We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lagoi
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Everything's in SGD but getting free upgrade to a Suite plus the activities we did(archery,air rifle,horse-riding,bowling) puts all the fun in it.The food was great,both breakfast & lunch.Since we stayed for 2 days,we had dinner at a seafood restaurant called "The Kelong".Yummilicious food!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HafiidzPawzni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    574
    319
    82
    58
See reviews for
475
444
39
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Convenient location with the recreation centre just a stone's throw away. Easy and convenient to engage in activities such as archery, rifle, flying fox, bowling, KTV, billiard, all-terrain vehicles etc. Nice room, beach and swimming pool. Hotel staff are friendly too! Will make Nirwana my choice hotel in Bintan!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank you2sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Had good fun at Nirwana. Likes the clean beach, calm waters, bought the all activities pass that included elephant ride (this was fun, friendly mahmud), pony ride, air rifle, archery, flying fox, an hour kayak.

What I didnt like was that it was pricey, lots of things had to pay quite a bit, found prices even higher than in Singapore. Food was quite limited in the hotel as well

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuneKeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Going to Bintan from Singapore is easy - take the ferry. But there are organized golf tours that include everything. The Nirwana Garden is offered in those trips as well. It is a good choice for a golf weekend. The rooms are clean, but not excellent. But you want to play golf anyway. The food and the bar is good. They are friendly and try there best. It is not a resort where you want to spend a whole week enjoying massages, but for a few rounds of golf, it is probably the best value you get in Bintan.

Room Tip: Go to East - Wing. It is closer from the restaurant and the bar to go back to your room. Choose lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guntsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I was over from Singapore for the weekend with a few friends and used Nirwana as a base while we played golf during the day. So this review is slightly limited as I didn't use all the facilities but got a pretty good idea of the feel of the place.

We were picked up from the ferry port and the hotel bus took us the short journey to the hotel. We were greeted with a lovely musical welcome from some local performers (who double up as night entertainment in the evening). They do their mini show for each coach that arrives which is approx every hour.

On first impressions, the hotel is big. You come into the lobby and and the hotel has two major wings branching off left and right off the main entrance. Staff were quite pleasant and efficient when you arrive and organise your baggage very quickly. We had a standard superior room and I could tell when I got in there that this place had seen better days. Don't get me wrong the room is clean and tidy but things like the hotel info brochure looked well thumbed. The bathroom looked tired and the grout silicone looked like it had been replaced a number of times over. The garden view was really nondescript and exceptionally forgettable.

There is a lovely pool area and a number of families do seem to go there. What I didn't like was that everything seemed to be charged in Singapore Dollars which was a bit weird as we are actually in Indonesia. Also they charge Singapore prices which got my goat a bit especially when I wasn't getting Singapore 'newness'.

I did like breakfast and there was a good selection of east and western foods. Overall, a decent spread.

In general this place does actually have a nice vibe and feel to it and I can see why families choose it but don't come here if your expecting a top notch resort. This hotel is very much like the old elephant statues that adorn the drive into it, old but functional.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe or suite if you are using this hotel for a special occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pieboy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have been a guest at Nirwana Gardens for over a decade: I tried all four types of accommodation: Mayang Sari, Banyu Biru Villas, Nirwarna Beach Resort and Nirwana Hotel. Unfortunately, I have inexorably observed a steady decline in the quality of service and the attitude of some of the staff members is really not what it used to be in the early 2000! Given the very large number of staff, you end up waiting for a buggy ride, to order your food, to check-in, etc. This is such a disappointment because the resorts in Bintan are getting very expensive, especially compared to equivalent resorts in other parts of Indonesia. Not to mention the breakfast buffet which is provides tasteless food. On the top of that, the aging of the resort is becoming quite obvious given the apparently very limited maintenance. The only positive note is that the beach and sea shore is still beautiful: of course that requires minimal investment from the resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RB_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel. Not classy at all but everything is nice there.
Maintenance could be better...
Food is quite good in Dino restaurant. As well the seafood is a must...
All in all to me the best hotel in Bintan (which doesn't mean flawless).

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JMADeromedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
1.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
25.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
3.6 mi away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
7.2 mi away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Property: Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirwana Resort Hotel has 241 guestrooms including 29 suites, all with sweeping sea, pool or garden views. Full modern amenities and facilities are available to guests, and our ensemble of restaurants and bars will satisfy the most discerning taste buds. With a full and comprehensive range of activities lined up for guests, diverse interests and pursuits are matched with top quality facilities and services. *Nirwana Resort Hotel guests have access to all facilities and restaurants within Nirwana Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Fastbooking, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island/Lagoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing