We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Bintan Lagoon Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lagoi
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The stay was good for couple to enjoy a good time together. The room was clean, service was friendly. The prices for the activities were expensive though. They could do better by lowering down the prices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ridleysretro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,551 - 1,557 of 2,709 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed in the Forest Suite for our 1 year wedding anniversary and had an amazing time. The staff from both Journeyful and Bintan Lagoon helped with arranging some nice little surprises such as cake and champagne in the room.

The Forest Suite located on the 5th floor has a generous layout, a great bath and a sprawling balcony where you can relax on sun loungers while watching the sea.

We enjoyed both the pool and the long stretch of beach. During out stay in May, the sea was calm and a pleasure to swim in.

Some friends joined us for one night staying in on of the Angsoka villas where we enjoyed a BBQ. Bintan Lagoon will cater and set up all BBQ supplies and food. The packages offer a wide choice of marinated meats, fish, salads and sauces. Someone came to set up the tables and start the fire, all we had to do was turn the food and eat. Great service!
It was also really nice to have your own pool and so many rooms for our friends to share.

The second night, we had booked a private dinner at the beach. It was a lovely setting with great service and very tasty food (it was a lot so we were really stuffed, but could not help eating our plates clean).

All in all, we had a great experience and are tempted to make this a yearly tradition. Having a direct ferry to the resort is very convenient and saves you time on busses. The staff was always friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank der_aviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Been to this resort for weekend. Just wanted to relax and have good time with friends. Rooms are well maintained, go for the sea view rooms. Villas are also a good option. Good hospitality and great service.
Archery, Golfing, Mangrove tour, Fireflies tour @ night, Relaxing at pool can be tried. Sad that all water activities were stopped due to ongoing monsoon.

Overall, for those visiting Singapore can opt to visit this island for a relaxing affair.

Room Tip: Sea side rooms are a safe bet. Villas are available for groups & families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChemiCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Went here first time over Chinese New Year. We were pleasantly surprised how nice it was and have already booked a long weekend back again. The resort is big enough that even when full you have space and don't feel crowded. Nice pool, lovely beach, good restaurants. The breakfast was good, lots of choice and good service. The rooms were lovely too, modern and clean. Overall a great stay. We will ask for the top floor on the next stay though as we were constantly woken up with people above us moving furniture at odd hours?!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weezsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were in a group of 39 people.The resort is huge apx 450 hectare.Beside a golf course it has got two swimming pools,tennis,badminton,table tennis,pool and other sports.We could not use beach sports as sea was choppy however we enjoyed ATV. The beach was very clean and it was almost private.The spa was average.The room was just ok.Most of us were given garden facing rooms due to group booking though sea facing rooms were empty as the occupancy was low.The service was always good and staff was very courteous specially Made and Anita.The chef Ghulam was also very helpful and he he always prepared 2/3 extra Indian dishes for our group.The immigration and jetty were in hotel complex only which saved lot of time.On the whole a good place for a short family holiday.

Room Tip: The first option should be unblocked sea view villa with private pool. Avoid first 3 rooms from lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BalkrishnaShroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed for 2d1n and it's just right. As if we were to stay longer it would rather bored for us. Not much variety of shopping and dining. If it's more child friendly I would consider bringing my kids next time. The good side are it's really relaxing and the beach are nearby and it's not crowded.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mozaic H, General Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to Bintan Lagoon Resort.

Your comments regarding your stay are of utmost importance to us.

It is unfortunate that you were not able to find suitable activities to entertain and occupy you. Bintan Lagoon Resort offers a huge selection of activities for enthusiasts of all ages and interests including jetskis, ATV, kayaking, cycling, archery, jungle treks, fishing and snorkeling tours. The Recreation Center is great destination for adults and kids alike. We also have a Kids Club for younger children. There are also over 10 dining destinations to cater to every palate. In the very near future you will also find a vibrant local market with over 25 vendors for your shopping needs and interests.

Rest assured you will not be disappointed upon your next visit.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The room is big, clean and cozy. I have requested for unblocked sea view and I'm given a room with fantastic view infront of golf course.

It's a little pity that the resort is far located from any town. But I guess it's hard best of both world.

Overall it's a stay value for money and good for chillax.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddy_Leow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
5.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#5 of 37 in Bintan Island
1,655 reviews
7.2 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
5.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#1 of 37 in Bintan Island
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#4 of 37 in Bintan Island
619 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
#6 of 37 in Bintan Island
400 reviews
4 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#2 of 8 in Lagoi
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Lagoon Resort

Address: Jl. Indera Segara site A12, Lagoi, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Regency > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range: $83 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bintan Lagoon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintan Lagoon Resort an Indonesian style resort with 470 rooms, villas and suites. A tropical paradise, only 75 minutes by our own private high speed ferry from Singapore direct to the resort. The resort has its own immigration terminal and fast track service. Sitting on the magnificent Pasir Panjang Beach, overlooking the South China Sea the 1.5Km beach is tranquil and unspoilt. Bintan Lagoon Resort is a tropical haven with over 300 hectares (766 acres)and includes 2 stunning championship golf course designed by Jack Nicholas, and Ian Baker Finch. The resort provides excellent meeting, incentive and team building facilities catering to groups from 10 to 1,000 people. Whether it is a family holiday, weekend break, romantic spa indulged getaway, a golfing break, or a company event in Paradise we are waiting to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bintan Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Lagoon Hotel Lagoi
Bintan Lagoon Resort Bintan Island/Lagoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing