We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$409
$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$177
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$560
$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassia Bintan(Lagoi)(Great Value!)
$102
$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$552
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Bintan(Bintan Island)
$148
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveler rating
342
652
351
89
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
652
351
89
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnirwana gardensmini zoodeluxe premier roomdino bistrobowling alleyferry terminalkelong restaurantinfinity poolflying foxair rifleseafood restaurantbuffet breakfasthorse ridingpool sidecalypso bargreat poolsingapore dollars
Filter
Updating list...
903 - 908 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed 1 night here, arrived at the resort early (10:00 am) from Batam, the reception allow us for early check-in (their usual check-in time is 3:00pm) , room amenities are standard, but include iron & ironing table, shuttle bus available every 30 mnt to take us around the resort's hotels and restaurants, all staff are very friendly, had late to catch the shuttle bus once at the Mayang Sari, and the reception guy is very friendly and helpful, he bring us back to Nirwana Resort Hotel using the golf car which make the kids are very excited. The service at the Kelongs and Thai restaurant also very friendly. Its a memorable trip to stay here. The swimming pool and beach also present us with a stunning view.

Room Tip: all price is SGD here
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HdWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed for one night as it was just a over the weekend getaway with my friends. Our rooms were located right on the beach. the service was okay and the staff was quite friendly as well. free shuttle bus was provided and it drove us around the area, from shopping to eating.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaong86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nirwana Garden Resort Hotel- room  1245, 1243, 1241 . Wifi signal very bad Inside the room and some more not able make the Wifi connection for the next day . There is 1 sofa and 1 chair inside the room that mean not comfortable to chat inside the room,  if you come with a big group. Can hear Water dripping sound from bathroom during night . swimming pool is located near to beach , nice view. 6 of us having dinner at restaurant near to beach with a lot varieties  but the standard inconsistent  - Korea food taste less or over done , local style cooking  food and western food taste good .The next day , we take the breakfast provide by hotel , food taste acceptable . After that we go mini zoo , take shuttle bus tour around the resorts ,to take some photo . We have our lunch at sea view Japanese restaurant , price slightly higher and taste acceptable . Overall the resorts is only good for short trip to escape from city life. 

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wadeyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Not the best start. After booking, I was told by the hotel that the room type that I had specifically reserved was 'subject to availability'.

Then, when arriving, my welcome drink came with an interesting addition - a mosquito floating inside. Now, that may just be bad luck, but I suspect the drinks had been standing around for some time.

They only give one key for the rooms, which I found to be impractical on three separate occasions when we wanted to come and go separately.

The furniture in the superior rooms is looking very tired now. They are refurbishing but it looks like it will take a long time.

The wi-fi simply does not work from the rooms; forget it, the signal is not strong enough. You can sit in reception and use it there, but that's quite some distance from many of the rooms.

The hotel has become very popular for couples with young children, which is OK, but detracts from its appeal as a honeymoon type of retreat.

Also, others have said it, but the food is a bit overpriced. Bring snacks.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgchipolata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nirwana Gardens in Bintan is an excellent resort for the nature lover. Very close to the sea beach with a beautifiul pool, it offers great facilities in terms of room service, ameneties and food options.
Though food is fairly expensive, the options are limited within the island. However they offer a wide range of cuisines.
We were surporised to get a a free upgrade to a suite and the room had excellent decor and facilities.
The staff is very helpful.
Must vist.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lahirindrajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews