We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lagoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2006

As promised we returned to Indra Maya - the first time we have returned to a specific holiday destination. The villa was as good as before and the service at Mana Mana Beach Club was superb - the water sports were the main reason for our return and they did not disappoint. The staff are so helpful - my sons had a great time. Waterski-ing simply great and a highlight was a catamaran trip!

It seems that Nirwana Gardens, the connected resort is now predominantly welcoming guests from Korea and Japan, so much that there is now a dedicated outdoor restaurant for those cuisines which has replaced a western type venue. So it was a bit harder to feed the 12 year old and it has to be said that the quality and range of the buffet was not as good, from a western point of view. This time did the Mangrove swamp tour, which is very good.

The villa and its pool were spotless and immaculately but inobtrusively maintained throughout our stay. No washing machine yet, but the laundry service is relatively cheap and quick.

All in all still a wonderful place to visit, and yes we will go again in a couple of years. We particularly liked the fact that there were virtually no Brits at the villas or the hotel which really adds to the experience. In comparison Bangkok, which we also visited again on this trip was swarming with them which takes the edge of somewhat!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Leicstourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 123 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Leicestershire, England
110
Reviewed July 4, 2005

We stayed at Indra Maya for just over a week. The villa was superb, the only thing missing was a washing machine. The golf buggy to get round the complex was absolutely necessary and a great favourite with the children (10 and 11) Water sports at Mana Mana, just down the road are superb. Jet ski's, banana boats and snorkelling, and more if you wanted them such as wind surfing, water ski's and such friendly staff. Food good, esp the buffet at the main Nirwana Gardens hotel. Plenty of entertainment available. The villas are not cheap but they are worth saving up for! We will be back!!

Stayed: August 2004
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2005

My wife and two boys aged 7 and 2 have just returned from 8 wonderful nights at the Indra Maya Villas. Although not cheap we were prepared to pay a premium to have the luxury of our own private swimming pool so that our 2 year old son could have an afternoon sleep and our holiday was not interrupted. Although the pool (infinity pool) is right outside the villa, safety (for the 2 year old) was not an issue. The location was perfect - overlooking a beach (although no swimming allowed) and a couple of small islands. The small courtyard with the fountain is an interesting feature.

There is no bath tub. However, there is an outside sunken bath which the boys loved. Unfortunately there wasn't enough hot water to fill it competely for the adults.

The electric buggy was extremely useful as it was hot and humid and made the holiday that bit more interesting, especially for the kids. We travelled around the resort quite a lot (e.g the main pool at the Nirwana Resort which is fantastic, and the Mana Mana bech for watersports and the various restaurants).

The resort is child friendly; the staff were very friendly and helpful - it made a nice change.

We didn't have any real complaints - the television had poor reception (not a big issue, no washing machine, Hi-Fi or DVD player (VCD player only which isn't helpful if you live in England). Fortunately we had an i-pod with speakers.

Our overall impression was extremely positive and would certainly recommend the Indra Maya Villas to families and those looking for something special. Our only regret is that we live so far away, otherwise we would love to stay there more often.

28  Thank KR61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mapetite2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank acupuncture27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank koyachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
2.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#2 of 36 in Bintan Island
1,620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 8 in Lagoi
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#5 of 36 in Bintan Island
1,598 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Banyu Biru Villa
25.7 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#4 of 36 in Bintan Island
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa

Address: Jl. Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Lagoi, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Regency > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
Price Range: $575 - $975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of 14 exclusive and beautiful pool villas, Indra Maya Pool Villas is exemplary of its name - exuding dream-like quality and extravagant beauty. Facing the South China Sea and overlooking the north-western coast of Bintan, the dazzling views are yours to relish in the luxurious comforts of your opulent suite or courtyard. Each villa is an exquisite fusion of exotic Indonesian, Thai and Chinese architectural elements. Step into the living room and the stunning view of the ocean will take your breath away. Elegantly furnished, each villa boasts of private pool, spacious living area and courtyard. *Indra Maya Pool Villa guests have access to all facilities and restaurants within Nirwana Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Villas Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa Bintan Island/Lagoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing