We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pool is very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lagoi
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The rooms are big and we got ours on the lower floor so it was just a walk to the beach and that was very nice.

The breakfast was good and generally the whole hotel was up to standard. The pool was large and fun.

It was a good stay and i am glad i chose this hotel. Will return soon .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyBaby1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Doll1984,

Thank You for the review, yes the East Wing is Close to the beach and the second floor is a well sort after, very convenient to both the pools and the beach.

Thank you for choosing us and looking forward to having you back again.

WeCare Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,488 - 1,494 of 2,736 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

I really love this place. Came there 4 times during a week-end and I have always the same pleasure. Place is so relaxing with its large and beautiful beach and the 2 courses of golf are wonderful. Rooms are very decent and well cleaned. Not to forget the very good massage in the room and the restaurant Rice right on the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sissiburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear SissiBurger,

We are extremely happy that you enjoy our hospitality at out resort. Please let us know when you are back again and come to the WeCare counter so we can meet you and look after you if you have any special requrements.

Thank You for choosing us as your preferred hotel for your weekend breaks.

WeCare Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We recently had a nice stay at Bintan Lagoon Resort for 9 nights, we had a sea view room with a view. Hotel staff were helpful and pleasant and the room was clean. Golf courses were also amazing which made our games enjoyable :)
But we were very overwhelmed and disappointed by the prices of everything it was so expensive it really let the trip down. Minimum $40-50 Singapore dollars for a meal and a drink for one person as taxes and service charges are not included until the end of bill due, all meals were nice though and we especially liked dining at Haskles Cafe next to golf course as it was a lot quieter there and nice menu and coffee.
Overall a great resort just b in mind $$$$$ for food and drinks!!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Rozzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear RozyC,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, Haskels Cafe is beautiful with the view of the golf courses, we have recently changed the menu there to cater more for local food and an Indian menu as well. At Haskels now one can enjoy a good meal in the $10 -$15 bracket.

Your review has helped us in getting this going for our guests.

Thank You

WeCare Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The resort is next to the pier very convenient. Room is quite spacious and clean. Like the bathroom with tub. Those looking for shopping have to take a transport to Tanjong Pinang which takes about 1.5 hour. spa and massage are quite steep in price. Activities like tennis and basketball are free.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear RickC8

Thanks you for the review, yes Tanjong Pinang is a good 1.5hr drive away for shopping, very soon though hopefully by the third quarter of this year there is a new shopping mall coming up and its going to be a 15 min drive from the hotel. We will announce it through our Face Book site closer to the date.

As for the Spa, We will bring this issue up with the management.

Thank you for staying with us.

WeCare Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Started off the weekend in Bintan at Nirwana which was good (pretty standard vacation resort) but then me and my group of 6 friends decided to head over to Bintan Lagoon Resort for lunch one day. Upon arriving, we were baffled by the extend of hospitality we received even though we were not guests! From there on out it just got better and better. Over lunch we met the manager (Marco) who I believe was the main person running the show at the resort. He convinced us to come back that night to check out Bintans only nigthclub silk. First we thought it was all a gimmick to get us back but as it turns out he sent a hotel car to pick us up and he had a table ready for us at silk when we got back! there was no hassle of minimum spend or anything like it and he even arranged for a cake for my mates birthday. What a guy!
Since we had two days left we decided to check out of Nirwana early (which they let us - nice of them) and then check into Bintan Lagoon Resort. Turns out this new manager friend of ours (Marco) had recently joined the resort group and had turned their service completely around. Every last staff member was well informed of activities etc of the resort and extremely polite and helpful. When I forgot where I left my buggy (we were in the villa) they went out of their way to roam the massive parameter of the resort to find it. It had a busted wheel and I was getting ready to pay a fine when they said sorry for the inconvenience we will get you another buggy right away!
Do yourself a favor and spend your trip to Bintan with these guys. I have been to Bintan maybe 7-8 times and this is the first time I stayed here. Kudos to these guys, I give them a 99/100. Will definitely come back!
p.s. if you are hungover do yourself a favor and get a juicy hamburger from Rice. The view and that perfectly cooked burger has to be the ultimate hangover cure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anujkhosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Anuj Khosia,

It was indeed a pleasure looking after you and your guests, Thank you for the very positive review and for the time you took write in.

Please do let us know when you will be back and will be extremely glad to extend the hospitality once again.

WeCare Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Basically a good rest & relax resort. Many activities but some of the charges are quite high. Good place to be with friends and family. We took a ferry from Singapore to reach the pier, which is just in front of the resort. The room are quite spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickChia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear RickChia S,

Thank you for your Review and its great to know that you had a well relaxed holiday with the family, yes it is very convenient with our own ferry that comes nearly to the lobby of the hotel. We will look at the pricing of our activity center.

Thanks again for the feedback

WeCare Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just came back. Some good things:
1. Quite nice beach, quite and clean
2. Nice pool
3. Room was clean and staffs are friendly

Things I do not like:
1. Check in very slow
2. Food is over priced, bad quality
3. Taxi is over priced
4. Spa is over priced

Given the quality I would say the last three items are much more expensive than Singapore

Worst is no free wifi

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MingsView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear MingsView

We Thank You for the Pros and Cons review and really appreciate the time taken to write in. We are currently reviewing the Spa and taxi prices and looking for new taxi operators in the area.

As for the Spa, We have brought this up to the Spa Operator to see what can be done to adjust the prices.

Thank You once again

WeCare Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
7.2 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
5.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#5 of 37 in Bintan Island
1,676 reviews
5.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#1 of 37 in Bintan Island
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#4 of 37 in Bintan Island
623 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Lagoi Hotel by Nirwana Gardens
4 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#2 of 8 in Lagoi
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Lagoon Resort

Address: Jl. Indera Segara site A12, Lagoi, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Regency > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range: $93 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bintan Lagoon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintan Lagoon Resort an Indonesian style resort with 470 rooms, villas and suites. A tropical paradise, only 75 minutes by our own private high speed ferry from Singapore direct to the resort. The resort has its own immigration terminal and fast track service. Sitting on the magnificent Pasir Panjang Beach, overlooking the South China Sea the 1.5Km beach is tranquil and unspoilt. Bintan Lagoon Resort is a tropical haven with over 300 hectares (766 acres)and includes 2 stunning championship golf course designed by Jack Nicholas, and Ian Baker Finch. The resort provides excellent meeting, incentive and team building facilities catering to groups from 10 to 1,000 people. Whether it is a family holiday, weekend break, romantic spa indulged getaway, a golfing break, or a company event in Paradise we are waiting to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bintan Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Lagoon Hotel Lagoi
Bintan Lagoon Resort Bintan Island/Lagoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing