We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Had so much Fun.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nirwana Beach Club

Nirwana Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Lagoi
Attraction details
singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Had so much Fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a so much fun at the Nirwana Beach Club. We did many watersports and also played beach volleyball and football there. It was really an amazing outing.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank CoolPraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    37
    24
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nirwana Beach Club hotel sucks”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I just finish my Nirwana Beach club hotel stay and it is horrible... there is no phone, no kettle, pillow is stained, old accommodation, my gosh it is so bad that we upgraded our room the second day to stay in Nirwana gardens... cos the place is bad to the max... my advice for those staying in Nirwana beach club for an absolute upgrade of room into something more reasonable... such as Nirwana gardens to enjoy the stay to enjoy the good service and facility, the location of the Nirwana group property is a great place, the view is beautiful and the sea is beautiful and the service was excellent in Nirwana garden not Nirwana beach club. It is important to bring enough money there as food is generally expensive, i think my cheapest meal is SGD55 for two so every meal is about SGD55-80 for the past two days. Do not bother to change to rupee for the trip... as everything is in SGD, even after i pay them in rupee they return me in SGD for change... so generally, yes it is a beautiful place with a price tag and good services but nothing to do with Nirwana Beach club, pls do your upgrade

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank chocolate929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“next time its going to be nirwana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

it was a beautifull property with lots and lots and lots to do for the kidss….elephant rides and show,pony rides, atv, adventure sports and so on.
the beach stretch is beautifull and the bar on the beach gives u the unending breathtaking view….

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ssd143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never a dull moment!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

A good choice of activities with very friendly and helpful staff.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank debmcdSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
122 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Rooms like average chalet but has variety of activities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

The pluses - resort centre with many activities (air rifle, ATV, archery, basketball court, bowling alley, kids' club), free bottled water (1 per person per day), good buffet spread at breakfast (interesting "stalls" with different food everyday eg kueh pukis, shanghainese flat pan cakes, mee mamak), huge grounds and huge swimming pools (1 with jacuzzi, 2 pools 1.2m deep, 1 0.5m deep for kids), variety of dining options (outdoor cafe serving Korean and Malay food, Kelong serving seafood with free bus transport there - anyway it's only 15 min walk), and helpful /friendly service staff. The minuses - water from the tap came out yellow so please don't drink it, room smelt of pesticide, and air conditioning that wasn't working very well - we booked 2 connecting rooms - although the air-conditioning temperature was set the same, one room was so warm and the other too cold. Overall, ok if you don't have very high expectations of the room.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank to_calvary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nirwana Beach Club also viewed

Tanjung Pinang, Bintan Island
Tanjung Pinang, Bintan Island
 

Been to Nirwana Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing