We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Day 3 Night Stay at Indra Maya Pool Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Asia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“4 Day 3 Night Stay at Indra Maya Pool Villa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband, two friends, and myself stayed in a 3 bedroom pool villa at Indra Maya on Bintan. It was a fantastic experience and one that we hope to repeat soon. The villa did need some upgrades, especially in the kitchen and the furniture, but our overall stay was fantastic.

The service was exceptional! I'd like to give a special thank you to Meliana who ensured we had everything that we needed for our stay and Chef K who prepared an amazing BBQ for us on our first night!

The golf cart that was provided with the villa was a must have and made everything accessible and easy. The convenience of having our visas and transport taken care of to and from was awesome and made our transfer so easy!

The entire staff was so accommodating and any request we had was instantly attended to. Although a bit expensive, the accommodations and service was worth it.

One suggestion...bring your own food for lunches and snacks. Food prices are the same as Singapore. We went into the little town market for drinks and that made a big difference, but lunches were over priced and not that good. Kelong restaurant is a must but very expensive. The kitchen in the villa is good enough to make food in and there is no restrictions on bringing food into Bintan.

This was our first stay in the pool villas but our 7th stay with Nirwana. The service is always fantastic and the accomodations are good enough that we continue to go back. I would reccommend Nirwana to anyone for a wonderful get-a-way or vacation!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    51
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
78
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We juz returned from 3 week day nights. Seemed like we had booked the whole resort to ourselves cos there was very low occupancy. Resort is in urgent need of renovation. Facilities were old and tired of wear and tear. Definitely does not look anything like the brochures. Nobody was interested in the activities that were advertised : flying fox, eagle feeding, elephant rides etc. Food was not up to standard except the Rin restaurant and The Kelong. One thing good is that bottles of mineral water and coke were provided FOC everyday. The staff were nice and friendly though. Mini zoo is a bonus. Driving the buggy around at night is like a Night Safari ride, horribly dark with very few street lamps, the buggy lamps only allow you to see 2 m ahead. Good if you like night adventure. No wipers if it rains. Beach is almost empty so lots of "privacy". We still enjoyed our holidays and swimming in our own pool, juz doing nothing.........

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puffy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have just returned form 5 nights in a 3 bedroom Indra Maya Pool Villa, 2 adults and 3 children 11,10,8.
We all had a great time. The Villa was good (maybe slightly aged) and the private pool just great.
The included breakfast was good without being 5 star, noting there is no real pork (bacon).
We ate at various resturants everynight and every restaurant we went to the kids asked if we could return the next night.
The price of activities, flying fox, shooting etc was reasonable.
The beaches were pristine and the weather perfect.
Local beer was S$7++ per can noting the Oasis Bar down past the elephants was only S6++.
Soft drinks were S$3++ or S$4++ per can depending on where you were.
Lunch could be taken at the food court for around S$10 per meal (no extra tax).
The included buggy is essential, otherwise the buggy costs S$29 per hour.
I recommend paying the extra for Emerald Class on the ferry, it avoids the immigration lines at both ends.
Tip: Indonesia only allows 1 litre of alcohol per person. I spent 30 minutes with the Customs boss explaining 5 litres in Australia is the equivilent of 1 litre in Indonesia; in the end I lost one bottle. The kids thought I was going to spend the next 5 years in jail!!
The Indra Maya Villas are the most expensive option in an almost unlimited range of accommodation in Nirvana Gardens Resort and all the staff treat you that extra special bit when they realise you are staying at the Villa's.
Tipping was almost non existant.
The whole family would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirwanaGardens, The Management at Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hi William M,

Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review of your stay at Indra Maya Pool Villas.

We were very pleased and humbled to read of positive experiences you had during your stay, and we hope you and your family had enjoyed your vacation with us! We do our best to be a versatile family resort with a variety of activities to do and F&B outlets to dine in, and we're glad to read that you and your family had tried them out.

We have also taken note of your comments on the outlook of the Villa, and will forward them to our Engineering Department and top Management to review and improve on. Just to share with you that we are currently going through refurbishments of our Resort, which include plans for our Indra Maya Pool Villas in the future as well. Meanwhile, we do our best to maintain and upkeep the conditions of our Resort properties to ensure our guests' satisfaction.

Thanks for the tips on the Customs and ferries as well, would be helpful to guests coming in to Bintan :) Hope your kids weren't too scared of you being jailed!

Once again, we appreciate and value your feedback and comments on your stay at Indra Maya Pool Villas. Please visit our official Facebook page facebook.com/nirwanabintan for updates on latest news and promotions, we hope they come in handy for your next trip here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Cheers,
Management Team
Nirwana Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights on our way home from China. It's part of the Bintan Resorts area which covers the northern part of Bintan Island which is actually in Indonesia but is a short 45 minute fast ferry ride from Taneh Merah Ferry Terminal which is a 10-15 minute ride from Changi Airport. Australians need a visa but this can be bought on board the ferry if you go Emerald Class for US$10 pp.
The resort consists of 5 different areas, Indra Maya Villas being perched on a headland with beautiful views out to sea. We had our own 2 bedroom, 3 bathroom villa with an infinity pool, loungers and outdoor eating area under cover. It also has a full kitchen and large open lounge/dining area with flat screen TV. There is another TV in the main bedroom which also has a private outside shower area. You also have a golf buggy to get around which is very helpful as the various resort areas are spread out and with the high humidity it's hot walking. We enjoyed our meals at Dino's bar (great for casual lunches) and the seafood restaurant Kelung ( though service here was very ordinary)and our breakfasts, lunch and dinner at Mayang Sari.
We thought the whiole experience was wonderful, and they went out of their way to make our wedding anniversary very special with a cake and fruit delivered to the villa.
Yes the resort needs maintenance, there is some mould on bathrooms and outside walls, but hey this is the tropics and this happens and did not distract from our total enjoyment here. Lizards, squirrels, geckos , butterflies and flowers abound, it was superb and we would highly recommend this resort and Indra Maya Villas for a special occasion. They do have good specials at times so keep watch as you can take advantage of these up to 4 days before you arrive.
Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Davwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Good place for a short getaway. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was very accommodating and reserved a nice villa with a great view of the South China Sea. Its less than an hour's ferry ride from Singapore - Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal. The photos are self explanatory of the relaxing and great view.

Room Tip: Email to the hotel in advance of your request(s). If it is within their means, they will meet your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylviagckoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed at the 3 bedroom villa with 1 other couple. The villa is far from luxury and is 2.5 - 3 stars at best. From the moment you walk in you are overwhelmed by the smell of mould which is in fact everywhere. Our friends sleeping in the smaller queen room complained they could constantly smell faeces in their bathroom. Furnishings are dated and the kitchen and bathrooms are old and basic and the place is generally very run down (as per my posted photos). Security needs improvement as even if you lock the sliding doors (both the front doors and the back doors) they slide open at either end anyway. Our pillows in the master bedroom stunk of unwashed hair. We asked for new pillow covers but they still smelled unwashed. Our sheets and quilt had yellow stains on them as well as mould. The TV had bad reception and most channels were fuzzy. The wi-fi was frustratingly slow. Front desk service was poor, we had asked to change our ferry booking time for Singapore which should have been a simple thing to do but instead turned into a 6hr ordeal with us having to constantly chase up for updates and ultimately threaten with a complaint to the general manager to get sorted.
The only thing good about the villa itself is the private pool which is a good size and has water views. Good cheap massage is a short buggy ride away and you do get a buggy to use for free (essential for getting around the resort complex). Food at the resort restaurants we tried were better than expected. Mini zoo was interesting and watching the sunset at Calypso Bar was a highlight. However, for a villa that's meant to be 5 stars and the most luxurious in the Nirwana resort complex we were extremely disappointed. It's definitely not worth the S$800/night we paid let alone the S$1500/night rack rate. I would not recommend it to anyone who is after a 'luxurious' or mould-free experience.

Room Tip: The 2 br villa has more uninterrupted ocean views from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hjsl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Long overdue review. We stayed with in-laws and our two toddlers for 2 nights. The villa we stayed in was in desperate need of renovation from the furniture, the structure (doors didn't feel too secure and worn), to the appliances. The villa was not properly cleaned either as we had left over food and drinks in the kitchen and fridge remaining.....looked like for a long time. On a positive note the 3 room villa was spacious and decently laid out with a private pool. The ladies in our group went for the massage at the spa just next door and found it overpriced and not very good....it was an outdoor setting. I went for a massage at the main bowling alley massage centre which was more reasonably priced and was decent. We stayed at the villas and compound the entire time and the buggies provided were convenient to use. We did the pony and elephant rides for kids + a few other activities but mainly used our villa pool. The restaurants at the compound was average and overpriced as expected nothing memorable. They did have a BBQ menu in the villa which included a private chef + all extras if you wanted to cook at your villa which we didn't try. The two stars are for the private pool and the buggy provided which my kids enjoyed....unfortunately we wont be back unless some serious updating is done at tired Indra Maya.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aeternam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
0.6 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
2.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
2.2 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
25.7 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
4.2 mi away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas

Property: Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas
Address: Jl. Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of 14 exclusive and beautiful pool villas, Indra Maya Pool Villas is exemplary of its name - exuding dream-like quality and extravagant beauty. Facing the South China Sea and overlooking the north-western coast of Bintan, the dazzling views are yours to relish in the luxurious comforts of your opulent suite or courtyard. Each villa is an exquisite fusion of exotic Indonesian, Thai and Chinese architectural elements. Step into the living room and the stunning view of the ocean will take your breath away. Elegantly furnished, each villa boasts of private pool, spacious living area and courtyard. *Indra Maya Pool Villa guests have access to all facilities and restaurants within Nirwana Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Villas Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villas Bintan Island/Lagoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing