We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Nearby Hotels
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$83
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$27
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Regenta Resort Varca Beach(Varca)(Great Value!)
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,972)
Filter reviews
1,972 results
Traveler rating
825
692
239
98
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
692
239
98
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeandering poolwaterfall cafeblue lagoonprivate beachtangerine barmain poolhuge poolwhite sandhuge propertyswim up barnon veggreat propertyoff seasonground floorbreakfast spreadwelcome drinkbeach side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,310 - 1,315 of 1,972 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Guys the hotel is beautifully built and located as well and that all that is good about the property, the staff is totally unprofessional and quite rude as well all they care is about money and thats it the very moment that u ask of any services the immediate reply that is heard is "Sir, that is chargable" but if u ask how much then they are clue less. then they have this weekly party thing where they call all guests and meet them that is a nice gesture but u generally find all managers in their own worlds making u feel that u have gone there to meet them and not the other way.

To sum it all up guys dont go here plz if u are on holidays and u really want to unwind yes i would suggest u stay at another hotel and visit their beach side bar and the pool bar for a day that is if there are no weddings there

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floor as there are less chances of getting mosquetoes there, the rooms on the ground floor do open up to the pool but they only add to the privacy breach and ya plz do not book for a delux room as they are only bigger in size and have worse locations from the lower one
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
3  Thank deept23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset allow us to apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your vacation with us.

We regret that you did not experience the True Zuri hospitality as many of our guests have done. We have addressed your concern with all departments and reiterated focus on guest care.

We thank you for appreciating the beauty of the property, the sunken bar and it’s location.

We request us to visit us again and give us the opportunity to delight you. We are certain you will not be disappointed.

Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had our AGM OF CREDAI MEHSANA at Goa. It was great experience with a huge group of 105 members of real estate developers team from Mehsana. Ambience and all facilities sounds very good. Enjoyed stay by all means. Only we find Banquet team found more professional and they found little small hearted in cooperating the group while enjoying cocktails. We were told that we will serve 3 veg and one non veg. Snacks while cocktails but they told us while serving that they would not serve the same in plate and give us only rotation serve which I seen first time in such a class hotel... Which I feel need to improve.
Rest our conference and all set Up during that was amazing and need all the commendations for the same.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandipMehsana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanking you for taking time to post you valuable comments.

We are extremely happy to know that you and your entire team thoroughly enjoyed the set up, arrangement and the whole event.

We have taken note of your suggestion and will work towards streamlining the procedure.

Do visit us again.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

It was a business trip on which families were invited so the best thing for me was the Kids Room which ensured my daughters were well taken care of while I attended my meetings. We also thoroughly enjoyed the food & the service at the Cafe. Despite the monsoon rain there was enough to keep us occupied. Lizel, thank you for making this trip so memorable. Hope we can visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to post your comments.

Our animation team is very passionate about what they do and have a natural ability of gelling with children. We are glad that you went through your meetings without any distraction.

Thank you for complementing the services of our team members and the Food.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

whether its worthy to stay in zuri white goa is a difficult question to answer coz have to really think a lot about its best qualities.....good place, bar was ok, swimming pool not dat bad.....but i liked the service, treatments of staffs...and yes usashi very cute girl was kind of helping and caring...liked her.
but to visit again....have to think ....think a lot.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deeps s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to post your comments.

We are delighted to know that the you were extremely pleased with the service standards of our team members, the meandering swimming pool and the strategic location of the property. Your special appreciation has also been conveyed to Usashi.

We would have highly appreciated if you would have spoken to any of us from the management and put across your suggestions. We would have left no stone unturned to ensure your preferences were met and wipe out apprehensions, if any.

We sincerely hope that you visit us again and give us an opportunity to pamper you in the true Zuri spirit.

Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We celebrated my birthday in this beautiful hotel from 25th July - 27th July. It was a very nice experience in this hotel. Staff is quite helpful.Food was also good. Good place for monsoon..very calm place..We got pick up and drop facility but if someone wants to travel to north Goa or other parts of south goa from the hotel, the transportation is bit costly if you compare it with North Goa. ask for transport from hotel and compare with outside taxi stand and get the best deal. Varca beach is also very calm n specially crowd free.. perfect place for monsoon romantic holiday..memorable experience....

Room Tip: All rooms are good.. If you are with family look for pool view room..
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Zuri White Sands, Goa Resort and Casino!

Thank you for taking time out and posting such wonderful comments. Reviews like this constantly motivate and drive us to continuously improve.

We appreciate you tagging us as the ‘Perfect Romantic Monsoon Destination’ and we are glad that you had a memorable stay.

Look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews