We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place for a relaxed trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I and my friend had the most excellent time at Emerald palms. initially we heard allot about taxi guys looting the people of their money hence we decided to take a self driven car but there were many people who had written things of taxi guys bullying the people who has come to place with self driven cars, but let me tell you its not true.

We got a car from TICKET2GOA.COM (T2G) and trust me the service was excellent we faced 0 issues.

The staff was really behaved and the weather made our trip pleasant.

If you feel the rate of food inside is out of budget you can try Travelers Rest just opp to the hotel, the food is really delicious and not expensive.

Must try "Tandoori Pomplet fish"

Room Tip: Take a room away from generator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShravanSomaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Hi Shravan,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the dining experience and hope you liked the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 642 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good location, rooms, service... Food is quite costly... You can also rent a car or bike/scooter which are not quite reasonable... I had rented a Honda Activa for a per-day rent of Rs 250 (+ Rs 500 refundable deposit)....

Good swimming pool and kid activities/games... Not to standards of Club Mahindra Varca beach resort but still good in all aspects... Facilities are better in Varca but the Service is better/faster in Emerald palms...

Only problem (also with the Club Mahindra Varca Beach resort) is that they would not extend your stay in case of any change in plans... and you need to do the booking a lot in advance (preferably 2-3 months in advance).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karthik_KKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hi Karthik,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Being a Corporate Member of Club Mahindra, I had the pleasure of staying at some of their properties. What amazes me is reflect in awe is how do they maintain such high quality customer centricity everywhere, every time and by everyone.

As are all beach resorts in Goa, Club Mahindra Emerald Palms too is tucked inside and is pretty quiet. From a distance it gives you the feeling of an ethnic property of one of the erstwhile kings. But since there are no kings, you will soon make out it is a lovely concrete structure.

We all went there for our internal conference. While we gave them clear instructions, adhering to them to the last of the details with clock-work precision is something I will hold in high esteem.

The foyer, the short walk to our rooms, all were just nice.

The rooms we realized are mega large for single occupancy [we all stayed on Single Occupancy] and would be perfect for a family of two adults and two kids or four adults.

Though we used the room service sparingly, I would still mention it due to its smooth execution.

The property is close to the beach and NOT in the beach unlike their other properties like Zuri at Pondicherry or Varca Resort. So you will have to take a little long walk [may be a little over a km] to get into the beach.

One of the rooms of my colleagues had a serious problem with the lock and it took a while before they could set it right and open it. The staff ensured my colleague was comfortable as they worked on the lock. A Moment of Truth for us.

Food was consistently good and again we were pleasantly surprised to see they making food for one or two of our colleagues who did not want Garlic and Onion in their food due to Pitrupaksh. Another example of precision by Club Mahindra Emerald Palms.

For those who hate to carry soiled clothes with home, they have excellent packages which don’t burn a hole unlike other upmarket hotels which cost you a bomb.

With such wonderful things, there are couple of things which when taken care would give guests an even wonderful experience.

We had requested for local Goan singers who were okay, but could have been better. I guess that is something which Club Mahindra needs to pay a little more attention. Another aspect is I am told they have taxis which are queued outside and there are rates fixed. The guests are expected to pay cash directly to the drivers at the end of the trips. I wonder why they do not have taxi billing added to the rooms. Some of their resorts do it.

Else, it was a lovely property in all respects and I have no hesitation in recommending them again and again and again! And I can tell you the people in the property made the already beautiful property even more beautiful.

Keep it up Club Mahindra Emerald Palms! Your consistency of highest standards, continues to baffle me!

Room Tip: All are fabulous! Go for it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLR43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and hope you enjoyed the activities our resort offered. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days in 1BR room. Service is really good & staff is very courteous. Dining experience was good too. At times, some items on offer were a let-down, but being buffet there were always some other alternatives to divert to. There were many activities planned within resort, so if you are with family/kids, its a good time-pass. There's also collectibles' store inside resort, which we liked very much.
Resort is beautiful overall & very well maintained, but we felt room-interior needs improvement. Shower in one of the bathroom wasn't functioning well. AC wasn't silent enough for our liking. Somehow room doesn't have as classy feel to it as exterior would make you believe.
Varca Beach is about 5 mins walk from the resort. Most of the sight-seeing points are quite far though - means extra time & money - but that would typically be the case with any hotel/resort in South Goa.

Room Tip: If you are choosing 2nd floor room for "good view", think again! Only one side offers view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hi Sanjay

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

It is one of the finest property of Club Mahindra, comparable with Verca Beach n very nearby verca beach so resident can enjoy facilities of Club Mahindra Verca beach also. Swimming pool n restaurant is too good. Clay pot making is a good attractions for kids.

Room Tip: 1 bedrooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upendramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hi Upendra,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Emerald Palms resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I visited emerald palm goa with my friendson nov.2012.this is my second visit to goa as earlier i was go to varca beach resort in feb.2012.compare to varca beach resort emrald palms have 1 bed room appartment are specious and have 2 saperate bathroom in each room. Food is costly but too good. All staff was so good specially room service is very good. We had a great experiance in goa. All aminities are great. Over all great experiance.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pokar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We read so many negative reviews about this property but still we chose to stay here and we were right !! This time we were traveling with 2 months old kid, and our experience and experiment both became successful just because of this property.
We got a very nice and well ventilated room and a very specious balcony where we enjoyed rains ..This trip was just to get relaxed and rooms were very comfortable so we could stay in room full day without realizing the time. Fun zone, and Spa were more than enough to keep ourselves occupied while relaxing .Food was good too though the restaurant Travelers rest is just in front of the gate serves good food we prefer to take max meals in hotel.. Dnt think that the small restaurant is cheaper as just one time lunch there cost almost 1600 Rs there and here in resort we took fun dining coupons and had Breakfast lunch and dinner in much lesser than above mentioned cost.
Also take care while going out as outside of the gate some outsider people will offer you lucky draw coupon and they will take you in their resort to show presentation and may force you to take their membership ( which is almost fake )
Beach is just walkable distance and very quiet .. you can spend your time nicely without any disturbance.
Overall experience was good only want to give tip abt swimming pool , if you are traveling with kids dont forget their swimming costume or else kids will get disappointed .

Room Tip: For 1BR try to get 111 , very specious and well ventilated you will get large balcony here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerAms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and hope you enjoyed the activities our resort offered. . Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
1 mi away
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
2 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sterling Goa Varca
Sterling Goa Varca
#1 of 10 in Varca
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regenta Resort Varca Beach
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Emerald Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Emerald Palms

Address: Uttor Doxi Varca Drafidila Layout 4th Block, Varca 403721, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Varca
#5 Spa Hotel in Varca
Price Range: $394 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Emerald Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Mahindra Emerald Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms Goa/Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing