We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,246)
Filter reviews
2,246 results
Traveler rating
972
770
265
104
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
972
770
265
104
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meandering pool waterfall cafe blue lagoon private beach kids room main pool huge pool huge property swim up bar ground floor off season non veg excellent property welcome drink breakfast spread beach side lunch and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 2,246 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This is an excellent property situated right at the Varca beach. It is a huge property with decent rooms and several activities. We really enjoyed their buffet spread for all 3 meals and was different for all 3 days. They have the best buffet spread specially for veg lovers. Staff is friendly and helpful.
The only thing is the high taxi rates due to taxi unions. Their charges are unrealistic.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TapanM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time in sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay at ‘The Zuri White Sands; Goa Resort & Casino’. We are happy to read from your comments that you had an ‘Excellent holiday’ at our Resort.

We are delighted to know that you were impressed with the overall beauty of the property, hotel facilities, rooms, cuisine and the service rendered by our Team members. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to all of us in order to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

Your constructive comments have been noted and we wish to inform you that Transportation is provided by the local community as part of Inclusive Growth and Responsible Tourism.

It is our privilege to be of service to you and we certainly look forward to Welcome you back in the near future.

Many Regards,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Just came back from Goa. Stayed at Zuri, Varca Goa. If relaxation is in your mind, this is the place. Starting from reception till check-out everything was hassle free. They infact prepared custom made food for my 2 year old son. The entire staff is very accommodating without any fuss. The resort has activities for everyone. A must recommended.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kaushik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

It is truly rewarding to hear that you experienced the high standard of hospitality we hold ourselves to at ‘The Zuri White Sands; Goa Resort & Casino’.

The experience you mention is clearly indicative of the level of service we pride ourselves on. Our Team is our greatest asset and they take great pride in striving to provide the highest level of service at all times.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and look forward to Welcome you back in the near future.

Many Regards,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Its a Nice Property With Good ambiance & Food & an attractive poolside. The Rocky Waterfall at poolside is a Great sight & also the Rocky Landscaped area with water body just below the Reception Lobby is Nice. Most rooms overlook the poolside, But the Rooms & Washrooms need a Major revamp. It does not give a 5 Star feel at all. Its time to Change & give a Modern Look to the Rooms.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mk2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay at ‘The Zuri White Sands; Goa Resort & Casino’.

We are happy to know that you were impressed with the overall hotel facilities, cuisine and the services provided during your stay with us. Our entire brigade of Horticulture Team works very passionately to develop and maintain the greens across the property.

We have noted your constructive comments with respect to our rooms and we wish to inform you that Renovation of the various facilities of the Resort is an ongoing and continuous exercise in pursuit of excellence.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to Welcome you back in the near future.

Many Regards,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Do you have a zeal to enjoy the calm sea waves, the green landscapes, blue orange skies of sunrise and sunset? and what if there is a Goan cuisine with a drink in hand and your dear ones nearby relaxing in their own way? Zuri White Sands at Varca is the destination. Spacious rooms, Clean and happening corridors with interior, well maintained gardens and swimming pools with all the types of travel requirements fulfilled at the reception and a lot more to describe. Staff and reception desk are humble and prompt and so also is room service. I know the tariff might be expensive but A Dream Holiday is worth it. Zuri has all the amenities you have thought of. The location just near the Varca beach makes it a pleasant stay.
Our stay with my family of three was truely a memorable one. Thank you Zuri for this wonderful service.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jyotik b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

Thank you for choosing to stay at ‘The Zuri White Sands; Goa Resort & Casino’ and for taking the time in sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have highly met your expectations. We will definitely share your feedback with the Team who constantly endeavour to ensure that our Guests get utmost attention and care during their stay with us.

It is our privilege to be of service to you and we certainly look forward to Welcome you back in the near future.

Many Regards,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

I had attended a conference at zuri goa. The resort is very huge and lavishly designed. The rooms are decorated with a nice taste. Swimming pool is quite huge and the lawns are so many. The beach is pure white and well maintained. Only bad memory is the small drain leaking onto beach which was foul smelling. Otherwise a perfect place for a holiday.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank molak49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay at ‘The Zuri White Sands; Goa Resort & Casino’. We appreciate that you chose our Resort as a perfect venue for your Conference.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the overall beauty of the property, Resort, rooms, The Meandering Pool and true to its name ‘The white Sands Beach’. We have noted your constructive comments and rest assured that all our efforts are concentrated to furthermore improve our Guests’ satisfaction.

Thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Many Regards,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews