We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The name says it all - "SERENITY" villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Front
First Floor Terrace Living & dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Villa Front
First Floor Terrace
Living & dining area
Ground Floor Bedroom
Pool
First Floor Bedroom 1
Shower
Kitchen
Kitchen & dinign area
Entrance & living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Varca, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hongkongl...
hong kong
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The name says it all - "SERENITY" villa”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelled to Varca, Serenity Villas over Christmas, with extended family - 2 couples and 2 singles. It was a perfect holiday for all of us. Taxi pick up at the airport went smoothly and our driver, Gloryo, stopped for us to get groceries on the way to the villa. We used the large and well equipped kitchen for breakfasts and snacks, and found lovely beach shacks for our evening meals at sunset! We enjoyed the spacious living/dining room in the evenings for visiting and playing cards together. Everyone had enough privacy, as each had their own lovely and large bedroom.
The staff and manager were friendly and helpful - special kudos to Pramod (manager) and George, the amazing guy who cheerfully helped with any needs - water refills, laundry, etc, etc.
I would highly recommend Serenity to anyone looking for a great holiday with beach, pool, wonderful Indian food, some shopping (in nearby Margoa), sightseeing by taxi or motorbike, and, of course, peace and quiet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet atmosphere
Liked least: Patch wi-fi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Residences. Do come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukeshMak...
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best stay option if you going with your family !”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a weeks stay at the property and it was amazing! We have been to Goa numerous times but this was Different !!

The villa living room made us bond and have fun together rather than sitting in our own rooms . It was a no hassle stay with excellent services of housekeeping and the butler who helped us source things to cook.

The location is very good and just 10 min walk to the Varca beach which has many options to eat. We had a great Holiday ! Will love to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cooking together
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Delhi
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2014
Amit:

We are delighted you had a fantastic stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Goa.

Regards
Serenity Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Delhi
Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2013
We are really glad that you had a wonderful holiday in Goa and look forward to having you stay again. Thanks for the tips on the best shacks for meals which I am sure other guests will find handy. For guests, please note that the Villa is not on the beach but only 900 meters from it and thus a short walk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vadodara
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaipur
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing