We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation after golf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lagoi
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Relaxation after golf”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a 1 night stay and took 3 deluxe rooms plus 1 Forest suite located on the West Wing of the hotel as we were on a short golfing holiday. There is now a direct ferry service to the Hotel from S'pore but have limited sailing schedules. The rooms had been renovated and are neat and clean. The air condition is good and you need it after a hot day.

Buffet breakfast is provided with the room package and have quite an elaborate menu of both Indonesian & International spread. They also have a Japanese & Italian restaurant which serves good food.

There is a night club providing pretty good music with a 7 piece Indonesian band and a good place to hangout for a drink at night.

The hotel service staff are polite & courteous and speak english and there are many activities for the whole family. We played golf at the Jack Nicklaus course which is maintained very well and they provide good & friendly caddies to assist you in your game and they are very knowledgable in the reading of greens and use of clubs by the player.

We would certainly return and stay longer on our next trip to enjoy the rest of the facilties.

Room Tip: Choose a room from the West wing and facing the sea.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelwithMattLui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    922
    655
    298
    224
See reviews for
971
760
75
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the resort. The facilities were great. Enjoyed the swimming pools & restaurants, especially the new seaside restaurant. Quality of food was exceptional although pricey. The only complaint we had was the check in process. When we arrived, it was like a madhouse as many people arrived at the same time. Our room wasn't ready & we had to wait till 3 pm. A complimentary drink for waiting would have been nice. Overall had a very enjoyable stay. Will definitely return in future.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FaddySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, Kent
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed 3 nights / 4 days in a Deluxe Sea Facing room, arriving on a Monday morning and departing on a Thursday afternoon at the end of September. This meant that the hotel was very quiet and peacful with few guests (and, importantly, few children) so that it was very restful and service was attentive. Talking to friends, the weekends are far busier and less relaxing.

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds, stepped down the hill towards the beach and a sea facing room is a good idea. The rooms are large, light and airy with reasonable facilities - good value for money. The buffet breakfast was included and was fine.

There are 2 large, free-form swimming pools which are really very nice indeed - one (the "family" pool) is very quiet when there are no children around, and the other has a swim-up bar. The beach is clean and large. Beach towels are provided at all 3 locations.

We had good evening meals in the Orzo and Rice restaurants.

The staff are really friendly and helpful, always smiling and welcoming.

The downsides are:
* insects - the hotel provides insect repellent cream and fly spray in the room - use them!
* the resort is a little "tired" - renovation work is on-going but needs accelerating (in the humid atmosphere, the decoration goes off quickly)
* the air conditioner in our room had a mind of its own - most of the time the room was too cold despite the maintenance man coming more than once to try to fix it
* everything extra is expensive - a coffee latte at breakfast is S$4.87, meals generally costing about S$60 per head before factoring in drinks.

We will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the East Wing (better view, closer to the beach) which is NOT on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meatcruncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Booked a family 3d 2n trip for 4 adults and 2 kids for $800. Inclusive of all meals.

The buffet breakfast lunch and dinner was good but the flies can be of putting..

Spent the time building sandcastles and swimming at the two pools of the resort.

The jetty was almost complete then, thus would be a good change to travel direct.

Will come back again when Natas package is back....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My 3rd time in Bintan Lagoon Resort. So far no complaints about the staff or management. They are average even though they are not as friendly as some other Indonesian hotel staffs. Rooms are decent, clean and comfortable. The main reason for my comeback is mainly because of the huge free form pool which I find it to be the biggest I have came across so far with reasonable room rates. The breakfast spread is very good with a lot of choices and as for dinner, they served different cuisine every night. So far, I've only tried their steamboat which is generally ok.

I never tried the spa in the hotel before as it is too expensive. But there is this good spa which provides free return pick up from the hotel to the spa doorstep. It is within the vicinity of Pasar Ole Ole (Bintan's local shopping market), named Martha Tilaar Spa and D'Bintan Spa (both are next to each other under the same management). I cannot say much about the location as I never walked out of the hotel without being transported.

However, let me say that this hotel gave me the creeps. I've always booked a non-seaview room, which faced a small hill (or a high slope, could not really make it out). On the last trip, I woke up bout 2-3am and I heard scratching sound on the door of the balcony (like a dog trying to get through the door). It continued bout 10-15mins. & yes, I really thought that there was a wild dog outside so after a while, it stopped and I did not think much bout it. The eerie part came the next morning. My partner usually smoked at the balcony so when he opened the door, he was surprised to see a straight trail of red mud from the balcony ledge all the way to the door. I did not take any pictures as my partner said something was not right and we should not be taking pictures of it (he is a superstitious person). I could not remember the room no. either but its on #5, non-sea facing room.

After we left the island, my partner told me that actually the room next to ours was empty from the day we checked-in till we checked-out as he could see no occupants from the balcony. But for 2 nights, there were a lot of banging on the walls next door and shifting of the furniture. I travelled solo at times but obviously I will never check-in alone in this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a seaview room. Else you would be facing only hills which get pretty creepy at night, that you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayTiNNi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in a deluxe sea facing room through JOURNEYFUL. The reception staff were very accommodating and friendly. Having the ferry terminal & immigration right at your doorstep is very convenient and saves time, you don't need any bus transfer just like the old times.

Bathroom is clean but I suggest to bring your own toiletries. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast has few choices but good enough. They got lots of activities/recreational things to enjoy & to choose from BUT provided you have extra MONEY to spend since the prices are so expensive.

Overall A-Ok but hope they will bring down their charges on food especially their bottles of Wine & Liquors (They are more expensive than Marina Bay Sands, indeed!) even though they said it was being imported from Singapore but still food i supposed are being bought by bulk & in wholesale.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DNG6711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I selected a sea view deluxe room, but after check in, the view of the sea is blocked by high trees and hotel room are only on low floor, room is bigger than expected but can be much more cleaner if an cleaniness inspector are hired, all food and drink taste average but extremely overpriced especially the japs restaurant, fun activity, spa are likewise.
- Overpriced means cannot be accepted for that kind of foods at that kind of place
- pricey means can be accepted and affordable if u really want it

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric9013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
7.2 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
5.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#5 of 36 in Bintan Island
1,581 reviews
5.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#2 of 36 in Bintan Island
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#4 of 36 in Bintan Island
583 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
#8 of 36 in Bintan Island
338 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 8 in Lagoi
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Lagoon Resort

Property: Bintan Lagoon Resort
Address: Jl. Indera Segara site A12, Lagoi, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Regency > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bintan Lagoon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintan Lagoon Resort an Indonesian style resort with 470 rooms, villas and suites. A tropical paradise, only 75 minutes by our own private high speed ferry from Singapore direct to the resort. The resort has its own immigration terminal and fast track service. Sitting on the magnificent Pasir Panjang Beach, overlooking the South China Sea the 1.5Km beach is tranquil and unspoilt. Bintan Lagoon Resort is a tropical haven with over 300 hectares (766 acres)and includes 2 stunning championship golf course designed by Jack Nicholas, and Ian Baker Finch. The resort provides excellent meeting, incentive and team building facilities catering to groups from 10 to 1,000 people. Whether it is a family holiday, weekend break, romantic spa indulged getaway, a golfing break, or a company event in Paradise we are waiting to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bintan Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Lagoon Hotel Lagoi
Bintan Lagoon Resort Bintan Island/Lagoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing