We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A boutique hotel, total value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Goa Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Goa Beach House
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Varca
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A boutique hotel, total value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a night in October with family and friends, while attending a wedding in South Goa. We were welcomed by a very friendly staff on arrival, who made us feel very comfortable. The rooms are nice set amidst a lot of greenery all around. One can walk out from the hotel and go on to the beach, makes it like their own private beach. The only meal that we had was the breakfast, which was very good. Overall we enjoyed staying here and would have loved to extend it, only if we did not have to move to another hotel nearby for the wedding celebrations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank poonam_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    16
    3
    11
See reviews for
22
35
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed in 'Goa Beach House' for about a week and we liked it, but what we really loved was, a nice restaurant by name 'Relish Bar & Restaurant' which is just before 'Goa Beach House'. We liked the ambiance very much and the food as well. The rates were quite reasonable and the quality and service was impressive as well. The owner came personally and welcomed us, we actually felt very safe and comfortable in that restaurant. I would certainly recommend 'Relish Bar & Restaurant' to people who would like to have some quality Goan and Chinese food, they have. Do not forget to order a 'Red snapper'....we loved it and the way it was presented, we even took pictures to show our friends and family back home. We will surely visit Relish Restaurant on our next trip to Goa. They also have nice spacious Apartments to rent, unfortunately we found out about it later or else we would surely stayed there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajivthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Best value for money place in Varca. Tiny but well maintained resort. 2 minutes walking distance from exotic beach. Food is good but little expensive, however you can try out different shacks at the beach. Service is good and staff is very friendly. Choose a pool view club cottage at this resort for a perfect stay.

Downside is, they don't have private beach/life guards like Club Mahindra, or Ramada. Also it is better if you have your own vehicle if you are coming to varca as all the resorts are located away from main road.

Room Tip: Pool view Club Cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sagar_shirodkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I had been to goa a number of times, but this visit was most quiet ever. Hotel staff is nice and Club Chalet is quite good in which we stayed. But you should go there if you just want to relax, very quiet beach. you can hardly see people/tourist there. Nothing much to do. Only eating/drinking place is hotel, which serves very limited menu, but whatever served is quite good. Breakfast, Lunch and dinner are served as buffet, but variety is good and food is also good. I suggest someone should visit this place if he or they just want to be alone, near a quiet beach.

Room Tip: you should go with the best room type available, which are club chalet, they are 1000 rs extra then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaudhary19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Body Soul Rebirth. BSR. It was best experienced had in goa. Friendly staff with positive vibes, just stayed there for 4N 5D. At. Felt like rebirth of body and soul. In seasons also u get time to time delivery of food served. Rest price wise it's worth To stay and where ur children are safe and in secure property what else u need. Do try once.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gaurav8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed with so called resort in January, 12. i must tell you this resort has nothing to offer accept frustration. the food quality was very poor and lack of hygiene. the rooms were very small and dirty. tea coffee maker provided at the rooms were not properly clean and smelling like a hell. though they says that their resort is on the beach but actually they are good 1k/m away from the beach, although the beach was awesome and very clean (the only usp). however, the staff was very cooperative especially the resort manager and the chef.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed there as a last minute booking as I needed to be in Varca.
The executive rooms are awful but the chalets/cottage are a lot better for only a 500 Rupee upgrade. The pool is decent , and the beach access ( 100 metres) make up for the rest of the resort.
Would easily give this place a miss and choose one of the numerous nearby properties.
Food is also very average , and the staff seem disinterested.

Room Tip: Choose chalets or cottages if you must stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Billtell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
0.2 mi away
Varca Palms Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,857 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colonia Jose' Menino Resort
1.1 mi away
Regenta Resort Varca Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Beach House

Property: Goa Beach House
Address: Fatrade Beach | Varca Village, Varca 403721, India
Location: India > Goa > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Varca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Goa Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Goa Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Beach House Hotel Varca
Goa Beach House Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing