We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heavenly abode”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

an all suite luxury provided by Club Mahindra, wonderful place , rather much subtle and more docrated than its at Varca. Right from Check- in to rooming( and rooms are fantastic)better than any other CM Resort so far we have stayed, Luxurious SPA / Pool and good food , this is a represntation of true GOAN Porutugese culture and style, Quite and nice. Would love to go back again and again. Beach is just 800 meters walk away and as and when you hit it, you are one of the most beautiful beaches in GOA, Thank GOD!, It is not right by the side of resort otherwise one looses charm and excitement to go to a beach. Amazing staff , right from the GM Who constantly is available at Reception to Front of the house , back of the house and all amazing staff,this is a jewel in the crown in CM Resorts! Well done team CM Emerald palms!!

Room Tip: all rooms are great without kitchenette who wants to cook in goa anyway?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Hi Neha,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Emrald Palms, Goa. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your feedback. We are pleased to know that you liked our rooms and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. We would love to welcome you again at any of the 40 picturesque resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 642 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

what a place this is -simply heaven, a warm and wonderful staff , looked after ever need every time, excellent room, great pool, great food,great ambience and great experience. Just walk up to the most beautiful beach @ varca. well kept rooms, had a great evening grilled dinner, some amazing people to look after your family - SHARIQ, CHADWICK ,JOY , KARANVEER SINGH, SARVANAN- All great guys. An overall 5 star luxury and experience , THUMBS UP CLUB MAHINDRA EMERALD PALMS TEAM, KUDOS TO YOU ALL!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great it is a all suite hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We landed in Club Mahindra Emerald Palms by default.
The Apartment room was huge with a Living ARea, 1 bedroom and a huge terrace, overlooking the Pool.
Beach is approx 1 km from the resort.
It is equipped with a bar, Swimming Pool and a Gymnasium.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bakul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Emerald Palms, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Hi Neil,

We are glad you had a great time at Club Mahindra Emrald Palms, Goa. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be happy to receive your feedback. We would love to welcome you again at any of the 40 picturesque resorts. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Club Mahindra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Excellent & memorable stay at the Emrald Palms. Proud to be Club Mahindra Member. The room quality, location, swimming pool, food everything is good. Staff very co-operative. I got a booking for 1 BR and enjoyed stay with my parents and kids. It has two bathrooms. It was my first experience as member. On my request, I got very comfortable room on ground floor. Room was very clean and large. We came here after 3 days of days in North Goa. We spent balance 3 days in resort itself. Just went to close beach morning & evening. There are other food options available outside the resort. You can easily get vehicle (2 & 4 wheeler) on hire from outside the resort.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilMz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The resort itself is so beautiful and full of planned activities that we dint feel the need to go out.Its bang on the beach Varca which again is a beautiful and clean and safe beach.Had a wonderful stay special mention about the food which we loved the most.Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77trupti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at Emerald Palms from 11 - 16th November. Before going I had read some reviews and was a little concerned. I am happy to state that those concerns were unfounded. The stay at Emerald palms was a wonderful experience. The overall ambience, amenities and above all the warmth of the staff made our stay really comfortable. The beach is not too far away and is a comfortable walk in the morning. There are a number of activities to keep the children busy and the swimming pool is sparkling clean. Thanks to the entire team at Emerald palms, Laveena, Shariq, Piya, Bhavesh, Claffy, Dominic, Melvin and others including Prabhkar !

Room Tip: One should go for the ground floor rooms near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basty97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

excellent facilities, top notch service, easy access to the most tranquil beach in Goa, great ambience, good food, ample recreational opportunities for children as well.....now this brings me to the but......we were told by the reservation team that there would be no extra charges for the children as long as we do not ask for extra beds or mattresses......but the moment we reached the resort we were told that there will be an extra charge of Rs 250 plus taxes per child per night......at that moment because we were tired from a long drive, i let the matter rest......just before checking out i 3 days later, I explained to the gewntleman manning the counter Mr Chadwick about the assurance given, and he very promptly and proactively reworked the bill and did not charge extra for the children.......overall, a memorable stay with great moments and very good service....and an elegant ambience...

Room Tip: higher floors offer more privacy, less noise and a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shouquot h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
1 mi away
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
2 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sterling Goa Varca
Sterling Goa Varca
#1 of 10 in Varca
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regenta Resort Varca Beach
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Emerald Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Emerald Palms

Address: Uttor Doxi Varca Drafidila Layout 4th Block, Varca 403721, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Varca
#5 Spa Hotel in Varca
Price Range: $394 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Emerald Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Mahindra Emerald Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms Goa/Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing