We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveler rating
734
739
215
86
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
739
215
86
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub mahindradune shacktaxi unionvarca beachgrocery shopstudio apartmentswimming poolfun zonetime sharenorth goacm resortswater sportsroom servicesofa cum bedala cartebuffet restaurantactivity center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,401 - 1,406 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

very comfortable stay. nice rooms and wonderful location.the only negative thing is if you dont have a car of your own you will be at the whims and fancies of the taxi union outside the club mahindra. the charges charged are very high by this taxi owners.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niravdca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Hi Nirav,

Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you had a great time at Club Mahindra Varca Goa. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your feedback. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Furthermore, your points on taxi union have been duly noted and will be addressed with immediate effect. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the second time after 2008, I visited this property with my family. Every charm of this property remains the same, except some few. Will give a 5 star to the property. Good Swimming pool to relax and spend some quality time with your dear ones. Surrounded in the serene beauty of white sand stretched beach of Varca in South Goa, one can enjoy the peaceful and serene environment during their stay at the best. If you have your car along, South Goa is one of the best unexplored part in whole Goa. I stayed for 7 days long came driving from Vapi, and took kolhapur road to reach Goa. About the stay, i will give 4.5 start. The only disappointment was the food preparation was too much continental and who loves to be on spice taste buds might suffer a problem. Though if u stretch out the property for 15 km you will get one of the best restaurant of Goa that is Martins Corner. A compulsory visit for all types of foodie lovers.
The shacks of this property is great to look at. Overall a winner of complete rejuvenation and tranquil experience in terms of staying in this beautiful property of CM.
TIP: Please reach in the early mornings or you have to wait for long time to get the check in due to overcrowd of this place specially during weekends and season.

Room Tip: Choose for the pool view rooms so that you dont get bored when u sit out in the balcony!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivekcVapi_gujarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Hi Vivek,

We are really glad to have received your feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Varca Goa. We appreciate you being a member, and we want to make sure you are taken care of. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your compliments. We are glad you liked the ambience and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Also, your concerns regarding the food preparation have been looked upon. Please continue to provide us with such feedback as it will enable us to serve our members to the best of our ability. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Club Mahindra proudly proclaims it's Varca beach property as one of it's flagship properties and if you take a look at the availability charts , this thing is almost always fully booked. Which REALLY puzzles me , either the members do not know better OR there is something BIG that I missed while I was there.

Ok , USP is that this property is next to the beach. My opinion: this means nothing if you have to cross a rickety bridge and a pool of foul smelling water coming from an unknown source to reach the CROWDED beach. I'll rather stay at Cavellossim and take a 5 rupee bus ride to the BLISSFUL deserted Mobor beach anyday.

Apart from crowded swimming pools and an even more crowded grocery/souvenir shop there is hardly anywhere you can go without seeing a huge CROWD. This resort is too big for it's own good , at anytime I think a thousand or more people stay here in it's 200+ units.

The unit which we got was a shabby one bedroom with a TINY bathroom and a sofa bed which had obviously seen better days. And of course the same Club Mahindra routine: NOISE which passes off as culture , an exhortation to upgrade your membership and anything interesting is billed extra. Saving grace about this resort: it's great service.

As I was a member I stayed here for just two days to see how this hyped property was , couldn't wait to say goodbye and leave for a much better resort in south Goa where we enjoyed one whole week.

This is one I'am not returning to.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SridharCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hi Sridhar,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our resort. We are disappointed that your stay was not to your liking. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will start work on your concerns with immediate effect. It would be great if we could get in touch with you and clarify some of the nuances of the membership. Please fill in your details here http://is.gd/CMListening and we will get back to you soon. Hope to see you at a Club Mahindra resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

its in south Goa. great beachfront.thrilling water sports. two swimming pools. private shacks.
great food at the hotel. nice rooms. i wanna go back there for my next Goa trip. took yoga classes too.u can sit by the beach n finish a novel. great relaxing!!!

Room Tip: take a room near the big pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redcanopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you had a great time at Club Mahindra Varca, Goa. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your feedback. We would love to welcome you again at any of the 40 picturesque resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The positives: family crowd / good location / very polite staff and flexible to customer requests / great food

The negatives: poor hygiene / house keeping / slow service

The 1 BR apartment was spacious and ideal with the kids. Our first 2 nights were wasted as we had disgusting bed bugs in the sofa bed, cane chairs as well as the master bed. No, one from house keeping did anything about it and after suffering for 2 nights, we had to shift rooms which wasted a lot of time.

Email and verbal feedback provided to Club Mahindra management was responded to with a standard apology even though their knew how serious the bed bug problem was and how 50% of our holiday has been wasted.

There is a major taxi union problem which as per the hotel staff "entitles" the union people to create trouble, call the cops, puncture your tyres or damage your car if you basically do not hire their services. Thankfully I was saved from this trouble as my documentation was all in order.

Overall, I highly recommend this property to families with kids.

Room Tip: Chose a 1 BR in the middle of the property as the hotel units are small and noisy with lack of privacy.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbaiIndiTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our resort. We are glad you liked our rooms. However, we are disappointed that your stay was not to your liking. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will start work on your concerns with immediate effect. It would be great if we could get in touch with you and clarify some of the nuances of the membership. Please fill in your details here http://is.gd/CMListening and we will get back to you soon. Hope to see you at a Club Mahindra resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews