We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Its an amazing place to stay.
Calm and serene.
Was relaxing, specially for NRIs like me who are baked in Dubai heat!

Kudos to your team for arrangements for my birthday cake. Thanks for making that towel doggy.


Cheers
Vinod and Pooja

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simputer446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Zuri White Sands, Goa Resort and Casino!

We appreciate you posting such wonderful comments, our team members are beaming with broad smiles.

W e are extremely happy that you had an amazing stay and loved the efforts of our humble and courteous team members.

Look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,213 - 1,219 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Have been to Zuri twice...stayed there for 3 nights in Sep' 11 and had a quick trip last month...and I have to stay this is one of the most value for money 5 Star hotels I have come across. The lobby area is huge with comfortable furniture for the guests...The food was OK with limited variety available in the breakfast; however the hospitality was fantastic. Every on in the staff was very courteous and provided all info as required by us.
AND here comes what I love about this hotel the most...Its POOL...its just fantastic...huge pool which circles around the hotel with a plunge Bar within the pool and yes, with few private areas comfy enough for the honeymoon couple to enjoy their privacy :)
The rooms were decent and the beach was just a 5 min walk from the hotel.
If u want to stay in a property which offers u more or less like a 5 star for a price of a 3/4 star this is definitely the one !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid_Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and choosing to stay with The Zuri White Sands, Goa resort and Casino yet again.

Our meandering pool has always been every guests delight and beyond doubt a key attraction. Even more heartening is the fact that our courteous team members have been able to deliver an unforgettable experience. Our chefs are working on the existing breakfast buffet spread to make it more healthy and exciting.

We are extremely happy that your second stays with us has also left you wanting for more. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

To start with, i would like to thank zuri team for making my trip awesome .

At first i was bit skeptical about the place as the reviews were mixed on trip advisor .
But , let me tell you my experience with the Hotel .

Those people who are posting their unfortunate experiences with the place are 1 in 100's / 1000's who check in at hotel with their bad lucks .

Truly its a honeymoon destination with lots of pampering for yourself. The Zuri team has been trying their best to make your stay cozy with luxury.

My stay - from welcome to the departure was done and arranged with perfection. The location is just the perfect place for a romantic holiday. And thats the reason why kingfisher calender girl shoot out was done at this hotel .

It has got the best pool , best beach , best garden , best staff , best food .

Special thanks to Mr Basu - restaurant manger who gave us the company during our stay and made our stay memorable.

For an indian , i would suggest not to go by the bad reviews which are posted as this place is upto the mark and the expectations that you would have .

In the end , 3 cheers for the place and the staff ; and would definitely visit again next year.

regards,

amol laddha .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amolladdha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Zuri White Sand, Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for posting such wonderful comments. Your kind support goes a long way in encouraging our team members and boosting their moral to continuously do better.

We are indeed very happy that our services met and exceeded your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to delight every guest with memorable experiences. It pleases us to know that the approach of our team members has appealed to you and earned your appreciation.

Do visit us again. Truly, it will be our pleasure to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Guys the hotel is beautifully built and located as well and that all that is good about the property, the staff is totally unprofessional and quite rude as well all they care is about money and thats it the very moment that u ask of any services the immediate reply that is heard is "Sir, that is chargable" but if u ask how much then they are clue less. then they have this weekly party thing where they call all guests and meet them that is a nice gesture but u generally find all managers in their own worlds making u feel that u have gone there to meet them and not the other way.

To sum it all up guys dont go here plz if u are on holidays and u really want to unwind yes i would suggest u stay at another hotel and visit their beach side bar and the pool bar for a day that is if there are no weddings there

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floor as there are less chances of getting mosquetoes there, the rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
3  Thank deept23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset allow us to apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your vacation with us.

We regret that you did not experience the True Zuri hospitality as many of our guests have done. We have addressed your concern with all departments and reiterated focus on guest care.

We thank you for appreciating the beauty of the property, the sunken bar and it’s location.

We request us to visit us again and give us the opportunity to delight you. We are certain you will not be disappointed.

Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had our AGM OF CREDAI MEHSANA at Goa. It was great experience with a huge group of 105 members of real estate developers team from Mehsana. Ambience and all facilities sounds very good. Enjoyed stay by all means. Only we find Banquet team found more professional and they found little small hearted in cooperating the group while enjoying cocktails. We were told that we will serve 3 veg and one non veg. Snacks while cocktails but they told us while serving that they would not serve the same in plate and give us only rotation serve which I seen first time in such a class hotel... Which I feel need to improve.
Rest our conference and all set Up during that was amazing and need all the commendations for the same.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandipMehsana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanking you for taking time to post you valuable comments.

We are extremely happy to know that you and your entire team thoroughly enjoyed the set up, arrangement and the whole event.

We have taken note of your suggestion and will work towards streamlining the procedure.

Do visit us again.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

It was a business trip on which families were invited so the best thing for me was the Kids Room which ensured my daughters were well taken care of while I attended my meetings. We also thoroughly enjoyed the food & the service at the Cafe. Despite the monsoon rain there was enough to keep us occupied. Lizel, thank you for making this trip so memorable. Hope we can visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to post your comments.

Our animation team is very passionate about what they do and have a natural ability of gelling with children. We are glad that you went through your meetings without any distraction.

Thank you for complementing the services of our team members and the Food.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

whether its worthy to stay in zuri white goa is a difficult question to answer coz have to really think a lot about its best qualities.....good place, bar was ok, swimming pool not dat bad.....but i liked the service, treatments of staffs...and yes usashi very cute girl was kind of helping and caring...liked her.
but to visit again....have to think ....think a lot.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deeps s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to post your comments.

We are delighted to know that the you were extremely pleased with the service standards of our team members, the meandering swimming pool and the strategic location of the property. Your special appreciation has also been conveyed to Usashi.

We would have highly appreciated if you would have spoken to any of us from the management and put across your suggestions. We would have left no stone unturned to ensure your preferences were met and wipe out apprehensions, if any.

We sincerely hope that you visit us again and give us an opportunity to pamper you in the true Zuri spirit.

Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
1.1 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
17.8 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
4.8 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,296 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino

Address: Pedda, Varca 403721, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Varca
#4 Spa Hotel in Varca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
Price Range: $118 - $662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort And Casino
The Zuri White Sands Goa Hotel Varca
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing