We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort in Bintan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lagoi
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Resort in Bintan”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed in Nirwana fm 2/11/13 to 4/11/13. We got the newly furnished delx rms. They were lovely and everything was brand new.Breakfast had many asian cuisine & Intl. Spread was good and food was very tasty.But all in Sing Dlrs. The restaurants were very good and the the pool, sea and the suroundings were really breath taking. The kelong rest was over priced and regret going there. Came back to hotel to have dinner the next day, buffet was very good. Next day went to Mayang sari for lunch,they had indo & indian food. Thumps up we luved the food there too. We had 3 rooms with 6pax. Everyone had a wonderful time and thanks to our tour agent who recommended this hotel (Holiday Bagus - Ms.Susan) she was very co-opearative and helpful) Just another note - Nirwana gardens service is 5star service. Esp the restaurants and room services etc. Wonderful and memorable stay. thanks

Room Tip: Rooms as dlx on the ground floor facing sea - 1234,1232 & 1222 are very good. They are renovatin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asha900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    585
    324
    83
    60
See reviews for
492
450
41
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Where do I start - so much to do here. Rooms were standard but are in the middle of being upgraded. The facilities themselves offer many dining options as well as an amazing amount of both land and water activities. Elephants, horses, jet ski or just lounge on the beach or at the pool. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at the Nirwana Gardens Resort for 3 nights in October, 2013. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and smiled all the time. The beach was nice and our 18 month old really was able to enjoy the calm surf and enjoyed looking for little sea creatures when the tide was out. The pools are fabulous. Keep an eye out for some of the great birds and lizards on the property. I took some great pictures. There were a couple of negatives. We felt a bit captive. Transportation options to other parts of the island are expensive. I played golf at the Ria Bintan Golf Resort and the only option to get there was a $22 cab fare each way. The Laguna Bintan Golf Resort is a 5 minute drive and I was told it was $15 each way to get there. Drinks were over the top expensive. There was an inexpensive shuttle to the little town nearby and we were able to stock up on some drinks and store them in the in room fridge. The gardens were well maintained and beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnoPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We spent 2 happy nights here in late October and were very happy. The location great and the hotel grounds are massive and they even have a small zoo...but the up keep looks a little lacking. The food and beverage options were good but not great and the bed a touch hard. The prices are in SGD so be aware that they are not Indonesian prices but take nothing away we were very happy here and would stay again.

They were also upgrading a lot of rooms too so the hotel is only going to get better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0bbits_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Attended a company day event at the Baan Arya, liked the resort grounds and ended up staying overnight. Room was nice though for the price paid, could have been better - guess this is the norm in Bintam. Buffet breakfast had a good selection but the breakfast experience was somewhat marred by disorganisation - was too crowded, and not well managed.What scored for the hotel was the beach, nice sand and not too crowded.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BasudevBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel has newly upgraded rooms, they are amazing. The service is fantastic, the pool area is beautiful and the beach is not crowded. There are some good restaurants to choose between. We only tried the one at the Nirwana Resort Hotel. The breakfast buffet is huge, with a lot of choices. The only negative thing I can come up with is the unstable Wi-Fi. A perfect place to go if you just want to get away from the busy city-life. Overall a very good and relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Was there for company retreat and generally, their price of their food or services such as massage was way too expensive. A normal mix rice at their bowling centre cost SGD8. In Singapore, I could have gotten a decent plate of food at $8.

Japanese fine dining at Rin Restaurant was also overpriced. Aircon was not functioning well and it was abit stuffy inside the restaurant. Perhaps some maintenance need to be taken. However, the view near the window was fantastic. I felt like I was in a villa overlooking the sea.

Room was not too bad except that I managed to kill a mini cockroach. I noticed there were ants crawling on their table ledge as well. Perhaps some proper housekeeping need to be taken into account. Bed was comfy and bathroom was presentable.

Staff in general were very helpful and friendly. This will definitely be the plus point at Nirwana.
Should try their buggy ride and e-bicycle around the resort area. Minimal traffic along the trail. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shopaholic799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
1.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#6 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,540 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,500 reviews
25.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
167 reviews
3.6 mi away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
7.2 mi away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Property: Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirwana Resort Hotel has 241 guestrooms including 29 suites, all with sweeping sea, pool or garden views. Full modern amenities and facilities are available to guests, and our ensemble of restaurants and bars will satisfy the most discerning taste buds. With a full and comprehensive range of activities lined up for guests, diverse interests and pursuits are matched with top quality facilities and services. *Nirwana Resort Hotel guests have access to all facilities and restaurants within Nirwana Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island/Lagoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing