We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff, good getaway hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Varca Palms Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Varca Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Varca
Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Staff, good getaway hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

A good basic hotel. It is a bit secluded and therefore, good for getting away from it. The beach is right there and the rooms are clean. Its a great place for a few days away, but probably not great for a longer stay.

ask for a sea view room... and enjoy the serenity of the water !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnvayDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    85
    45
    34
    24
See reviews for
90
65
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I visited this property 3years back.small reception,average room to stay...for breakfast u had to walk to open boat like restaurant,this is a beach resort of south goa but a lonely place,no activity,entertainment area just a small area to play badminton etc.average food .u can avoid staying here & choose a better happening resort to live in south goa ,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashishtina76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the resort and spent all of our time in resort. The main attraction is its proximity to beach. And offered lot of other options to keep you enagaged - with indoor and outdoor sports, pool is quite large and well maintained. The beach side bar and restaurant looks and feels amazing in the evening. Property too is well maintained and room service was quick. The beach is quite off the road and hotel charges for taxi for sightseeing is expensive. Food was not good and offers limited options for vegetarians. In nutshell, it is a good option for a calm and relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: All things are most accessible from pool side villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapil_Delhi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Varca LE Palms is a Usha Lexus property in South Goa on Varca Beach. The beach is so cleaned that I always prefer to stay in one of the hotels which are on this beach itself in Goa. In my six visits to Goa, twice I have stayed in this property. Once when the name of the property was RESORT DE GOA and once recently when it has become VARCA LE PALMS RESORT.

Location is fantastic and away from city which makes it a heaven for peace loving people who want to stay away from the busy life of cities. The hotel connects to the beach internally making it the most comfortable for the beach lovers. The pool is very neat and nicely maintained. Food is very tasty and delicious with frequently changing the dishes in the buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dheeraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

wanted to go out for a family vacation, chosen destination was GOA, on a friends advice, i searched for hotels in Varca area, luckily i got hold of Kenneth's number, who helped me book Varca Palms beach resort. it was a nice room, pool was neat, along with kids play area, which my son enjoyed. Food was ok. i was allowed to extend my stay by a few hours, because the flight was only by late evening. overall, value for money. will visit again.

Room Tip: book the pool facing villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NadeeemA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

The most attractive feature of this property is its location and proximity to the beach.
Its the best location to spend some solitude time listening to sea and walking bare feet on the beach sand.
Though resort entrance is 2-3 KM off main road, the resort is quite self sufficient. Food (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner) is good. For lunch and dinner they provide both Buffet and a la carte option.

Rooms were livable, but not luxurious. Though I would rate the room as clean, the corridor was not swept properly.
The pool was chlorinated and cleaned regularly but a family of 10-15 ppl had transformed it into total chaos.
Stray dogs were found loitering around the property, including the restaurant, which personally made me uncomfortable.
Though I had my own vehicle, a mere look on the taxi rate from Resort seemed exorbitant.

Overall a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: - Try to avoid taking a taxi from Resort, rates are too high. - Carry a mosquito repellent - Poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stutee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The key attraction and probably the only key reason for anybody to stay at varca palms is its location - right on the beach. You feel like having a private beach for the resort. The view from the beach side bar is too good and the beach is away from the water sports spot on the varca and hence provides good privacy. The food is very bad and we ate almost every day outside the resort. Rooms are ok, the best ones are the pool side rooms. Another negative is the access to main road is more than 3 Kim's and a private vehicle is a must. Overall good experience for a short stay.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
0.5 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
0.0 mi away
Regenta Resort Varca Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
3.5 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Varca Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varca Palms Beach Resort

Property: Varca Palms Beach Resort
Address: Teen Murti,Atrade, Varca 403721, India
Location: India > Goa > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
#6 Spa Hotel in Varca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Varca Palms Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Varca Palms Beach Resort, Goa is located on one of the most magnificent beaches in Goa with 27 kilometers of golden sand, just 45 minutes from the Dabolim airport and within reach of every major tourist attraction. Located on a sprawling 14-acre property off the splendid Varca beach, the Resort is a lush tropical paradise that promises you a picture-perfect vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Varca Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Varca Palms Beach Hotel Varca
Varca Palms Beach Resort Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing