We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Angsoka Villa @ Bintan Lagoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lagoi
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Angsoka Villa @ Bintan Lagoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Angsoka villa comes with 4 bedrooms. Great for friends trip or big family trip. Villa/rooms are clean. Pool can get a little dirty. Bed are clean and comfy. Food and activity charges are quite expensive within Bintan Lagoon. if you wish to get out to the city, try to hire a private car/bus in advance.

Room Tip: We gotten the last Villa at the end. Quiet but safe. Villa come with 4 seater buggy therefore conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_How
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear R_How,

Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed the Villa experience with the buggy, we will look into the pool as you mentioned and get that sorted, thankyou for pointing that out to us.

The Villas are great for small groups and can cater to 8 to 10 guests, the BBQ pit also is great, we have packages from the hotel to cater to you BBQ needs as well.

Hope to see you soon again.

WeCare Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    887
    627
    287
    214
See reviews for
914
740
71
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

short trip to Bitan from Singapore just for a night, good experience did not had much time to explore the resort, beach property nice over all no complain good time relaxed nothing much to do but yes being in Indonesia they charge in Singapore Doller. They are over priced somewhere.
Overall no compalins.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Jaytaparia,

We are so Happy you enjoyed your stay with us, Thank you for review and really look forward to having stay with us again, this time though ask the concierge for a buggy tour of the resort. It is a very large property and you will enjoy the ride on a buggy.

See you soon.

WeCare Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice in a great setting but there are two main issues. Firstly the food is both very poor and very over-priced. You pay Singapore city prices but for very poor quality. Secondly the whole ferry process is very cumbersome. We had to queue for a visa at immigration then again at passport control, then again for a bus to the hotel and then at check in. Very frustrating.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Mark J

Thank you for the feedback and review, busy months like December we get overwhelmed and there can be long queues at the terminal, however we have implemented a fast-track service that allows you to basically just walk right through immigration. We apologize for the waits that you had to go through and for not informing you about this service.

We look forward to having you back with us.

WeCare Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Spent 5 days at the resort, for the first three days (mid-week) it was very quiet, in fact virtually empty, we were the only two guests on the ferry across. No issues on ferry, checking in, or room allocation.
The pools were great, staff very friendly and on-site restaurants (especially Rice where we ate most of the time in the evenings) very good, however, the place is isolated with distictly average beach, there is no house reef, we had hoped that we could just wander down to the water and snorkel, none of it, you have to take a snorkelling trip to a reef off a hotel around the headland. We did this and the crew and trip were great, but not what we had imagined. As with most Bintan resorts, you are very contained, with not many places to go.
By the weekend the place was heaving, a totally different feel, crowded restaurants, sunbeds etc (it was Easter weekend) the return ferry was full, we were delayed leaving with no explanation of what was going on for over an hour.
All in all, as a mid-week break we had a great time, but wished we had left two days earlier !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philandjanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Philandjanj

Thanks for review, Weekdays it can get peaceful and quiet and we are glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet, weekends especially the big ones can get really busy, we are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us though.

Thank you once again.

WeCare Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Starting from the entire resort as a whole - there were a lot of untrimmed trees and plants all over the resort, which is home to all sorts of insects that were roaming around freely the resort. Although there is a balcony in the room, we do not dare to open the door for fear of what that might just fly into the room. We are certainly not a fan of insects so definitely not impressed with the number and size of insects that we encountered during our 2D1N stay around the resort. Leaves and fruits were falling randomly from the trees around and the state of the vegetation around shows poor maintenance.

Being in a tropical country, occasional showers are the norm but the resort is not prepared for it surprisingly. It was pouring heavily after our lunch at a restaurant away from the main building. We asked one of the staff if we could borrow an umbrella and there was none so all we could do was to wait for the rain to stop. We thought umbrellas should be a basic necessity that is available at the resort given that we are in a tropical country, especially when there is no shelter available. There were a few other guests waiting around and after we waited for about 10 minutes, one of the staff told us that she had requested for a buggy to fetch us to the main building. We waited for another 10 minutes, many empty buggies passed by but none of them was here to fetch us. One Caucasian family cannot stand the wait and decided to brave through the rain with their luggage. Just then, there was a couple alighted from a buggy at the restaurant and we quickly went up to ask if the staff could fetch us back to the main building. We hopped on and we cannot imagine how long more do we have to wait if we had to wait if this buggy did not come along.

Speaking of food, there are quite a number of restaurants available, all but one serves Asian cuisine - Japanese. The rest serves Western cuisine and the menus do not differ much so for those who are looking forward to try local cuisine there, please do not expect much.

Next is the room - the room looked exactly like how it is being portrayed on its website so no disappointment in terms of appearance. However, I cannot say the same for the bathroom. I was surprised to find that there is no shower curtain. There is a panel of glass but it only covered less than a quarter length of the bathtub so water still splashes out during shower. On top of that, there was what I think should be a piping problem as water was gushing out from the side of the bathtub as I showered. I had to hasten my shower before the entire bathroom becomes flooded. It was only an overnight stay so we did not ask for a change of room.

There were a lot of activities offered at the resort but in our opinion they were too highly priced. There is a long list of activities but the deepest impression that left on us was the ATV, it costs SGD88 for a 15 minutes ride. We are not sure where or how far one can go if you have to ride and return the ATV within 15 minutes. Plus, even if we are willing to pay for an hour's use, we do not see any suitable place besides the beach that you can ride the ATV. Prior to this, we had been to another resort in Bintan, though their activities are not as extensive, they are much more affordable and we saw many more guests engaging in their activities compared to here. One plus point though, there are a number of pools around the resort so no worries about overcrowding in the pool.

Lastly the service - the staff's command of English is poor and they seem to place higher priority in serving Caucasian customers. Most of the time, we had a hard time trying to get the attention of the staff. We were having drinks at the bar and it came to a point where we had to walk up to the staff to get them to take our order. We could not help but compare with the previous resort that we went to, the staff's command of English is much better, we could hold proper conversation in complete sentences and they are friendly to all guests (regardless of their skin colour).

Overall, we loved the beach and it was a pretty relaxing trip but we are not sure just the beach itself is a draw for us to go back again. Plus, they failed to make their own ferry terminal an attractive USP for them so it does not make a difference to take a transfer if we were to stay at other resorts.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Knight168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Knight168

Thank you for taking the time in writing in, we are in the tropics and we have an environment department that maintains all our trees, lawns and the golf course, we are continuously trimming and maintaing our greenery around the whole resort to keep the greenery fresh and apologize if you found some untrimmed trees around the resort.

We also have the seasonal bugs and we do fog the whole resort once a week to reduce the amount of incests around the resort and since you have brought this up we have increased it to twice a week and have seen a considerable reduction in the amount of insects.

As for the lack of umbrellas during your experience we have brought this up with the management and have intended a lot more to ensure that this doesnt happen again.

Thank you once again for the review/

WeCare Department

Starting from the entire resort as a whole - there were a lot of untrimmed trees and plants all over the resort, which is home to all sorts of insects that were roaming around freely the resort. Although there is a balcony in the room, we do not dare to open the door for fear of what that might just fly into the room. We are certainly not a fan of insects so definitely not impressed with the number and size of insects that we encountered during our 2D1N stay around the resort. Leaves and fruits were falling randomly from the trees around and the state of the vegetation around shows poor maintenance.

Being in a tropical country, occasional showers are the norm but the resort is not prepared for it surprisingly. It was pouring heavily after our lunch at a restaurant away from the main building. We asked one of the staff if we could borrow an umbrella and there was none so all we could do was to wait for the rain to stop. We thought umbrellas should be a basic necessity that is available at the resort given that we are in a tropical country, especially when there is no shelter available. There were a few other guests waiting around and after we waited for about 10 minutes, one of the staff told us that she had requested for a buggy to fetch us to the main building. We waited for another 10 minutes, many empty buggies passed by but none of them was here to fetch us. One Caucasian family cannot stand the wait and decided to brave through the rain with their luggage. Just then, there was a couple alighted from a buggy at the restaurant and we quickly went up to ask if the staff could fetch us back to the main building. We hopped on and we cannot imagine how long more do we have to wait if we had to wait if this buggy did not come along.

Speaking of food, there are quite a number of restaurants available, all but one serves Asian cuisine - Japanese. The rest serves Western cuisine and the menus do not differ much so for those who are looking forward to try local cuisine there, please do not expect much.

Next is the room - the room looked exactly like how it is being portrayed on its website so no disappointment in terms of appearance. However, I cannot say the same for the bathroom. I was surprised to find that there is no shower curtain. There is a panel of glass but it only covered less than a quarter length of the bathtub so water still splashes out during shower. On top of that, there was what I think should be a piping problem as water was gushing out from the side of the bathtub as I showered. I had to hasten my shower before the entire bathroom becomes flooded. It was only an overnight stay so we did not ask for a change of room.

There were a lot of activities offered at the resort but in our opinion they were too highly priced. There is a long list of activities but the deepest impression that left on us was the ATV, it costs SGD88 for a 15 minutes ride. We are not sure where or how far one can go if you have to ride and return the ATV within 15 minutes. Plus, even if we are willing to pay for an hour's use, we do not see any suitable place besides the beach that you can ride the ATV. Prior to this, we had been to another resort in Bintan, though their activities are not as extensive, they are much more affordable and we saw many more guests engaging in their activities compared to here. One plus point though, there are a number of pools around the resort so no worries about overcrowding in the pool.

Lastly the service - the staff's command of English is poor and they seem to place higher priority in serving Caucasian customers. Most of the time, we had a hard time trying to get the attention of the staff. We were having drinks at the bar and it came to a point where we had to walk up to the staff to get them to take our order. We could not help but compare with the previous resort that we went to, the staff's command of English is much better, we could hold proper conversation in complete sentences and they are friendly to all guests (regardless of their skin colour).

Overall, we loved the beach and it was a pretty relaxing trip but we are not sure just the beach itself is a draw for us to go back again. Plus, they failed to make their own ferry terminal an attractive USP for them so it does not make a difference to take a transfer if we were to stay at other resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We come to enjoy the beach and it's nice and clean. Hotel is good but can be great with little renovation and paint. The staffs are friendly and helpful. This was my second time here and I will visit again if I got the chance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Ye B,

We are glad you had a great experience at our hotel, and grateful for the review.

Thank You

WeCare Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We keep coming back to the resort and infact hosted a family wedding here in Jan 2013!
This time we took our 5 month old with us for the first time!!

For us the best things were:
Cordial staff
Good amenities
Good restaurants
Baby friendly environment
Loads of fun activities - golf, archery, shooting, water sports etc.

All in one family resort for a fun weekend getaway.

However, there could be a slight improvement on the mosquitoes part. Although not much can be done given the environment friendly nature of the hotel/ resort, but it gets quite painful when traveling with infants.

Room Tip: Book rooms closer to the reception area. The further you go, the more time it takes for the room ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tanu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcodemirandaMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Tanu H

We are extremely happy you had a great time with us. We have looked into the Mosquitoes and have begun mosquito and insect fogging recently and are now doing it twice a week.

We do have baby sitting services at the hotel, however for a five month old if requested we can still do it for our guests.

Looking forward to having you as back with us soon. If there is anything you need in advance before your next visit let us know we will do our best to accommodate all your needs.

Thank You

WeCare Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
7.2 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
5.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
19.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
3.7 mi away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Lagoon Resort

Property: Bintan Lagoon Resort
Address: Jl. Indera Segara site A12, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bintan Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintan Lagoon Resort an Indonesian style resort with 470 rooms, villas and suites. A tropical paradise, only 75 minutes by our own private high speed ferry from Singapore direct to the resort. The resort has its own immigration terminal and fast track service. Sitting on the magnificent Pasir Panjang Beach, overlooking the South China Sea the 1.5Km beach is tranquil and unspoilt. Bintan Lagoon Resort is a tropical haven with over 300 hectares (766 acres)and includes 2 stunning championship golf course designed by Jack Nicholas, and Ian Baker Finch. The resort provides excellent meeting, incentive and team building facilities catering to groups from 10 to 1,000 people. Whether it is a family holiday, weekend break, romantic spa indulged getaway, a golfing break, or a company event in Paradise we are waiting to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bintan Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Lagoon Hotel Lagoi
Bintan Lagoon Resort Bintan Island/Lagoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing