We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach for who wants peace.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Varca Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Thane, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beach for who wants peace.....”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Overall experience was very good. Room (201) was nice, Pool is clean & neat, concept of Restaurant is very good, Feni bar & jewellery shop is also very good. Beach side restaurant was fantastic experience for having candle light dinner with wave’s sound of calm sea. Beach is very near to property & clean with white sand & blue water. No crowd, No more noise, just peaceful walk on long & beautiful Verca beach. We were travelling with our infant son, He was also very happy at this resort & beach.
Attending staff (Mr. Nani, Ms. Santoshi & Ms. Sally) are very helpful, who helped us to plan our Goa trip as well as they arranged a room for us to bath & change purpose after also our check out. Breakfast was having very nice menus & tests. But, at the dinner the main course was not as good as concept of beach side candle light dinner.

I SUGGEST EVERY GUEST WHO WANTS TO HIRE BIKE OR SELF DRIVING CAB, ASK FOR CONTACT OF VECHILE PROVIDERS. If they ignores you can contact to Mr. Henry (+91 09850456886). Or you can go directly to Benaulim for hire vehicle when coming to Verca resort from airport or Margaon. It’s on the way to Verca le Palm Beach Resort.

As the best thing there are some bad points also. I hope the hotel management will attend these points.
1) TV was not working well.
2) Tea maker was not clean & maintained.
3) Carton buckle was broken, so anyone can see inside rooms.
4) Bathroom drainage was choked. I informed to management, after that they fix it. But it was choking again.
5) The hotel management should arrange some group events for guests. Like orchestra & folk dance/cultural event.
6) The property is beautifully designed, but ground between Pool & Restaurant should be more attractive.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are nice & useful to enjoy. As well as thay facing to paly grounds too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Prem_Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    85
    46
    34
    26
See reviews for
91
66
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have been travelling to goa for the last 22yrs and never seen a beautiful
resort like varca le palms . I checked in early morning at 5.00am and room
was given to me on arrival .rooms are small but i opted for a garden villa as
it has a balcony and looked good solved my purpose.

Spa: it has a nice spa .Excellent staff at spa.

Neels Cabana restaurant : The food is great i loved it .I will recommend to try the indian
chinese and goan food its great.

They have a beach party where in goan folk songs dances ,music fireworks ...was
good fun we enjoyed

The beach is clean and less than a minute walk to the beach they give service on the beach
staff is good ..

over all 10/10 ...excellent job guys...

Room Tip: Garden villa rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brenda190927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Firstly I arrived a day early as id cycled there and wanted to check it out before meeting the family. I was looked at as if I couldn afford such a place and the young lad laughed at me (something he later regretted im sure).

Looking round I was repeatedly asked for ID and why I was there; good security but a bit annoying as I was a paid customer and a bit insulting.

Checking in the next day and the room wasn ready so had to go into one the upstairs rooms where the aircon was stuck on hot lol.

Finally got moved to the bungalows and made the laughing lad carry all my stuff without helping him lol.

The bungalow was actually quite nice well presented and clean (less the toad living in the bathroom) only immediate downside was never any hot water.

The final point is that we were here out of season so there was continual building works happening daily and one day had to suffer fumes all day and night along with tapping and banging elsewhere. I think they should not open the complex until all work is final or at least cut the rates right down.

The pool was nice and sun bed terrace clean.

The on site restaurant served some great food however put plenty of tax on top of the menu price after eating.

Overall the staff were ok but dont expect a hello unless you are a female with a cleavage (or just a female full stop) ;I something I mentioned in the feedback form :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turbominicooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Location: Resort is on the beautiful Varca beach,which is calm&very peaceful.Moreover you would not find much people over here.The location of the resort is far far away from the main town& if your are a peace lover,this beach is right place for you.The beach is ideally very near to the property and that is main advantage.
Room : We stayed in the Superior room. Rooms are too small.We had Double bed which was not quite comfortable and the bed was made of spring. The cot was separate and it was always going apart. Every Superior room Villa is divided in 3 different rooms. So don't make a mistake by assuming that whole place is booked. No Wi-fi as mentioned in the website.
Food: Veg food options very limited. Breakfast Buffet was average, but if you order food to your room it was very good but bit costly. Also no other restaurants around the property. Hence you need to spend Rs700-Rs1000 (Taxi) in order to visit a good restaurant in the vicinity.
Transportation: Walk to the market nearby and ask local shops and they will tell you where to hire 2 wheelers/ 4 wheelers.(They have petrol too.)Make sure you check the docs of the vehicle&also carry a copy of your driving license .Having a 2 / 4 wheelers transport will enable you to move around at your convenience and its quite cheap and economical. They will charge RS.350 per day as rent for 2 wheelers.
Service : Service was good and staffs were very friendly.If we request, it was done immediately.

Room Tip: Private beach property , which was wonderful and awesome.The swimming pool is clean& always mann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandererofIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candolim, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The resort is on one of the most beautiful beaches and that is its biggest advantage, the property is spread over a large area and you have a decent swimming pool, lavish buffets and and lovely laid back feel that is essential to Goa.
the only flip side is that due to upgradationg, the electricity in our room kept boinkKKing off every 2 hours and we had to shift our room.
Also choose your room wisely, some of the rooms -garden view- are too small, pool side are bigger but have more noise- due to the pool, so pick ur room wisely.
nice and friendly staff, clean and green property....all in all lovely experience.

Room Tip: ask about the size of the room and make sure that you have arranged for the transport as it is a lil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginniM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was a get together and we had booked 48 rooms for 2 nights. As the was planned in advance , the supervision was done by Vincent (GM) himself. We had a gala time as everything asked for was given. The food was good, children enjoyed themselves, ladies had loads of fun and the guys were emphatic. The only thing is that the property is quite old, but neat. The upkeep needs to be a little more for the rooms. Otherwise it was all very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinooShivdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed from 24th Aug to 26th Aug. 2012 with Family.
Room:I stayed in the highest categories of rooms (Pool Villa). Rooms are too small... Room consist only a Double bed and a Space around the bed. Every Pool Villa is divided in 2 different rooms. So don't make a mistake by assuming that whole villa is booked.
Food: Very average food. Veg food options very limited. Veggies think twice before you make reservation. Also no other restaurants around the property. Hence you need to spend Rs700-Rs1000 (Taxi) in order to visit a good restaurant in the vicinity.
Away from Varca Village: Resort is away from Varca Village by 4 Km. Taxi will charge you Rs 300 if you wish to travel 4 km and back.
No activities: No option of indoor and outdoor activities. Only Swimming pool is operational.
Staff: Because of low season, there were lesser staff in the Hotel But interestingly the hotel was sold out. Front office staff was very supportive and friendly.
Spa: Good option and excellent spa service.
Overall a nice beach attached to property but very limited options available inside the hotel for recreation. Except Swimming pool no options available. Food is very average.

Room Tip: Very Small Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DivyeshKheradia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Varca hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
0.5 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Regenta Resort Varca Beach
0.4 mi away
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
789 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,525 reviews
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Varca Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varca Palms Beach Resort

Property: Varca Palms Beach Resort
Address: Teen Murti,Atrade, Varca 403721, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
#7 Spa Hotel in Varca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Varca Palms Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Varca Palms Beach Resort, Goa is located on one of the most magnificent beaches in Goa with 27 kilometers of golden sand, just 45 minutes from the Dabolim airport and within reach of every major tourist attraction. Located on a sprawling 14-acre property off the splendid Varca beach, the Resort is a lush tropical paradise that promises you a picture-perfect vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Varca Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Varca Palms Beach Hotel Varca
Varca Palms Beach Resort Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing