We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice hotel - be careful with the extra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lagoi
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice hotel - be careful with the extra”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Hotel is nice, staff is very helpful and overall we enjoyed a good holiday. It was quiet overall which is important for us (especially when you come from Singapore and want to relax) and we enjoyed the bedroom (5th floor with sea view). Nice swimming pool very warm. Beach is clean thanks to the effort of the hotel's staff.

a few areas for improvement however:
1. Internet is a ripoff: about 20 dollars a day and a very poor quality. Except if you use the Wifi in the lobby, the quality is poor and in some case, I was even unable to access to Internet at all in my bedroom. Hotel should extend the coverage of their hotspot to correct this issue
2. The breakfast is nice but asking extra for hot chocolate on the morning is surprising and not justified

Overall a good experience and I recommend it for relax holidays.

Room Tip: Take the 5th floor bedroom to have a better view or on the contrary the ground floor for a direct ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mozaic H, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Laurent T

Thank You for the kind words on our service this will sincerely go along way with the Staff. Yes Wifi is been looked into and I have given this feedback to our IT department.

Sincerely appreciate the feedback and than you once again for choosing us as your getaway

WeCare
Journeyful Ambassador
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    887
    627
    287
    216
See reviews for
914
742
71
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

A very nice resort to spend your vacation
Very relaxing place

The only issue was that we were 8 people and the Internet was restricted only for 2 devices and tge Internet is chargable.. We stayed for 2 days and it was charged 5 singapore dollars under promotional scheme.. But actual i saw was 19sgd per day. Thats too much

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Madhan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mozaic H, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Madhan P

Thank You for your Valuable feedback, on an Island like Bintan we receive our Wifi by Radio waves and its very limited. However at hotspots like in the lobby, or our restaurants the WiFi is free.and the signals are stronger as well.

Thank You for then comment on A very good resort, we are constantly striving to do our best to improve.

Thank you once again.

WeCare
Journeyful Ambassador
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Positives -
1. Clean pools and rooms
2. Staff is mostly friendly
Negatives -
1. The beach gets Tar from the distant fishing boats. I got my feet black all the time due to this when in the beach water. It is hazardous.
2. Everything has a high price and they would like to charge everything you use
3. Buffet Breakfast SGD 24++, Lunch 28++, Dinner 38++, Beer 8-14++, Tiramisu pastry 14/piece, water bottle 4++. It really beats Singapore.
4. Snorkeling gears SGD 11, Kids activities 8 onwards, bus drop to a village mall that has nothing SGD 6
5. If you pay by credit card they charge you in IDR with exchange rate set to 10% higher than the market price. This is besides the exchange rate that your credit card bank will be charging you. I have never seen any other resort doing it.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank prax_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mozaic H, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Prax_sg,

Thank you for your positive feedback on the staff and service at Bintan Lagoon Resort, we sincerely appreciate this very much.

As for the TAR we constantly sweep/rake our beach 3 times a day, the Tar comes from Shipping line that ply the south China see and this happens when the ships dump their sludge into the ocean before reaching into Singapore. Its Sad but the hotel has no control over this however we do our best in cleaning up everyday. On this note as well between January till Mid April the currents are not in our favor, April onwards the currents take the TAR to the east coast of Malaysia.

As for the cost of food, due to our proximity to Singapore 80% of our raw materials come from Singapore and thus the costs are very high being on an island. As for the rest I will forward this matter to the management.

Thank You once again for your time and for the review.

WeCare
Journeyful Ambassador
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

a famous quote from the Scottish songwriters The Proclaimers just about describes the amazing levels of service the staff will go to for you.
During our short but very busy stay at the resort, the staff did everything they could to make sure the group, I was with, had an experience of a lifetime - and they more than succeeded.
A special mention must go to Marco and his team working in the club SILK - if you ask them nicely, they might let you join the staff CONGA!!! An experience you will never forget.
Thank you

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view - stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mozaic H, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Darren S

Thank You for your extremely positive words and for the great time you and your group had, it was indeed a pleasure looking after you all.

Looking forward to seeing and looking after you all again.

WeCare
Journeyful Ambassador
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We just came back after spending 4D3N at the Bintan Lagoon Resort. We had a great time at the resort and were pleased with the variety of activites offered but we were very disappointed in the cost associated with the food and beverage and activities. Everything is very expensive! We would come back to the resort again but would bring a lot of our own food and berevages as we did not find there to be value in the food and beverages offered at the resort. Everything is over priced!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. I firstly must mention the guys at the night club Silk. It should have closed at 0200 but they kept it open for us until about 0400! The staff there were great sports and certainly joined in the conga we managed to start! Drinks is reasonably priced compared to Singapore prices. The pool area is clean and inviting and towels are readily available. The rooms are clean although extra towels could been supplied to allow for another shower in the morning. The activities at the beach were fun. We tried quad biking and jet biking and it was great too. The sea was deemed to be too choppy to allow us to go out alone so an instructor came along in case of any emergencies. There was a good selection for breakfast although I've never seen chicken porridge served anywhere before and the beef bacon was not something I would try again! Overall we had a great time and only wish we could have stayed a few more days! Many thanks to the staff for making our short stay memorable.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tbagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Bintan Lagoon is a really vast property with a whole list of activities that you can engage in with two golf courses. The Rice restaurant is nicely seated by the beach where you can dine and enjoy the sea view or just lounge there and unwind. If you are in a big group a villa might be the way to go but for me, we had book the seaview rooms. The rooms have an interesting layout, with one corner sort of a laze around cushioned platform area. It also has a balcony and if you are high floor enough (5th floor is the highest) you do get get a sea view. They do have connecting rooms so that's sort of fun if you cant get the villa.

However, the rooms in the west wing where we stayed were a little tired looking, the bath tub stopper was exactly working, the kettle for some reason didnt stop boiling. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay in Bintan lagoon with friendly staff but it does help if they were a little more well versed with the packages that bintan lagoon offers. We had the "Sea,Sun,Sand" package and this come with fast track entry (you get to cut queue once you hop off the ferry and through the customs) to Bintan and did i mentioned that the ferry service arrives right at the doorstep of Bintan lagoon. That really saves any hotel transfer time. They have many massage spots in Bintan Lagoon, some are beach facing under a small pavilion sort, they have got their own Spa in the leisure centre and there is also another shop that provides foot and "head,neck,shoulder" massage found along the string of shops towards the west wing. The therapist is pretty good i must say but its rather small place. Overall, pleasant stay in Bintan Lagoon Resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
7.2 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
5.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
19.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
3.7 mi away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Lagoon Resort

Property: Bintan Lagoon Resort
Address: Jl. Indera Segara site A12, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bintan Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintan Lagoon Resort an Indonesian style resort with 470 rooms, villas and suites. A tropical paradise, only 75 minutes by our own private high speed ferry from Singapore direct to the resort. The resort has its own immigration terminal and fast track service. Sitting on the magnificent Pasir Panjang Beach, overlooking the South China Sea the 1.5Km beach is tranquil and unspoilt. Bintan Lagoon Resort is a tropical haven with over 300 hectares (766 acres)and includes 2 stunning championship golf course designed by Jack Nicholas, and Ian Baker Finch. The resort provides excellent meeting, incentive and team building facilities catering to groups from 10 to 1,000 people. Whether it is a family holiday, weekend break, romantic spa indulged getaway, a golfing break, or a company event in Paradise we are waiting to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bintan Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Lagoon Hotel Lagoi
Bintan Lagoon Resort Bintan Island/Lagoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing