We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lagoi
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to relax”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

A place to relax and spend time with love ones without anything to worry about. The beach is beautiful, clean and perfect place to release all the stress. They have varieties of restaurant to choose, but i love the rice restaurant where i had dinner with my hubby on his birthday. It is on the seaside, you can enjoy the sea breeze at the same time you can see the wave splashing while you are having your dinner. They also have the cafe where you can have the seafood buffet, it is amazing, we went there when we are very hungry so its worth it. The Hotel and restaurant staff are very good, they are very helpful to the guest. Though the hotel is quite old but its clean so it's okay for me but the Air condition in our room is really not working properly but we didn't complaint it since we are just there for 3 days and most of the time we are in the beach or by the pool so it's alright, i hope they will fix it.

Room Tip: If you prefer to stay in the room facing the sea you have to pay more, but its not really worth it t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ligaya35_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    920
    650
    297
    223
See reviews for
966
757
74
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon_Boy
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A really great resort if you want 2 excellent golf courses and a relaxing time on the beach or by the pool. Really nice clean beach and the warmest sea we have ever swam in. Choice of several restaurants to choose from with a variety of food, Italian, Japanese, Seafood,, they were ok but not brilliant.
On the negative side the drinks are expensive, everything in Singapore dollars and paying Singapore prices. The place is very isolated, now villages or local shops so you just stay in the resort.
There are a fair few stairs as the resort is on a hill, its not onerous but could imagine it might be a challenge for some

Room Tip: We chose sea views and had a the top floor room, however, you are some distance from the sea and beh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swindon_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is one of those islands where you are basically paying to stay at the resort. There is nothing else there- and the resort knows it. They engineer it that even catching local transport is forbidden- they are not allowed in the resort area and you have to use their massively overpriced cars. They charge you for every single tiny little thing apart from sitting on a chair by pool. Feeding fish, using one of their boardgames, borrowing their flippers to snorkel......you get ripped off big time.

Once you come to terms with being gullible and a bit stuck, and then becoming determined that this will not ruin your holiday the rest of the picture is that the food is ok, the service is ok, the facilities are tired, the bath is mouldy. The beach was really lovely (very beautiful sand) if you face one way and ignore the fact that there's now a massive jetty and facility to direct ferries directly to the resort itself. And that the banana lounges are falling apart (but, hey, they were free to use). The WiFi is an outrageous rip off, the service was slow. Oddly enough, the room service was cheaper than eating out. They transport you to the engineered souveneir market but the transport timing cleverly does not go over meal times so you can't eat there unless you are willing to pay another $25 to get back to the resort- not that there are local taxis in that area.....it goes on.

For kids, there is heaps to do like archery, giant water balls, watersliding, a games room. But you pay. Surprise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IKZ2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Finland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hidden gem is really not a hidden GEM. In every aspect you find average or below that things. We liked golf course, with good service and perfect grounds. We didn`t like the hotel maintenance and service in there. Maybe we expected more, because of "paradise island" -status, but when looking others reviews, its not all about our prethoughts.

If you go Bintan, try some other hotel. There is other options. BUT, if you go there to golf... maybe this is for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZorroF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This was our first time to Bintan, and going on a long weekend was always going to mean the hotel would be extremely busy.
Pros: The staff appear generally helpful and are extremely friendly. The golf course and driving range were both very good. The resort is also very large, so you can go for nice walks. The kids really enjoyed archery with the kids club, and the laser quest and trampoline jumping (however, expect to pay extra for these treats). Gym was well equipped.

Cons: Everything is in Singapore dollars, so do not expect anything to be cheaper just because you are in Indonesia. The rooms are very old, and our toilet didn't stop running, and the bathroom floor was always leaking (we were in a Forest Suite). You could hear people in the room next door, and the kids in the pool. Breakfast during high occupancy was chaos - staff ran around clearing plates before you could finish, because they had to wash them and then reuse them. Food was so-so, and over priced, and you generally had to chase staff to get them to take your order. Internet use is extremely expensive at S$19.95 for 24 hour access on 1 device only.

All-in-all, we will return to Bintan, but will stay at another resort to compare against this one before coming back to this resort

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank TheLongestHair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

If used to traveling in Asia. You will find that this hotel has a very low value for money. Dining quality is low. Kids club is payable. Nearly none of features of the resort is free. Very far from alternative dining experience, so basically you have to eat at the hotel all the time and pay for costly and Iow quality food.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asiatravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Spent a nite at a Angsoka villa with 5 other friends last wkend and must say we were pretty disappointed. Firstly everything was charged at exorbitant prices, a can of bintang beer cost $7.90 sgd ++ ( It's $2.50 sgd nett at ferry terminal, $1.50 at local supermart ) and 1 jug of orange juice cost $20 sgd ++. BBQ essentials like 1 piece or wire mesh, 1 fire starter and a kg charcoal cost us $20 sgd. But problem is this place is no where near a 5 star resort or even a high end 4 star. It is run down and old, facilities have not been upgraded for years and are poorly maintained.
1 of toilets in our villa was choked. I reported the fault to the counter and the girl answered with an initial "so?" before asking if i want her to send a repairman. I decided to let that pass since I was requesting for late check out as a favour just then. Anyway, the repair guy came, took a look and said it cant be reparied and left. Great. So the villa has 3 bathrooms, 1 had a choked toilet and another had a spoilt heater.. good stay for 6 ppl? Ok bedrooms now. Bed sheets in few of the rooms were stained and some even had cigarette burned marks. Bathrooms all in poor shape and like I was saying, out of 3, 2 werent working properly. Villa pool had some broken and loose tiles that scratched our feet. All furniture were in need of upgrading badly. At $940 sgd per nite, it was a rip-off. We had 6 ppl and were given a buggy for 4 to use. Had to keep calling conciege to send additional one each time we needed to go out. And checking out time we barely made it in time for the ferry shuttle bus cos they took some time to send that additional buggy. Just 1 word of sincere advice, if u have to stay there for a holiday, make sure u bring everything yourself, as in bbq meats, food, drinks, mixers, etc. DO buy your beer and soft drinks at the ferry terminal upon arrival or bring over from Singapore's duty-free shop to avoid throat being cut. There are NO other nearby minimarts or supermart once u get to the Villa. Customs dont mind u bringing uncooked food over as lots of ppl do that for bbqs. To sum it up, a villa stay at Bali or parts of Thailand would have been way more value for money.

Room Tip: If staying in a villa insist on a newly renovated one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank faith733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
7.2 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
5.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#6 of 38 in Bintan Island
1,562 reviews
5.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 38 in Bintan Island
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 38 in Bintan Island
578 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
#8 of 38 in Bintan Island
332 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 8 in Lagoi
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Lagoon Resort

Property: Bintan Lagoon Resort
Address: Jl. Indera Segara site A12, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bintan Lagoon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintan Lagoon Resort an Indonesian style resort with 470 rooms, villas and suites. A tropical paradise, only 75 minutes by our own private high speed ferry from Singapore direct to the resort. The resort has its own immigration terminal and fast track service. Sitting on the magnificent Pasir Panjang Beach, overlooking the South China Sea the 1.5Km beach is tranquil and unspoilt. Bintan Lagoon Resort is a tropical haven with over 300 hectares (766 acres)and includes 2 stunning championship golf course designed by Jack Nicholas, and Ian Baker Finch. The resort provides excellent meeting, incentive and team building facilities catering to groups from 10 to 1,000 people. Whether it is a family holiday, weekend break, romantic spa indulged getaway, a golfing break, or a company event in Paradise we are waiting to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bintan Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Lagoon Hotel Lagoi
Bintan Lagoon Resort Bintan Island/Lagoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing