We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$329
$319
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$82
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$27
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Regenta Resort Varca Beach(Varca)(Great Value!)
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveler rating
826
692
239
98
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
692
239
98
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeandering poolwaterfall cafeblue lagoonprivate beachtangerine barmain poolhuge poolwhite sandhuge propertyswim up barnon veggreat propertyoff seasonground floorbreakfast spreadwelcome drinkbeach side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,110 - 1,115 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed for two weeks during Easter break and loved this hotel.The pool is a great size and as it was near end of season sometimes we were the only ones in it.Staff at the pool bar were brilliant as were the poolside staff who had sunbeds&towels waiting for us.Rooms looked really nice but if im honest cleaning was very basic,moved rug and floor was filthy!!That is the only small negative comment I am going to make as we really loved this hotel.The breakfast staff were welcoming and made it a pleasure every morning.I think all staff from the moment we arrived did a great job in making us feel at home. Definitely recommend this gorgeous hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with your fellow travellers. We are delighted to know you had a memorable stay at our Resort and we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.
It is indeed a pleasure to read your kind comments regarding our beautiful property, staff and food.

Once again Thank you for the recommendation. We have taken note of your feedback concerning finer aspects of cleaning .

Kindly check our Website for exciting packages /offers and Food & Beverage authentic experience.

Many Thanks,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had our company annual meeting in this hotel in the first week of April 2014. We were total 50+ members stayed here. Its a huge complex with nice environment. Adjacent to the beach. Big rooms. Ground floors have direct access to swimming pool. Almost all rooms have balcony. Amenities are also excellent. [photos uploaded here are taken by me]
One problem is that very far from main city.

Room Tip: Book early as almost always full :-)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohsin_AHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

At the outset allow me to thank you for the wonderful comments. Reviews like this constantly motivate and drive us to continuously improve and Up the Holistic Experience that we offer at the Resort.

We eagerly look forward to your next visit to the Resort.

Many Regards,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

It was my second visit to zuri and 1st time with my kid. Zuri is a good resort with nice swimming pool, kids zone , adjacent to varca beach etc. The best part of the zuri has been its great staff who are very friendly and offer great service. Special mention for the in house restaurants with good chefs who are keen to please you and the kids with good food.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank venkatraman_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

At the outset allow me to thank you for the wonderful comments.
We are extremely happy to know that your experience at the hotel was amazing.
Your compliments have been conveyed to our staff. We are extremely happy that your second stay with us has also left you wanting for more.

We would request you to revisit the Resort, whenever your journey takes you to Goa

Many Regards,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

my first vacation with my 10 month old son and few friends was made super special by zuri. its an clean, safe, beautiful place to stay. its like your own private pool , food and a beach place. excellent choice.

Room Tip: chose pools side rooms ...it heavenly to take a dip in the blue waters.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhavnasharma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Loved the stay at the beach facing property. We enjoyed stay at Zuri and needless to say everything was almost perfect - from the rooms, the very large and well kept pool, the tidiness of entire property as well as the excellent and helpful staff. The well kept beach at the back of property was also a pleasant surprise! Breakfast was excellent too with a wide choice of continental as well as indian items.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bipin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews