loose your valuables and cash.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syltralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hi syltralee,

Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are most troubled to read that you had experienced missing valuables during your stay with us. Unfortunately we were not aware of a report made of this incident, and our Resort Manager and Management Team are currently investigating this incident thoroughly. We are committed to providing our guests with an enjoyable experience at Nirwana Gardens, and this includes ensuring security measures with our guests' safety and security our utmost priority.

We would appreciate if you could email to us in further detail of the incident and your travel details at marketing [at] nirwanagardens [dot] com [dot] sg, and we will follow up with you as soon as possible. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you for your valuable time in writing us a review.

Thank you.

Warm Regards,
Management Team
Nirwana Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked a day trip from Singapore that included a ferry ride and bus to and from the resort. Overall the process was efficient and things ran smoothly.

In the morning the beach was fantastic and gorgeous. The waves were moderate and fun for boogie boarding. Snorkeling and kayaking were not possible. In the afternoon the tide went out quickly and dramatically and we were soon left with no useful beach. There was some tar and a few jellyfish but nothing horrible.

We had to negotiate to use the pool in the afternoon because the beach was useless. The pool was really nice with deep and shallow areas.

The changing areas and rest rooms were very primitive and not particularly clean.

The food was descent. The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FayeJ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I went to Bintan for the Metaman triathlon competition, and chose this hotel due to its location. It was very convenient as my bungalow was literally 30 meters from the finish line, not a bad thing after a 15 hour full ironman. Bungalows were also very spacious which was excellent as plenty of space to work on bicycle assembly/disassembly inside the bungalow, and organizing all the equipment needed for the race, so if you are a triathlete and come for Metaman or Bintan triathlon, I can highly recommend this hotel.

Staff were also friendly and helpful, but otherwise rooms were as mentioned a bit worn and poorly equipped, so if you are a couple on a romantic getaway and have the budget I would probably recommend one of the beach bungalows at Mayang Sari next door which looked absolutely fantastic.

Finally I would like to recommend NBC's restaurant, La Luna. It must be a best kept secret or something as nobody mentions it. It cooks up the most delicious Indonesian food I have ever eaten (and I have eaten a lot)! Forget the pizzas, the grilled mackerel is to die for!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Reading the reviews on this hotel baffles me. People have read them, still gone, then complained! If you are wanting all your luxuries that 5 star hotels provide, go to a 5 star hotel. This is a resort for people that like more adventurous hotel stays and want a different experience to the often clinical hotel chains. Enough about the annoying reviewers on this page...heres what i thought....

This hotel is part of a complex of hotels and leisure facilities called Nirwana gardens and the advantage of staying here is that you can still use all their luxurious facilities for a fraction of the cost! The rooms...yes smelt a little but you put the airconditioning on and that went...its a wooden cabin...in a humid country! The beds were comfortable and the cabins were quite spacious. The decor and furniture was quite old and worn but for the cheap price we paid we did not expect it to be new. The cabins are set in beautiful surroundings and only a short walk to the beach and all the Nirwana gardens sea recreation activities.

The Nirwana Garden complex was stunning with the mini zoo, beautiful beaches, many swimming pools and best of all Elephant Park! In with our room we purchased the activities pass which is a must for anyone staying there. In the pass you get so many activities for such a small amount of money and it is definitely value for money! The elephant ride alone i would have paid the $30 for as it was so amazing to ride through the woods with a friendly gide/(driver!? haha).

The food in the breakfast room was delicious and there was lots of choice for all tastes. We also tried the pizza in the restaurant at night.....it was delicious!

Overall we had a lovely stay at Nirwana Gardens. Even though the beach club was not the best hotel i have ever stayed in, it was comfortable, quaint and the price allowed us to still enjoy the same facilities that people in the more expensive hotels in the resort were paying much more money for!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Musicaltj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Wanted to book nirwana resort hotel but unfortunately it was fully booked. Saw many negative reviews online before we went to nirwana beach club so we didnt had too high expectations to avoid disappontment. To my dismay, it was far below my already low expectations. Every single part of the room was old, worned out and dirty. And the best part - walls full of lizard poops. Definitely not a place for a normal human being to stay in. What's worse was, one of the rooms smelt like sewage. No phone in the room so I had to stomped to the reception. Wanted to upgrade nirwana resort hotel so badly but there were no rooms available. So no choice had to request for a change of room. Not any better even in the newly given rooms. No phone, no kettle, no hair dryer, to sum it up, NO COMFORT. Didnt sleep well at all. Oh by the way there were 6 of us, so 3 pax each room. We paid for an extra bed. But guess what? The 'extra bed' is actually a couch which is initially in the room. So basically we paid for the breakfast buffet and not the bed. Free wifi was useless because connection was slow or none. Didnt sleep well at all because of the weird noises coming from outside. Didnt felt like I was on a holiday. Rather I felt like I was in a torture camp.


The only good thing is that the terrible conditions actually force you to spend time outside. The beaches were clean and beautiful. Water sports were great also. Elephant rides and shows at the resort centre were fun. Food was good for value although it's expensive. Service was efficient and good. Credits to the staff who came to return my friend's shades after we checked out. Everything was great except this accommodation. Nirwana resort hotel is 100000 times better.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachlovero0o07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews