We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good resort”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had been to Goa with friends in January. This resort is in South Goa. For people travelling to Goa for the first time, please note that North Goa and South Goa are two places very apart. The majority of action is in North Goa with all the major beaches and events. While south Goa is a bit quite. There are high end hotels and resorts in South Goa if you want to stay in an around your hotel for relaxing then South Goa is preferred. The Taxi ride was for 900 to Varca Beach where the resort is located. Travelling in and out of the resort is very costly unless you hire a bike. The ambience is quite relaxing inside the resort. Although not much activity happens inside the hotel for adults. They have a small pool . Food is good but costly , which is the usual trend in Goa. Travelling to North Goa from the resort is costly as is very far. You can go to Varca beach which is around 20 minutes walk. The staff is good and efficient. Decent rooms with accomadation for 4 people.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nidheshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    277
    79
    27
    22
See reviews for
386
100
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The staff here is just amazing...From guys who handle the fun zone to the guys who serve in the restaurent. Everybody is warm aand always wearing a smile on their faces.

The activities they have give them and edge over the other resorts. A perfect place for couples, family and kids, all. We enjoyed our 2 days here.

Room Tip: There is no lift. So do not take 2nd floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnujaRunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms Goa. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

As we would expect from Club Mahindra, this taken over resort provides a lavish accommodation along with a very peaceful stay experience. The staff is very helpful and polite. Also, the food is delicious and has variety. The closeness to the varca beach is another plus point. The beach is very peaceful and clean.
Overall, my stay here was a very memorable and relaxing one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CypherSwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Emerald Palms Goa resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

The most appealing aspect of this resort is the staff who are very friendly and go out of the way to make sure the guests have a good time. We celebrated valentine's day here and the whole day was packed with fun activities for couples. The salsa session was good fun and the pool side special dinner was entertaining with song and dance performances and couple games.
The pool is very clean and big and rooms are spacious and neat. We had a great time :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wanderophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms Goa. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the accommodation but also the dining experience and the evening games at our resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

With Club Mahindra having increased its base, it is no wonder that their properties are always quite full. My visit in the second week of Feb 2014 was the first to a CM property, and my feelings are as under:

1. This CM property is excellently maintained.
2. The 1BR rooms are of the highest quality.
3. Service is top notch, both in terms of delivery and speed.
4. Food is excellent, with prices on high side. It makes sense to avail the discount offers which ask you to take more than one continuous meal at the resort itself.
5. The front office desk is very helpful.

The property of Emerald Palms has more than a 100 rooms. We reached at around 2 pm and despite my request for a first floor room, we could get only on the second, indicating that occupancy was quite high. The pool was quite crowded at all times, so too the dining area during the ‘eating’ times. But when we went to the beach (just 10 mins walk), we found very few Indians, leave alone CM tourists. I found that very strange.

We went to the beach thrice, and saw perfect sunsets on both the evenings. One trip in the morning was divine, with the beach attending to very few people (we were the only natives), and we had a time of our lives. The shack called Mama’s Kitchen right at the beach is great in terms of both food and ambience.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, don't expect out-of-the-world views. Enjoy the facilities inside the room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apurba20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Though not as big as the Varca Beach Resort,the Emerald Palms is still a great resort to stay in.The rooms are very neat and the staff is amazingly courteous.
Food was very good and activities were in abundance for the kids.
The only drawback..no beach in the resort premises..you would need to walk a bit to go to the beach.

Room Tip: The one bedroom rooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seemi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked the food at the resort and enjoyed the various activities our resort offered. Our staff will be extremely delighted to receive your appreciation. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had pre book at CM- Emerald Palm from 1st Feb- 3rd Feb 2014, and to begin with we had an awesome overall experience.

Pros
1. Early Check in and Late Check Out.
2. Veg Food Awesome, we tried Al-cart.
3. We were on Week-End so, Fun Fair and Ram- Leela show, by Saurabh and Team was fantastic.

Cons
1. Taxi Union are bad, don’t speak to them much and avoid if possible, and walk if possible.

3 Day Plan.
Day 1:
1. Reached Goa, at 6.00 AM, was lucky to got an early check in.
2. Took Rickshaw the person name for Mr Vijaykant he charges us Rs.250 and dropped us CM.
3. Went to Varca beach around 7.30 AM, did few for water sport activity.( Please book these at Club Mahindra only as the rate at the beach side is high)
4. Took Lunch, enjoyed the activity in the Fun Zone, Swimming, Pottery, Tatoo.. and explored CM varca as well.
5. On Saturday evening they have Fun Fair like games which full of fun and enjoyed every bit of it.
6. Took a good dinner, which such a fantastic music in the back groud which made be feel more romantic. ( The person who sing music is really nice, you just asked any song he sing it. Thanks CM Team to have such a wonderful entertainer. Keep it up !!!)

Day 2:( Planned the trip of South Goa, with all the Church, Temple, Colva Beach, and Dona Pola)
1. They have taxi union. So you cannot get outside vehicle there for the pick up.
2. We walked for 1 KM, and got the same auto person which had dropped us on Saturday Morning. He charged us Rs 1500 for the entire south Goa trip.
3. The south goa tour was so awesome could not believe it he showed us (6 Temple, 2 Church, Colva Beach, Miramar Beach, Dona Paula and back to the CM)
4. The entertainment show which CM had was awesome. Hat off to Saurabh Suman and his team. The Ram Leela was awesome.
5. had a nice dinner at the CM, Mr Gokul ensure that everything was perfect according to our taste. Even suprised us which lovely cake. Thank you Gokul for such a sweet gesture.
6. The day ended with the nice trip and wonderfull memories.

Day 3
1. Went to the beach, in Morning, Varca Beach, which is around 900 m from CM Emerald Palm. There is small Himalyan shop there, which keeps all the break fast stuff and fruits there. It was really nice shop and he sells everything on MRP which was really good.
2. Was lucky to get the late checkout from CM team, got check out by 1 PM.
3. Played few games in Fun Zone,
4. Took a local cab, and person charge me 600 to reach Railway station which is hardly 7 KM. ( As had no other option, outside cab is not allowed)
5. Finally it was Bye Bye to South Goa.

I really wanted to thank to Club Mahindra Emerald Palm for making this trip so memorable. They have such a fantastic team. Keep it up Guys...!!!

Room Tip: We took 225 room had climb 2 stair but not bad at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Runal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hi Runal,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Emerald Palms resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
1.1 mi away
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
2.0 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,525 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
5.6 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Emerald Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Emerald Palms

Property: Club Mahindra Emerald Palms
Address: Pedda, Uttor Doxi, Varca Drafidila Layout, 4th Block, Varca 403721, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Varca
#4 Spa Hotel in Varca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Emerald Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Mahindra Emerald Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms Goa/Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing