We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place - equally wonderful hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset Sea View Beach Villa, surrounded by Palm Trees and shaded patio area with cane furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Sea View Beach Villa, surrounded by Palm Trees and shaded patio area with cane furniture
Olympic size Pool with Sun-Loungers & Coco Hot Umbrellas Sunset Sea View Beach Villa, surrounded by Palm Trees and shaded patio area with cane furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Sunset Sea View Beach Villa, surrounded by Palm Trees and shaded patio area with cane furniture
Olympic size Pool with Sun-Loungers & Coco Hot Umbrellas
Sunset Sea View Beach Villa, surrounded by Palm Trees and shaded patio area with cane furniture
Large outside Patio Area
Large shaded Patio with Garden Cane Furniture
Olympic size Pool with Sun-Loungers & Coco Hot Umbrellas
Sunset Sea View Beach Villa C12, back view surrounded by Palm trees & shaded Patio Area
Solid Teak Open Plan Kitchen fully equipped
Solid Teak Open Plan Kitchen fully equipped
Large open plan lounge diner with terrace
Large open plan lounge diner with terrace
Large open plan lounge kitchen diner with terrace
Beach Villa Master Bedroom Ensuite & Terrace
3 double bed-rooms ensuite/balconies/main terrace
3bathrooms/fully tiled wet-rooms with hot water
Beach Villa Bedroom 2 ensuite with Balcony/Ground floor
3bathrooms/fully tiled wet-rooms with hot water
Varca Beach
Varca Beach Restaurant
Sea-food at local prices
Varca Beach Sunset
Sunset on Varca Beach
Fire Dancer on Varca Beach
Cabo da Rama Beach
Newly fitted Master Bedroom en-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Varca, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - very near the beach
Liked least: The local taxi company
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
Dear Sanjay - Thank you that you have taken the time to leave us a nice review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed Goa & the comfort of our home. Regarding the taxi system in Goa, most of the Villages jealousy guard local business as they are not allowed (unofficially) to operate in other parts of Goa & vise versa.
Please send our Regards to your Family & we hope to welcome you back to Goa in the near future. Best Wishes - Archie, Jane & Amelia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Weiterstadt, Germany
Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the olympic swimming-pool
Liked least: ...going back to germany
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2013
Dear Richard - Thank you very much that you have taken the time to leave us a nice review. We are very happy to hear that you have had a nice time in Goa & that you have enjoyed the comfort of our home. It has been a pleasure having you as guests & we hope to be able to welcome you again in Goa in the future. Kind regards & all the best for the future - Archie, Jane & Amelia..........;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keyhaven1
Lymington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable villa with good facilities walking distance to amazing beach”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Returned last night. Had a wonderful holiday at Varca Beach. We visited other beaches but Varca was the best - uncrowded white sands backed by palm trees, even saw dophins close to shore on Christmas Day. Like the other reviewer we also based ourselves at Blue Waves Shack; Francisco was lovely - friendly and helpful without being pushy. It was also very reasonable and the food was excellent. The sea bass was amazing, best I've ever tasted. Often went to Ton-Cia restaurant/bar close to the villa in the evening, Joseph was our waiter and he was also really nice. Had another good evening at the Jazz Inn in Cavalossim - good food and music..
The villa was as described, although I never found the hairdryer but the weather was so hot it really didn't matter. Beds comfortable. Very clean. Kitchen well appointed. Great to have three bedrooms with three showers rooms. 5-10 minutes easy walking distance to the beach and then another 10 minutes to Blue Waves (next to Zumbrai). Taxis readily available at the stand outside Tarika Sea Breeze opposite entrance to complex. We also used Romeo - he wasn't the cheapest but he was really nice and very reliable.
We will return and can recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location. 3 bedrooms all with ensuite facilities.
Liked least: Having to pass the people selling things on the way to the beach; being polite is mistaken as a promise to buy - be warned.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2013
Dear Kay - We are pleased to hear that you have had a great time in Goa & in particular with our Sunset Sea View Beach Villa C12. thank you very much for your kind words & we are looking forward to welcome you again here in Goa on Varca Beach - Kind Regards - Archie, Jane, Justin & Amelia x x x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 10, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2012
Dear Lyn - Thank you very much for your nice review for our Sunset View Beach Villa. We are very happy that you have had a good time & enjoyed the comfort of our Home. Please spread the news & we hope to welcome you again in the future. Our warmest Regards - Archie, Jane, Amelia, Justin.....;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 18, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease and fluidity of contact with the owners
Liked least: Nothing really - it was great
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2012
Hi - Thank you for your nice review & we hope to welcome you again in the future. All the best & kind regards - Archie, Jane & Amelelia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Almaty
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Problems whith connection, wifi will be good idea
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2012
Hi Pavel - Thank you very much for your nice review. We hope to see you again in the coming season. We have just arrived back in Goa last week. raining a lot, but beautiful temperature, 24 degrees. Please send our regards to all - Archie, Jane and Amelia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LesDez201...
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2013
Thank you that you have taken the time to leave us a nice review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed Goa & the comfort of our home. Regarding the taxi system in Goa, most of the Villages jealousy guard local business as they are not allowed (unofficially) to operate in other parts of Goa & vise versa.
Please send our Regards to your Family & we hope to welcome you back to Goa in the near future. Best Wishes - Archie, Jane & Amelia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing