We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Nearby Hotels
$369
$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassia Bintan(Lagoi)(Great Value!)
$129
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$559
$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$477
Nirwana Gardens
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$552
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,824)
Filter reviews
2,824 results
Traveler rating
590
981
686
318
249
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
981
686
318
249
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbintan lagoondirect ferryriceterrace barangsoka villaleisure centregolf coursesea facing roomindian chefdriving rangebeautiful resortnice beachshort getawaybeach sidewater sportswelcome drinkbanana boat
Filter
Updating list...
2,412 - 2,417 of 2,824 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Beautiful rooms for total relaxation with the equally beautiful swimming pool where you can relax and chill down by the pool bar. Not much activities available and though the food found at their restaurants are really delicious, it is really expensive to eat in Bintan Lagoon, not to mention that they do not have other cheaper alternatives. Overall a great stay for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
Thank cjteixirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

The package we took up with AsiaTravel was rather cheap, at around $500 for 2 pax, incl ferrt & taxes, jetty-hotel-jetty transfer, a 3D2N stay at Bintan Lagoon Resort and breakfast. Sea-facing room was very clean and nicely furnished. The private balcony was lovely, with sea breeze always coming in.
Within walking distance to the beach which didn't allow swimming unfortunately, due to strong undercurrents. Two pools, with beach and pool towels available nearby, and the Leisure Centre had lots of activities.
Room service was prompt, and the serving of food was enough for two. Souvenirs were cheap, even though everything available at the resort was in SGD. Room massage available at SGD42, with a great masseuse. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, with loads of choices and a great view.
Land transfer from ferry terminal to resort and vice versa was also prompt. Great stay because every one of the staff at the resort could speak fluent english. Will definitely go back there as it's cheap and a pleasant stay.
However, the only drawback was me using a debit card instead of a credit card, so I had to settle all bills on the spot as I couldn't charge it to the room. But it was nothing major. Would advise to bring enough cash as the only ATM there is in Bahasa Indonesia and unable to dispense cash (only in rupiah) when I needed it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sraelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

Bintan Lagoon Resort is huge. They hold a huge property.
The rooms are very good and cozy. The staff is very co operative.
We were at the resort for 2 nights and the stay was amazing. The beach nearby was so clean and crystal clear. They have maintained the hotel property well.

However I faced problem with the Food. Being a pure veg, didnt have much options. As they served mainly sea food of which I had never heard. Thanks to my mom who gave me some ready to eat packets :)

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Enjoy_travel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Just returned from Bintan Lagoon Resort and we had great weather, hot but not much rain and blue skies every day. The beach is uncrowded and pleasant, beach staff very friendly. We stayed in a villa for 7 days and had use of golf cart to get around. Restaurants at the resort were a bit expensive but the cafe and bars had very good light meals and snacks. Alcohol expensive at resort. My one criticism is that the resort makes it very difficult to leave and have a look around at other places as it doesn't allow outside buses or taxis to come in and take you around you must use their transport and it can be expensive but we found if you went into Paseh Ole Ole one way S$3 and got a taxi there it was much cheaper from there. Also very confusing where currency is concerned as they take singapore dollars in the resort but outside they take both. I'm sure they are ripping you off in some way, but over all not to bad, good cheap restaurants outside resort. We can recommend Kelong Seafood restaurant at Niwanna Resort

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

We stayed at the Cempaka Villa. The villa's simply awesome. We had a great stay over there with the fully equipped kitchen, backyard, garage to park our buggy provided with the villa, bbqpit, 3 comfortable bedrooms etc. The staff there are VERY well-mannered and humble.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
Thank Mjtaitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews