We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sad”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We entered the much awaited mahindra resort only to find the rooms which were requested and confirmed to be adjacent were 4 rooms apart one room on the start of the corridor and the other at the end. On entering the rooms we had the most dreaded experience the rooms are filled with mosquitoes and dirt underneath the bed, bedsheets dirty. This is not what we had opted for a family vacation. .still awaiting the housekeeping to turn up and clean the room..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DALAL1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and the points that you have brought to our notice. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience always, and are concerned that your experience was not upto the standards that we strive to deliver. Please accept our apologies and be rest assured that all your concerns will be looked into on priority. We would also like to inform you that occasionally, seasonal issues at resorts across the country include irritants like mosquitoes as you have experienced. In order to ensure a comfortable stay for our members, all rooms have information regarding such issues and additionally, we also advise our members to reach out to housekeeping if the problem persists. Please do continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    686
    199
    79
    65
See reviews for
1,031
343
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The appartment we had was very clean and was cleaned regularly during the stay. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, However the pool was not very clean, and the grounds looked a little tired. The restaurant served very good Indian food, but little choice of european dishes.There is great potential at the resort, outside stage, spacious grounds, but they did not seemed to be used.to their full advantage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennie1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hi Jennie,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience and glad that our staff were able to ensure the same. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Traveled there with friends and family. I have to be honest - I wasn't too stoked about putting up a at a 'family' resort at first. What comes to mind is large families, with a dozen small children running amok. And while I did see a lot of that, it didn't affect my week long vacation!
The resort is massive and one can easily find a quite place if required. It has two pools, and the water was quite clean, which was something I took full advantage of during my stay.
The rooms are really nice and clean. Even the bathrooms were clean and well maintained. We did have an issue with water logging in the shower area, but admittedly we were just too lazy to ask the maintenance to have a look.
The best part about the resort is the beach attached to it. While we were there, only a handful of shacks were operating, and hardly any people were around. In fact, it almost felt like a private beach. I should add here that some of the younger guests might not find this appealing. Luckily the beaches around Varca (Cavelossim and Benaulim) have enough shacks playing music, and a greater variety of restaurants.
I never had breakfast at the hotel since we never got up on time, but there is a small restaurant next to the hotel by the name of 'F.X. Pereria', which serves decent breakfast in the afternoon.

**Important note for families**
If you're traveling with kids, and feel the need to step outside the hotel to visit any of the nearby beaches, you're going to be at the mercy of the cabbies outside the hotel, who have a virtual monopoly and hence you have no option but to pay what they charge. Lucky for us, we rented a bike and hence avoided the issue altogether!

I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone considering it, be it couples or families.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing rooms. Nothing beats sipping a drink in the evenings, on the balcony, facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dhruv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi Dhruv,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Varca, Goa. We are glad you liked our accommodation and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. And, indeed the proximity of the beach to the resort does give a very private feel to it and glad you were able to enjoy it. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Furthermore, your points on the water logging have been duly noted and will be addressed with immediate effect. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experiences with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The resort is very neat clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly. The resort is right on the beach so it's great to take a walk along the beach side in the evening and also enjoy the morning sun. We went at a time when the resort was full. But the service was perfect and the beach very neat and clean.
It has an inhouse grocery store. There were games and activities during the day for the ones who wanted to stay back at the resort.
But this resort being in south goa is really far from the action of north goa. So people wanting to enjoy the night life and the flea markets of goa should prefer to stay in north goa or around panjim.
The place is perfect for family relaxed holiday. It's a great place for kids in particular.

Room Tip: As per the kind of holiday and as per the kind of company.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank POOJABANSAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hi Pooja,

We are really glad to have received your feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Varca Goa. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us with such feedback as it will enable us to serve our members to the best of our ability. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The stay at Club Mahindra Varca was really a memorable one.
Not many places you can find a beach just few steps away..
Varca beach is one of the neat beaches in Goa and its guarded, less crowded and simply awesome.
You can appreciate the beach if you visit the nearby crowded beaches like Colva, Benaulim and others.
The staff are cordial.
As practice, only ordeal with Club Mahindra is that you will NEVER get the room before 2p.m. So, you will see a crowded reception at all times.
The most happening part of this property is the reception as you will see hoarded baggages, people waiting for rooms, restless kids and yes, a multitalented musician.

The only option will be to walk in and around the property and visit the beach before checking in.

Having said that, we are glad that they could keep our luggages on the last day after the check out. I really appreciate that as we had lots of time after check out at 12p.m until our flight late in the evening.

However, the beach negates all the worries about this place.

There is parasailing, motor boats, sun boards.etc., on the beach.
You have alternative beach shacks in the beach where you can try great food, great drinks over looking at the beach. There is bike hiring just next to the property which is the best way to explore Goa for couples.
I would urge people to give up cars at least for a day and enjoy Goa on a bike. Its just awesome and very very convenient.

Go Club Mahindra Varca for the pristine beach...

Room Tip: There is no choice to choose a room..:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srikanth_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi Srikanth,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience and glad that our staff were able to ensure the same. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We, group of eleven friends, stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and five days last weekend. The stay at the hotel and the facilities offered were par excellence..The experience at Club Mahindra Varca was absolutely fabulous.. Hospitality by the staff was brilliant. The food especially the breakfast buffet spread was excellent with different varieties every day. The staff, from security to service staff at the restaurant , reception to room service, were really caring and quick in response.There is enough to do at the hotel-spa, fitness center, fun zone, 2 pools, restaurants , bar etc.. On the behalf of our group I acknowledge you for making our trip comfortable and wish you all the best for future. A must visit property in South Goa!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbose_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Varca Goa. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience always. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the sports activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was second visit to clum mahindra varca resort again its the same lovely studio ive got it and spacious enough cant wait to visit again, love the pools and the beach and this time climate was awesome lovely staff and management.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hi Ruthwik,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
1.1 mi away
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms
0.9 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,216 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,515 reviews
22.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Varca Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Varca Beach

Property: Club Mahindra Varca Beach
Address: 176 1 Survey No | Salcete Taluka, Varca 403721, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Varca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Varca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Varca Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront Property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Mahindra Varca Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Varca Beach Hotel Varca
Hotel Mahindra Varca Beach
Club Mahindra Varca Beach India
Varca Palms Beach Resort
Mahindra Varca Beach Club India
Club Mahindra Varca Beach Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing