We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The Property is excellent. The Rooms are very clean and the staff is very helpful and cooperating.

the Swimming Pool is also huge and great.

Varca beach connected to it is also excellent.

Loved the Resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NirmitSheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

Thank you for your encouraging and valuable comments.

It is indeed a pleasure to read your kind comments regarding our beautiful property and services.

Do visit us again. Truly, it will be our pleasure to serve you yet again

Many Regards,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    637
    212
    93
    107
See reviews for
728
483
28
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

A Lavish & Excellent Hotel in Varca, Goa. This huge wide spread property is very well maintained by the management. Hats Off to Zuri Team! The excellent pool running down the Hotel premises, a huge golf course, football ground, Tennis court, beach side shack, Zuri supportive Staff, ALL SUPERB! Restaurants, Bar, Waterfall Cafe serving a big delicious spread of tongue tickling dishes. If you are with Kids, no problem, hotel has Kids Room with trained attendants & having all necessary accessories. You be relaxed and just enjoy your vacations. Hotel also is attached to pure, clean, quite White Sand Beach. For Beach Lovers its an excellent location to relax and enjoy water sports & adventures. Overall a much recommended Hotel for Quite & Lavish stay !!!

Room Tip: Use Pool Side Rooms to have a lively feel ! Whereas Garden view rooms are cool & quite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeyurAchwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

The Pleasure is all ours!! There is nothing more gratifying for us than to see our Guest satisfied.

We appreciate you acknowledging our delicious food, warm service, helpful staff, wonderful location and overall stay. Thank you for the recommendation.

Do visit us again to enjoy Goa’s longest swimming pool and yet another memorable stay with The Zuri White Sands, Goa Resort & Casino.

Many Thanks,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed@Zuri last week for 3 nights.Nice hotel will lavish restaurants and a meandering swimming pool.Taste of food was awesome and hotel staffs were very courteous and helpful. Varca beach is clean and calm.Perfect for couples who want to enjoy private moments and stay away from chaotic beaches of Goa.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank say0029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

Thank you for your kind observations. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the meandering swimming pool, Restaurants serving authentic original Cuisine.

Once again thank you very much for your kind comments and it was with equal pleasure that your feedback was shared with our entire Team.

Many Regards,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very nice resort with excellent view to the beach. Staff was very co operative. Only one thing they need to improve is the cab arrangement. You have to fix the rate with the cab driver first and go for the ride, otherwise you may get a heart attack. Though the hotel arranges the cab, they don

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anandhu_harshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

It is always a wonderful feeling to live up to our guest expectations and we are delighted to know you had an amazing stay. We thank you for your kind comments and I am certain that many travelers will benefit from your refreshing feedback. Transportation is provided by the Local community as part of Inclusive Growth and Responsible Tourism.

Many Thanks,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
154 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Zuri White Sands resort and Casino at Varca Beach in South Goa is a huge resort with many restaurants and room options. It is pretty old but well maintained. The service is good. The breakfast is lavish. They have a sea food restaurant near the beach and an italian restaurant too which serves some great Pizza's and Pasta's. The swimming pool is massive and can be accessed from the rooms directly instead of going through the reception area. A massive resort which is busy with weddings and bus load of tourists. The room which we stayed was good not very big had all the amenities.

The stay will be more enjoyable if with a large group not very quiet if one is on a honey moon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SameerSultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

At the outset allow me to thank you for choosing to stay with The Zuri White Sands, Goa Resort & Casino.

We appreciate you taking time out to place your experience on tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the Cuisine and swimming pool.

Kindly check our Website for latest Offers/exciting Packages.

Many Thanks,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

A very calm place in South Goa - this hotel provided us with much needed tranquility and peace after 3 days of debauchery in North Goa :)
Firstly, this hotel is huge!! it take quite a bit of time just to walk from one end of the hotel to another.
The adjoining beach is amazing - white sands and very virgin.The beach ecosystem still thrives there - with crabs and oysters and sea shells -at places there are so many shells brought down by the sea, it covers the sand entirely.

The real attraction of the hotel itself is the pool - The pool is OUTSTANDING!! It is like a water body running through the resort - you can actually go from part of the resort to another just by swimming. There is a waterfall meeting the pool, water activities that kids can enjoy and a pool bar which I really enjoyed.

The location is not too good though - its quite away from the city - we were looking for just that and did not complain. The hotel arranges for pick-ups and drops to airport as well.

The food also was not too great - Dont know if it was the time that I visited or the majority of the hotel's clientele - but I found the food skewed towards preferences of a particular community - sweet and with very little non-veg options - so much so that some of the non-veg dishes were not kept alongside the main buffet. Didn't like the discrimination but I guess that's for greater good :P
Overall - good stay, could visit again just for the pool if they promise me something nice to eat :P

Room Tip: All rooms are good and well appointed. The rooms have a peculiar problem though - the floor becomes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saikat_DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

Thank you for posting such wonderful comments. We are glad that after the north Goa trip you found the much wanted tranquility at The Zuri White Sands, Goa Resort and Casino. We by and large have a good mix of guests from various states of India and International.. Nevertheless, we are extremely happy that you had a wonderful stay and loved our meandering pool and the beach.

Your suggestions regarding the food have been noted with serious concern and our Chefs have been briefed. I am certain, during your next visit; you will be delighted with prominent culinary enhancements.

Many Thanks and regards,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Exceptional Service and treatment.

We stayed at the Zuri White sands resort for 3 nights in July 2013 , it is a beautiful property, with all the facilities a 5 star hotel should have starting from a private beach, in house casino and a huge and well maintained swimming pool. The service is slightly slow but the food was good .
worth the cost that they charge, we got an awesome deal with them.

It is away from the Goa city , quite and peaceful , incase you need to enjoy shack parties and the night life then this is not the property you should choose. it is a away from the hustle bustle , with not too many options outside. you can stay here just to enjoy the property and to unwind and relax.

Thanks to Zuri, for a wonderful and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karuna80Taneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, General Manager at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from GOA –Gods Own Abode!

Thank you for taking time out and posting such wonderful comments. Reviews like this constantly motivate and drive us to continuously improve.

We will certainly look into areas of concern mentioned and initiate necessary action to enhance service levels. We would request you to revisit the Resort, whenever your journey takes you to Goa.

Many Thanks,

Rajendran Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
1.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,959 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,217 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,517 reviews
16.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,182 reviews
19.8 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino

Property: The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Address: Pedda, Varca 403721, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Varca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Varca
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort And Casino
The Zuri White Sands Goa Hotel Varca
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing