We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location in Goa for a relaxed holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We visited Club Mahindra Varca Beach Resort in the last week of August 2013.The main purpose of our goa vacation this year was to spend some peaceful time with family than to hop from place to place sight seeing. The Varca beach resort turned out to be a great place for such kind of holiday. Location of this resort is its biggest plus point. It is away from the other popular and hence crowded beaches in Goa yet not too far away and is easily accessible. The access road to the resort (off the main road) is wonderful during monsoon. The resort per say was up to Club Mahindra standards. We stayed in a 1 bed room apartment which was though not great in terms of interiors but was neat and clean. Resort has direct access to the beach unlike the other Club Mahindra resort in Goa. Going to the beach early morning was a wonderful experience.
The staff at the resort was prompt and courteous. We did not go to the restaurants in the resort except for breakfast. We preferred going to other popular eat outs in surrounding area. Breakfast was average with common Indian and continental spread.
However if one wishes to go sight seeing in Goa commuting might be very expensive. One has to hire a cab from the ones waiting outside the resort and they belong to union that charges a huge sum for a day's trip. Thankfully there are shops just outside the resort who provide scooters on rent. That's what we used for travelling to nearby places.
Overall it was a great holiday in Varca at a beautiful beach, yummy food and a fantastic resort to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madaks_pod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,212 - 1,218 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Being a Club Mahindra member, I have visited this property thrice in the last decade or so. Everytime I go there, I can see huge improvements. This certainly is one of the best Club Mahindra properties. Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Goa, yet perfectly located. Has direct access to the typically quiet Varca beach. Try our the Tamara for some good Portuguese cuisine. For the highly spirited people who like the sun and sand, they have a good beach facing restaurant - Dune Shack that serves excellent sea food. Property is especially good for families with children since there are multiple recreational options for the kids who wil be happy to be busy there. The swimming pool is impressive and so is the bar on the first floor. In spite of being a resort, this place even has a business center.

Room Tip: One of the best Club Mahindra resorts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbaiTravel_critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Varca Goa resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Before I went for the holiday, I had read through the reviews and pretty much had an idea about what to expect. Since holiday was towards end of August, which technically is still monsoon season, I was a bit apprehensive about rains.. On that front , we were lucky..all 4 days were sunny and we could enjoy the pool, beach , sightseeing, shopping etc.

Regarding Club Mahindra, the resort is pretty well laid out with plenty of space to walk , sit and laze around. Given than it is a big resort, the reception is always buzzing with activity. The staff is very efficient..the check-in was a breeze. We had 1 BHK unit..which was quite well located..right in the middle of the resort ..not close to the reception but equidistant to both the pools and nearer to the beach.

Overall, we had a good family holiday. Kids loved it. Of 4 days, we spent two days in the resort..one day we took south goa tour and the other day, we went to north goa..fort aguada , panjim and some beaches.

Positives
1. Friendly & very efficient staff. Outstanding service
2. Big resort, fairly well maintained, enough activities to keep the children occupied and interested
3. Two pools.. well maintained.
4. Beach is 5 minutes walk away

Cons
1. Far away from any place ..Not many options to commute. Most of the taxi guys outside are rude.
2. Food is usual fare. You don't get much of Goan food experience.
3. While walking to the beach you have to cross a sort of drain which stinks. although the beach is very clean.
4. Room cleanliness is fair not top class.. Sofa bed upholstery was not in great shape
5. Still CRT TVs in the rooms...anyway you don't get time to watch TV

Tips
1. Choose a room in the middle of the resort, facing the landscape..1st floor for privacy and sit-outs
2. Don't deal with taxi guys directly. They are best booked through the reception.
3. You can rent scooters outside the resort.
4. If you are travelling with family /children and want to largely stay with in the resort, enjoy pool , beach and activities within the resort , this is the place.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the middle of the resort, facing the landscape..1st floor for privacy and sit-outs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R1PANKAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi Pankaj,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Varca Goa. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

One of the best property of Club Mahindra`s with Perfect Rooms & Superb Beach and Amazing Swimming Pool.
They have lots of Activities during the evening & at nights, perfect for families were kids enjoy the most.
The Cuisine is delicious, very well taken care of International Taste & Flavors without spoiling the Indian Delicious.
Varca Property is been our favorite from past One decade.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are superb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Varca Goa resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The best part about the hotel is the presence right on the beach. We stayed in the 1 BR apartment . There are 2 pools and the big one is quite good. This place is very nice if you dont want the crowd of north Goa. Food was quite good,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alok_thakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi Alok,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Varca Goa resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Have visited this resort multiple times, and it each time it seems like the perfect family holiday destination. There's so much to do here, that there's not a dull moment. You have a large swimming pool, a beach, an activity room. The food is fantastic too. The meals are fairly priced too. Doesn't feel like you get ripped off at every meal. Only drawback is that it is far from North Goa, which is where the party scene is

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devv_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Varca Goa. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked the food and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Looking to chill and get away from the city crowds,south goa is the place to be.Ideally not seen as a getaway destination during monsoons,decided to take this path down to beat the office blues.To my surprise, the resort was running full during the off season.The hotel location is very good located just next to Varca beach.The resort is quite big and has loads of greenery around it.There are two pools,chill out zones for kids to njoy, books and video library and host of other activities which are on offer.Try to get a room facing the garden or pool.Also avoid rooms on ground floor.Rest there is plenty of activities to do at hotel itself.In case you wish to roam around, one can also hire bikes available just outside the hotel.There are also couple of restaurants available outside the hotel.The beach shacks are closed during monsoons.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the garden or pool.Also avoid rooms on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sangrammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hi Sangram,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you had a wonderful experience at our resort and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
0.9 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
1 mi away
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sterling Goa Varca
Sterling Goa Varca
#1 of 10 in Varca
116 reviews
1.5 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
0.8 mi away
Regenta Resort Varca Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Varca Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Varca Beach

Address: 176 1 Survey No | Salcete Taluka, Varca 403721, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Varca
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
#3 Spa Hotel in Varca
Price Range: $334 - $654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Varca Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront Property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Club Mahindra Varca Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Varca Beach Hotel Varca
Hotel Mahindra Varca Beach
Club Mahindra Varca Beach India
Varca Palms Beach Resort
Mahindra Varca Beach Club India
Club Mahindra Varca Beach Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing