We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay and Great Value .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Lovely property , with lush lawns , nice big swimming pool and with a nice open feel to it . The rooms were spacious with a small balcony , but not luxurious as expected . The only problem I had was that there are no views of the ocean or the beach from the rooms or from any part of the hotel as they have a huge open area / lawns which separate the main wing from the beach . If you want to go to the beach ,it is quite a walk through the park , though they have golf carts to take you there too . The food was great , specially the breakfast spread was incredible . All in all a pleasant experience

Room Tip: Do carry a good mosquito repellent , because of the huge lawns and gardens .
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harshdawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,850)
There are newer reviews for The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,091 - 1,097 of 1,850 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is good but there are certain major issues one is transportation which is very very expensive they see the face and charge the passengers specially people like us who do not live in India, second major issue is there is maintenance work going on in the hotel and there is no time they start early in the morning and go on till late hours I had to call 2:00 in the morning and complain to the reception than they stopped working rooms are good size nothing great break fast was great value for money but I suggest if you have the budget please try Taj I stayed last time and was much better than zuri

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Mustufa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed here for 3 week days in Dec 2013 along with my wife and 2 year old. I will try covering points that I believe have not been covered by earlier reviews. There is a mound/hillock between the property and the beach so there are no beach views. All rooms face either the meandering pool (fabulous), lawns or another pool. Airport transfers are not in airport owned cabs so the quality of cabs are terrible even when organised by the hotel. While going we booked through cabsingoa.com and we had a nice Maruti Ertiga that dropped us for INR 900, however this website does not provide for drops from south Goa because of union issues in south Goa. So we had to request the hotel which organised an external cab - old sedan with aircon barely working. The pool was the highlight of our stay - clean and mostly empty. Wish they would clean the kids pool more - that pool wasnt clean. The smaller pool was the cleanest - noone ever in it. Room service was great - chef customised the baby food and on three occasions was nice enough to make it complimentary. We tried the tepanyaki at the pan asian restaurant - Sake. I'd say the food was average - we had hoped for better but the service was prompt. We also spent some time at Fins- the beach side bar - great location to laze around. We had drinks there but didnt like the food. For a change we also tried Pereiras - the restaurant just outside the hotel gate, and we liked the Goan food there. But avoid the Pereira's shack bar on the beach. Instead go to Evisha which stocks the Kings beer. Both shacks are 3-4 mins walk from Zuri. Will we come to Zuri again - absolutely.

Room Tip: Stay away from the reception. Avoid 101 - 105. Ask them specifically that you do not want rooms next...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JK_Time_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had an absolute wonderful holiday staying at the Zuri White Sands. The staff is exceptionally good, friendly and they make sure you have a great stay. We stayed for 6 nights and were celebrating my 3 year old son’s birthday during the stay, the team at Zuri made sure that it was very special for my son, they decorated the room with balloons. flowers and a cake with candles; they did all this when we stepped out for breakfast and when we returned to the room it was a surprise for the birthday boy. Amazing experience.
Would want to thank the Zuri staff that we met during our stay, to name a few… Elvis, Priyank, Ishika, Govind, Anshu and the entire Animation Team.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the ground floor as most ground floor rooms have direct access to the pool
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav_Vedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The resort is at a nice location, has a good lawn, good pool. It has quite big conference hall which is ideal for business meetings and also receptions / other functions. The veg food was quite ok, but the non-veg spread was quite disappointing. The rooms are good but not 5 star. Charges for anything additional are exorbitant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepakd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

A great resort with excellent Hospitality,Great ambience,mouth watering food with a large swimming pool.I visited here with my family in August.Enjoyed a lot.Panning to go there again in February.Maya spa is too good

Room Tip: I was upgraded to Pool View room from garden view room at Ground floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adheeshsaisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Excellent hotel and really good value for money. We travelled in October 2013 . The winding pool was very inviting and kids dunked into the pool 19 minutes into check in. The beaches are very clean. The food was the highlight of our stay and I think I have never seen a bigger spread for vegetarians in Goa. Staff was very helpful and very receptive to our needs.
I think we can very happily recommend it to anyone looking for a good time in Goa
Excellent for families with young kids

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
1.1 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
1.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,286 reviews
17.8 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino

Address: Pedda, Varca 403721, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Varca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
#4 Spa Hotel in Varca
Price Range: $97 - $693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri White Sands Goa Hotel Varca
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort And Casino
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing