We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for relaxation, but overpriced.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bintan Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lagoi
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good for relaxation, but overpriced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Went on a company trip. Room was spacious and modern. Got swimming pool view. ocean view from lobby was awesome! However, resort split the rooms to east & west wing. Got abit confused when have to go to my friend's room. Breakfast was pretty good. Rooms are good.

However, all recreation have got to pay, and are all overpriced.

There are other cheaper resorts which offers the same thing. Not likely to return there again.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel staffs who were standing around the main lobby. They have got cheaper places to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missrojak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLR_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear "pigsylove",

Our ocean view and pools have always been something our guests love and we are very happy you endorsed it as well! I'm sure you have a memorable experience and will find it worthwhile to visit us again!

Best Regards,
WeCare@BintanLagoon
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    880
    620
    281
    212
See reviews for
901
736
69
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We brought our two little boys (aged 2 & 3) for a short holiday and they loved it. Check-in was swift and quite thoughtful of the staff to assign us a room on the ground floor of the East Wing. The swimming pool was right at our door step and the beach is only 5min away. Lots of green running space for the kids and the beach is really beautiful.

As mentioned by other hotel guests, there is a good selection of restaurants in the resort, however, do be prepared to be shocked by the prices. They are as expensive, if not more, than restaurants in Singapore. A meal for 2 will set you back by at least SGD 40 – SGD 100. Soft drinks @ $4/can!

My only complaint is that the room smelled really musty and we had to open the doors to air it for almost an hour. The bathtub drainage was kinda problematic – the water going to the floor trap overflowed to the room omg! Since we had already unpacked our bags, we were too lazy to report it hence we stayed in the room for the 3 days.

Not much problem with mozzies, but do spray some insect repellent though as we still got bitten somehow while at the beach.

Very friendly and attentive staff, which is good for any family travelling with children. Great for a short break, any longer (eating at their restaurants) your wallet might break.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LXL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLR_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hello "LXL19",

Great to hear from you! I hope our activities keep your children occupied to the max! Yes, we have more than 11 dining options available in the resort. This offers convenience for all our guests.

Regarding the unpleasant experience you had with your room, we apologise for that. We will attend to all cases immediately once informed by our guests. We hope our guest can inform us as soon as possible when such incidents arise.

Overall, I'm glad your family has a fun time and I hope to welcome you again for your future staycation!

Best Regards,
WeCare@BintanLagoon
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Sea facing Angsoka villa for a few days and it suited our large family rather well. The villa was big and is located just a minute away from the beach. The central living room is decently furnished and is fairly large with a large dining table. The property is quite spread out and the cart provided by the resort comes very handy to access the various facilities of the place. The private pool adds to the functionality as does the large kitchen with all sorts of kitchen accessories. The rooms at the first floor were comfortable and a couple of them had ample space besides the bed.

The resort is nicely maintained though the same cannot be said about the maintenance of the villa. There were issues of leaking taps and chipped off paint on some walls and broken tiles in the pool. Some of the other villas definitely looked better maintained than the one we got and it was a let down as we stayed on a week day and almost the entire place had a very less occupancy and they could have offered us a better Villa. The place had two pools and both are excellent and so was the driving range and the Golf course.

There are ample activities available to keep everyone busy at the resort . The complementary breakfast spread was average though the place has a few good restaurants and bars. The beach is clean and nice and they do offer lot of sporting activities. The staff was nice and friendly and they were really helpful to the old members in our family. Since the restaurants are accessible only through the stairs ( for the villa guests) they helped our old parents to walk through the staff function areas to reach the restaurants. Though the staff did their best, I find it quite absurd that all the three restaurants are accessible only through a steep flight of stairs with no provision for elevators access.This can be annoying to the old or physically challenged people. On the whole is was a good vacation for us as all of us stayed together but it surely could have been better.

Room Tip: Villa 12 is very close to the bar and restaurant 17, 18 looked much better maintained. Stay away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLR_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear "Manish",

We are all very happy to hear how much fun you had when visiting us. We understand the inconvenience caused during meal time. These are considerations we will look into for future upgrading.

It was a delight hosting you and your family. We can't wait to see you again. Thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,
WeCare@BintanLagoon
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My short getaway with my loved one was make perfect by a super friendly staff named Imma. She managed my last minute arrangements with great pride and even did extra to surprise me. This is the first time I visited bintan and she made it a memorable one for me. Will definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yangibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLR_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear "Yangibear",

We are glad that both of you enjoyed the stay at our resort. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your loved one back again!

Best Regards,
WeCare@BintanLagoon
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I went to Lagoon Resort - Bintan (Indonesia) with my family and friends to spend a long weekend as a short get away, from Singapore to Bintan.

We have taken a independent Bungalow to accommodate a total of 9 headcounts including kids. We got warm welcome with welcome drinks, despite reaching before time, we were given the keys as it was arranged for, before hand.

Liked the friendly attitude of the staff.
Room Service was quite good.
Food options was quite varies and good, as per my initial thoughts, that small island may not have those variates.
Enjoyed the out-door activities that were available for the guest, must say it was quite well maintained.

Would strongly recommend for a quick get away, as its nearby Singapore and if you plan somewhat in advance, you can get yourself a good deal, leave alone the value for money, they have to offer, via hospitality

Room Tip: With group of more than 5-6, suggest to take Bunglow, bigger units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmarKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLR_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Hello “AmarKhanna”,

We're so glad that you had a great experience with your family and friends. It’s our pleasure to know that you enjoyed yourselves and are very happy with our resort and staff. Please reach out to us the next time you visit, so that we can give you our warmest welcome personally!

Cheers,
WeCare@BintanLagoon
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tully, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Bintan Lagoon Resort was old and run down from lack of maintenance, no hot water in the mornings, pool areas in bad need of repair work. Every single activity (incl. non-motorised water sports) has a charge, for example hire of old snorkelling gear S$11.00 p/h per person. To even play a game of pool S$8.80 per hour.
Bintan Lagoon Resort is a place to go if all you want to do is play golf! It does not cater for families and the web site is very misleading to the extent of being almost fraudulent.
Still looking for the Lagoon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLR_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Tracey,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I’m sorry to hear you weren’t entirely pleased with your room at Bintan Lagoon Resort. Our resort caters not only for golfers. We have more than 40 recreational activities for adults and children alike. Most of our guests would agree that our facilities are reasonably priced, compared to other external vendors on the Island. We would certainly encourage all guests to check out photos, activities, or speak to our friendly staff for advice.

Also, I appreciate your concern regarding our amenities. I'm sure our staff would have attended to you as soon as we received such news.

Thank you again for your feedback as it helps us to enhance our performance

Best Regards,
WeCare@BintanLagoon
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We travelled here for a long weekend in October from Singapore with 3 other families - all with 2 or 3 children. Check in and check out was easy enough allowing for the usual laid back and unhurried speed at which everything works in Indonesia. The resort itself is massive and spread out over quite an area making the journey from our room to the children's pool quite a march. Be careful not to forget anything before leaving your room!

Having read lots of reviews of hotels in Bintan, I was expecting the resort to be tired and dated like most places seem to be, I was pleasantly surprised the main areas were all well maintained and the place was quite smart. The facilities were good, the children loved the swimming pools and the sides, the water-ball was a big hit as was the kids club activities that we used in the afternoons. The guys used the golf facilities and some members of our party used the spa - everyone was very complimentary about these facilities.

We ate in the Italian restaurant, the Japanese restaurant and the beach front restaurant. The food in all 3 restaurants was good...better in the italian and beach front. The beach front was by far the best restaurant - lovely location and much more atmospheric than the other places. There was a beach party organised while we were there with a dance floor set up on the beach which was good fun on the saturday night - bonfires, lanterns and fire eater type entertainment. This was an added bonus and did add something to our stay.

Our biggest issue as a group was the speed of service - so slow at meal times. We waited over an hour for lunch on one day which is an issue with so many small children. The staff are very willing to help but just seem to miss the point on lots of issues.

Little gripes were being charged to borrow table tennis bats which was annoying given the fact the hotel is supposed to be a resort, we were also charged a service charge for a member of staff bringing a teapot of hot water! Annoying but ok in the grand scheme of things.

Other big positives were the beach - lovely at sunset in the late afternoon and the excellent babysitters that our group used organised by the hotel.

Everything at the resort was good to very good except the speed of service. Perfect really for a gang of friends wanting an easy weekend away!

Room Tip: Rooms in the East wing are closer to the children's pool. Room rates say sea facing...don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speaktojulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLR_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Bintan Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear “speaktojulie”,

Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. Our team go beyond their duties to ensure our guest's stay enjoyable and memorable

Your comments on the areas where we could improve have been noted and will be actioned. We will continue to improve our service quality and hope you will notice it in your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
WeCare@BintanLagoon
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
7.3 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
5.7 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
19.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
4.1 mi away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Lagoon Resort

Property: Bintan Lagoon Resort
Address: Jl. Indera Segara site A12 | Bintan Utara, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
#4 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bintan Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintan Lagoon Resort an Indonesian style resort with 470 rooms, villas and suites. A tropical paradise, only 75 minutes by our own private high speed ferry from Singapore direct to the resort. The resort has its own immigration terminal and fast track service. Sitting on the magnificent Pasir Panjang Beach, overlooking the South China Sea the 1.5Km beach is tranquil and unspoilt. Bintan Lagoon Resort is a tropical haven with over 300 hectares (766 acres)and includes 2 stunning championship golf course designed by Jack Nicholas, and Ian Baker Finch. The resort provides excellent meeting, incentive and team building facilities catering to groups from 10 to 1,000 people. Whether it is a family holiday, weekend break, romantic spa indulged getaway, a golfing break, or a company event in Paradise we are waiting to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bintan Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Lagoon Hotel Lagoi
Bintan Lagoon Resort Bintan Island/Lagoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing