We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath-taking View from Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lagoi
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Premier Deluxe Room is great. Breath Taking view the moment i step into the room, you basically wake up to the sea breeze, the beach. The shoreline is 15 steps away and it just makes me so happy from a stressful week at work. Pretty sure this trip recharged me, and got me ready for anything! That aside, lets summarize this.

Thumbs up:
1. The room literally blew me away. The view, and of course the breeze.
2. Cleanliness
3. Breakfast is too good, suits my Asian diet and Western liking.

Boo:
1. Communication level is a whole load of confusion, wanted to inquire on some ferry timing issues but they couldn't understand what I was trying to put across
2. After settling paperwork for checkin, the counter staff abruptly expects you to ask, 'So can i get my room and what time would it be best?' All they could say was, to check back by 2pm right back at the counter. They could appease/advise us to take a walk by the pool or have a drink by the pool, but no initiative was made. That was disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairbeartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hi Clairin H,

Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced during your stay, such as the communication with our staff and the check-in process. Our management continuously takes measures to improve our team's service standards through ongoing training, and your feedback will be forwarded to the respective Department Heads to review and improve on.

We were pleased to read that your short getaway had recharged you, and that you had enjoyed our breakfast spread as well as our newly refurbished Deluxe Premier room - the view is indeed amazing on a day with beautiful weather!

Thank you again for your valuable feedback as it helps us in our ongoing efforts to serve our guests better. We hope to welcome you back soon, as and when you feel like you need to "recharge your batteries".


Warm Regards,
Management Team
Nirwana Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed here from March 1-2. We were upgraded to a suite and it was amazing. The rooms were very accommodating. The pool was absolutely breath taking. We were greeted by a dance with four girls when we first arrived at the resort. It was amazing. The beach however was very disappointing. Tar would stick to your legs and bottom of your feet. Only way to take it off was with petroleum. There was a lot of seaweed, we refused to get in the beach. There was also a warning sign to be cautious with jellyfish since there is an abundance of them. Even though we were there for one night it would have been nice to sit out near the beach on the sand but with all the tar blobs and seaweed it made it near impossible. Nightlife was awesome with a BBQ buffet and live band and the traditional dances. Went to the pub afterwards and had a few drinks, listened to the live band and played pool. Amazing night. Next day we rented an electrical bike and rode around the resort and beyond. This was a fun way to get around. Near the resort club we were able to do se archery. Very nice experience. The poolside restaurants food was below average, in fact I did not like much of the food there except the chicken satay. Would recommend for a weekend getaway.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Venny_Here_and_There
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hi Venny_Here_and_There,

Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay with us.

We were very pleased to read your kind comments on the amazing experiences you had, from the welcome dance at the lobby, to the suite you stayed in and our nightlife activities. There is a complimentary internal resort shuttle available at a 30-min interval to take you around the resort grounds, but we do agree that renting either a buggy or our e-bicycles is a better option to experience what Nirwana Gardens has to offer!

It was troubling to read of the unpleasant experience you had at our beach, and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Unfortunately we do not have much control in regards to the tar on our beaches especially during & after the monsoon season, however efforts and measures are continuously taken on our part to clean up the beaches daily and to inform our guests on the situation.

At Nirwana Gardens, we pride ourselves in ensuring an enjoyable experience for our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service. Thank you again for your valuable feedback as it helps us in our ongoing efforts to serve our guests better. We look forward to welcoming you back for another weekend getaway.


Warm Regards,
Management Team
Nirwana Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

resort hotel was huge. stayed in a villa with 2 room all spacious, food was okay sometimes great. staff were all accomodating. pool was amazing. seafood buffet was great enjoyed buggy driving aroud the resort. bought an indoneasian puppet and now is in display. the sports center was fun.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IbisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Last week was my second time staying at Nirwana Resort Hotel. First time, I went with a friend, and last week with my sister. I totally enjoyed both my stay there.

Because it was a weekday, check-in was fast (we arrived about 11.45am and got our room about 1/2 later). Check-in time will be longer if you come on a weekend.

Staff were all friendly, nice and efficient. Always saying hello and smiling at us. Place is clean. There's plenty of restaurants to try, local, asian and western. You can walk around to the other hotels, or wait for the shuttle service that will bring you around Nirwana Gardens.

If you're looking for a place to hangout by the beach over the weekend, I'll definitely recommend you Nirwana Resort Hotel. I didn't do much but just lazed in the pool because we were there to relax and chill out. There are activities for you to try and make sure you book them when you check-in.

Will definitely come again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liyana_Zainal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice now, we came across from Singapore on the ferry, (Amazing beach to visit if your living in Singapore and want a beach holiday for a couple of nights). The hotel was amazing value for money, the staff look after you so well. The food is brilliant as it's a huge buffet so loads of variety!

The beach and the pool is so spacious so you've got both to choose from, the beach has gorgeous white sand and the sea is crystal clear! Beware of jelly fish, but the beach/hotel staff will warn you of this and will help you if you need it.

Myself and my mum had a massage on the beach, which was absolutely amazing... we had it on the beach looking out to sea very peaceful would definitely recommend that!

Both the times we had visited this hotel we stayed in the house accommodation which makes the experience more personal and you get a lot more space. You can stay within the hotel if you want too but it's simply just a room, I would recommend the houses!

If I was ever to go back to the far east, I would definitely come back to this hotel! Absolute paradise :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holliedrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Just returned from my second stay Nirwana Gardens Resort Hotel, and this time around, the stay was even better than my first! I chose to return to Nirwana Gardens Resort Hotel because I was really satisfied with my stay when I first went to Bintan a year ago.
My second stay recently topped my previous experience even more! The staff were all very friendly, not like in other hotels in other countries where most staff will only pay more attention to the caucasians. The staff at Nirwana Garden Resort Hotel were really attentive and friendly to everyone, young or old, asian or not. Check-in time was supposed to be at 1500hrs, but i arrived way earlier at about 1200hrs. The staff at could see that I was tired from the ferry trip and they attempted to give me my room asap.
The room? It was a Deluxe room that was newly renovated, saying that its beautiful is an understatement. It is amazing! Everything was newly furnished, the room is spacious, and they had also installed a rainbath shower in the bathroom!
There were hiccups during my 3-days stay in Bintan that caused me some unhappiness(which I will not mention here since its over), and I wrote an email to their General Manager. I was not expecting any replies because this is what normally happens with other hotels. But boy was I wrong! I received a reply an hour later! They offered me an upgrade to a suite room but as I was checking out the next day and was also really satisfied with my Deluxe room, I didn't want a change of room. The management at Nirwana Gardens Resort Hotel were really determined to make up for the unhappiness that they had caused me, hence, they provided me with a free dinner on my last night. After I checked out, they even offered me private transportation to the ferry terminal!
I am overwhelmed with their kind gesture and sincerity! I have never stay in a hotel with such amazing staff!
So, if you ever want to go to Bintan, do not hesitate. CHOOSE NIRWANA GARDENS RESORT HOTEL!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are newly renovated and closer to the private beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reginacps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I would say the room quality quite depends on what type you choose. I had been there twice and stayed in 2 different range of rooms. If you are family with kids, likely the big pool is not a bad choice.

Nirwana Beach club - This is far from the pool & restaurant, consider near beach but I never explore that area. Do not trust what you see on the hotel website on the room pictures, they might have slightly different. It is "kampung" style, some of my colleagues cannot accept it. Beware of mosquitoes too.

Nirwana Resort Hotel - Like normal hotel room, quite good for standard, it is near pool, restaurant & beach.

Banyu Biru Villa - suitable for a group of 5-6 people. A bungalow style with kitchen attached. This is the best among the 3 I stayed(of course also most expensive), not very near to the pool and restaurant. Good thing is there are space for you to have outdoor activities, got living room, best for a gathering if you need personal space.

Although some of the rooms not near to the main lobby where the restaurant is, there is shuttle bus available and for those who stay in villa, you can call and get the free shuttle service(not bus more like a golf car style) anytime.

Breakfast consider quite standard and dinner at hotel was not bad too.

Room Tip: Go for villa if you are in a group of 4-6 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmethystAme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hi RainHa18,

Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

Nirwana Gardens provides a variety of accommodation types to suit the different needs and wants of our guests. We do apologize for the inconveniences experienced by your colleagues at Nirwana Beach Club, and we hope to welcome them back to experience our other properties, such as Nirwana Resort Hotel, Mayang Sari Beach Resort, Banyu Biru Villas or Indra Maya Pool Villas.

Your comments will be shared with our Management team, and we very much value them as it helps us in our ongoing efforts to serve our guests better and to anticipate their wants and needs.

It is a pleasure to read that you had chosen us as your vacation destination twice, and hope to welcome you back soon in the near future, be it for leisure or business.


Warm Regards,
Management Team
Nirwana Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
1.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#5 of 37 in Bintan Island
1,625 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#2 of 37 in Bintan Island
1,655 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 8 in Lagoi
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#4 of 37 in Bintan Island
597 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
#6 of 37 in Bintan Island
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Address: Jl. Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Lagoi, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Regency > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range: $103 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirwana Resort Hotel has 241 guestrooms including 29 suites, all with sweeping sea, pool or garden views. Full modern amenities and facilities are available to guests, and our ensemble of restaurants and bars will satisfy the most discerning taste buds. With a full and comprehensive range of activities lined up for guests, diverse interests and pursuits are matched with top quality facilities and services. *Nirwana Resort Hotel guests have access to all facilities and restaurants within Nirwana Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island/Lagoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing