We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Bintan(Bintan Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bintan(Bintan Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,828)
Filter reviews
2,828 results
Traveler rating
591
983
687
318
249
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
983
687
318
249
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbintan lagoondirect ferryriceterrace barangsoka villaleisure centregolf coursesea facing roomindian chefdriving rangebeautiful resortnice beachshort getawaybeach sidewater sportswelcome drinkbanana boat
Filter
Updating list...
1,997 - 2,002 of 2,828 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The resort seems to be under permanent maintenance. We found it very expensive - unfortunately our son drank water at arguably the best restaurant supplied at dinner and became ill. Really guys don't drink the water .. Nice pools and the swim up bar great for drinks and snacks .. Felt kind of stuck at the resort and was happy to get out and about.

Call Luis 081364113363 he operates a tourist taxi service. It was great to see the real island and we found him to be fun and helpful on our stay. We hired him for a couple of days. He knows all the best spots

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annw432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I've been to Bintan this January. Pleasant experience. However, the resort service was bad, the check in time for my Deluxe Beach View room was delayed. When we asked about it the staffs were giving the eye. I'm utterly disappointed. Room and toilet was generally clean with a few ants crawling around since it was by the beach. However, on the first day, my family and I went on a half day trip, and we met a very nice van driver. He offered us a day trip for the next day and it was great! But because of the location of the resort, it was very far from the town.The view of the beach was nice and the tour of the town was great. Back to the resort. Food was very expensive. And all are in Singapore Dollars. The breakfast buffet taste bland and boring. Had lunch at the Japanese restaurant. The food was expensive and quality as well as taste is poor. I will not come back to this resort anymore, although i will visit Bintain again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanteSwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

stayed 2 nights in the deluxe room, room and bathroom were spacious and quite modern in design. nice corner in the room to chat/ play games if you're traveling with friends/family. slight issue with the sheets feeling sandy and slightly stained but still clean overall. better than what i had expected from reading reviews.

service
service was great, staff were helpful and friendly most of the time.

dining
we stayed in the resort to dine and dining options are that of a typical hotel ( read: expensive) but food and service was good. dinner at RICE was quite well-done although it is slightly high end dining. also, take note that service charge of 10% and government tax of 12% (22%! in total) will add quite a significant sum to your total bill.

entertainment
beach along the resort (a slight walk of 5-10 min from the rooms) was clean and relatively unpolluted, waves were too choppy for us to swim and water activities were limited due to the weather conditions. 2 pools available with some entertainment ( slides, pool basketball) leisure centre also offers other activities but all must be paid for, such as billiard ( S$8.80/hour ), , table tennis ( S$3.30/hour )and cycling ( S$6.00/hour ). ATV rides (quite expensive at S$88 for a double per 30 mins) bring you along a "forest' trail and not the beach, but still quite enjoyable



transport to the hotel is very smooth (from Singapore), as many of the tourists are from Singapore, most of the resorts have shuttle buses that work like clockwork to bring you to and fro from the ferry to the hotel, just follow the signs and ask reception for the schedule. safe and easy.

note: everything within the resort ( food, activities) is priced in Singapore dollars, therefore it is of more value to pay in S$

we stayed for a wed-fri, hotel was relatively quiet on weekdays but quite crowded when we left on a friday.
overall good for a short stay, due to limited activities, would not recommend staying more than 3 days and also not during the monsoon season as weather conditions prevent you from doing many activities.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zpsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a very beautiful resort, and contrary to that what some travellers claim, it is extremely well-kept. You have to keep in mind that this is a tropical location, and no matter how much you clean, there will alway be some signs of stains somewhere. But you could clearly see that the hotel personnel is always making some maintenance works. I was very satisfied with the cleanliness of the rooms and all the amenities. Moreover, they are all build with good taste. I especially liked the pool where you can sit in in the water and enjoy your drink.
We stayed here in November, and then the beach was very nice.
The biggest asset in Bintan Lagoon is, however, the personnel. Every one of them was very professional and very friendly, they really made everything to make yourself feel well.
For me, this ressort is a perfect place for a romantic weekend. They even have a ferry terminal of their own, so you really don't have to take care of anything yourself. It is also perfect if this is your first time South East Asia. I would, however, probably try another one next time, for the following reasons: the location is really secluded, you only have the resort area there and nothing else. While this may be nice for those looking for relaxation, it is disturbing if you want to see something else of the island. For going outside of the resort, you have to either take a shuttle bus to Pasar Oleh-Oleh, that is just a shopping village, or take part in a very expensive tour. I particularly disliked this as I love to eat in local restaurant. Speaking of this, the restaurant are the main weakness in Bintan Lagoon: for Central European standards, they are very expensive, and the food is quite average. I have to admit that eg. the Rice restaurant is really enchanting, you sit just lovely in front of the beach, but I still hate to spend some 35 euro for a normal pasta meal. If you manage to get a deal with meals included, you should definetely take it, otherwise the restaurant prices can disturb your mood a bit.
One more issue: the walls have quite good sound isolation, but unfortunally, the corridor is very noisy, so you can hear every time somebody passes by, and you will be waken up by the first breakfast-goers. As there were not much tourists in November, this was not really disturbing us. But I could imagine this being a problem during the high season, so if this is important for you, take a room at the end of the corridor.

Room Tip: You should definetely invest a bit more money in a room with sea-view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mumrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

It's a great place to be if you want to be away from the hassle of the city — the nearest place out of the resort area to 'shop' would be the Pasar Oleh Oleh, which is about 20 minutes away and costs SGD6 for a two-way shuttle bus but there are only two timings. The resort has its own ferry terminal though so you'll save time on traveling as you literally disembark a hundred meters or so away from the hotel reception. You can book the ferry (Mosaic Ferry Line) from Journeyful.com, and it will depart from Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal.

Retreat to the beach stones throw from the resort and the swimming pool if you're here to not spend much on activities. Else, there are plenty of land and sea activities for you to indulge in but be prepared to spend more than you would at other places. For those who prefer sightseeing, you can even take up the tours (mangrove, village, fireflies tours); just simply enquire or register at the activity desk at the reception. Food isn't cheap either so you probably should lug snacks, cup noodles and drinks from Singapore if you're on a budget trip. You could head to Rice Beach Front Bar and Restaurant for seafood and other mains. Ambience here is fantastic be it in the day or at night for it is facing the beach, but the food is pricey and it's more like tzi char. Kopi O for breakfast serves relatively good food too: you get the usual Asian-International buffet and a chef to cook omelette for you on the spot.

I stayed in the deluxe sea-facing room (level 5, east wing). While I have no complains about the space of the room, I was disappointed that the view was mostly blocked by the coconut trees and faced more of the ferry terminal. Balcony was cosy but do note that mosquitoes do come out to play at night. The bathroom is fully equipped with toiletries and is clean but the ventilation could be better. It does mist up easily and the floors doesn't dry quickly so do take care when the floor is wet.

Overall, it was a pleasant 3D2N stay, and as a budget and do-nothing-but-bask-in-the-sun trip, I spent SGD80 on food (two of my meals were cup noodles, one lunch buffet at Kopi O and a dinner at Rice; breakfast for both days were included in the price of hotel room). So, it's really up to you make the vacation to Bintan an expensive one or not.

Room Tip: Garden-view rooms are not really different from sea view and I heard that west-wing are probably the newer ones.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndianah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews