We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an enchanting holiday at the Zuri, Goa!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Had an enchanting holiday at the Zuri, Goa!!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went to Zuri to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary and we got pampered to the core. The resort offers everything that you would love to do at Goa - the private beach, the pool, the swim-up bar, the casino, the spa, and much more. We earlier had booked for 3 nights but felt it is less to enjoy everything at the resort and then extended our stay... :) I would say, it made our anniversary splendid. They arranged a nice cake in our room on our anniversary day and the staff was really approachable, cooperative, and nice. Hygiene, cleanliness, hospitality, everything at its best. We being pure vegetarians, had few options to choose and the chef gave us some options which was really overwhelming... I would say, we had a blast at the Zuri. Another memorable holiday!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are a better option as you can enjoy the sit out facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4@Pooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are touched and feel honored by your kind comments. Thank you for such wonderful appreciation, we are extremely delighted to know that your 10th Wedding anniversary was flawless and fun filled.

The team members are indeed very approachable and chefs make it a point to interact and deliver accordingly to ensure maximum guest satisfaction.

We are privileged that you chose to extend your stay and gave us the opportunity to be of service.

Warm Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    636
    212
    93
    107
See reviews for
728
482
28
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed there last week. It is an amazingly huge and beautiful property. The property is very well maintained. We booked online and received a confirmation. However the confirmation did not reflect in the reservation system of the hotel. They immediately arranged for a fresh booking and arranged for a very comfortable check in. I have been to many big properties, but Zuri ranks first in terms of cleanliness and maintenance. Zuri is the ultimate answer to a relaxed vacation. They have lot of game and entertainment options. The place is a good bet for couples, groups and families. Their beach facing shacks are breath taking and the sand is indeed white.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pool facing with sit out. Cant go wrong with any room you take.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SKA09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with The Zuri White Sands, Goa Resort & Casino.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had an amazing stay with us and thank you for considering us ‘The Ultimate in Relaxed Vacation’.

We look forward to seeing you soon for yet another memorable experience.

Warm Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

At the time of booking we were booked for the wrong dates even after several calls and

confirmations about a specific weekend date.After finally we got the dates which we had asked

for and checking in ,by the late evening my wife's i phone got stolen from the room

premises.Though the lower management were fast enough to do their job and report a

complaint I hardly heard or saw anybody from senior management till the time i sat in the car to

leave the hotel.Me and my wife were hardly out of the shock of loosing an i phone,then came

another blunder from the hotel management that our luggage was kept with some other guest

luggage and was ready to go with them until finally my wife saw our bags.Never had this bad an

experience at any hotel in my life.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vkandoi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with ‘The Zuri White Sands, Goa Resort & Casino’.

It was extremely unfortunate that your mobile left unattended in the balcony outside, on the ground floor by the swimming pool (as per your statement) went missing. Our security team was immediately alerted and thorough investigations were conducted. To apprise you of the development our Resident Manager also met you on couple of occasions.

We sincerely hope that this inopportune incident will not dissuade your decision to visit us again. Guest safety and security is paramount to us. Do visit us again and we will do everything in our capacity to change your perception.

Warm Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We checked in this resort as group.This resort offers so much to occupy you starting from private beach having water sports activities, 2 swimming pools, a big gymnasium.

The casino can keep you occupied throughout the night.
Its a great place to chill out with friends and family at least for 4 nights.

Room Tip: The resort is spreaded in large area.If you dont like to walk much or get lost.Then the place is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hksingh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to post your valuable comments.

Yes indeed, the activities in abundance can keep guest in our resort occupied for at least four nights.

We look forward to seeing you soon to experience all the facilities spread across 37 acres yet again.

Warm Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

They were fully occupied ...all 150 plus rooms...looks like a lot of discounts and offers being given out...because the crowd did not seem like what you would normally meet in a GOA five star property. Thankfully the place is massive...36 acres i believe..the pool is long and winding and massive...so enough privacy...there is also a smaller pool ...which was taken over by a large family group...very noisy people...so we stayed away. The beach is a five minute walk...the lawns are lush and welll maintained. The room was large....got a free upgrade thanks toRedChili holidays relationship with them...Deluxe room...paid about 9400 for a couple and one extra bed for my 9 yr old and my 4 yr old sharing the bed with me...including breakfast and one meal MAP...Tax included. The pool bar was nice...one day great service...and one day had a tiff with the guy for being rude...Saw na little discrimination towards the foreigner guests..Wake up guys...Indian Tourists now pay more and tip more...stop discriminating. All in all a good stay of 2 nights... room had a sit out and was on the ground level very close to the pool and the beach.
The Food though left a lot to be desired..Why do 5 star hotels in goa serve only one sea food dish on the buffet !!!! That too BASA...cheap i know but come on guys !! we come to eat Goan Sea food...No continental either...Only Indian and regular Udipi fare...SAD !! the breakfast was unimaginative too...cold chicken sausages and Raw pancakes...hmmm...Soemone said the place served better food when it was called by the Older name....Anyways...Hope they improve the food quality even if they are running fulll....dont take the guests for granted ya...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rvpmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to post your valuable comments.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the pool, the beauty of the property and your stay.

Every guest at our resort is very important to us and all are treated equally leaving no exceptions. We feel sad that you did not feel like wise. Company values are strongly driven and imbibed in every team members.

Our Chefs have taken serious note of your concern about breakfast and constantly revive the buffet mix making it more innovative, healthy and exciting.

Do visit us again; you will be pleasantly surprised to see the changes.

Warm Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just stayed at the Zuri White Sands from 22-24May '2013 and had a great time. Decided on the resort at the last minute when we decided to extend our stay @ Goa..We were holidaying at the Park Hyatt - which had no additional rooms when we decided to extend - hence chose the Zuri. We were certainly not disappointed and realized had made a super choice when we reached there

Prashant at Guest relations ensured both the rooms were interconnected and made them available on our arrival. Took an all meals option - the food was great. Spent most of the time in the pool..Only sore point was that the waterfall in the pool was undergoing renovation.

Will certainly return ...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinayChak4MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanking you for choosing to stay with us at The Zuri White Sands, Goa Resort and Casino.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, though for a short period. We sincerely look forward to seeing you staying with us for a much longer duration. We would like you to experience all facilities and services to the fullest and enjoy the true Zuri hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Its a nice property. Location is good. Varca beach is just in the backyard and Colva beach at about 15-20 minutes drive. You can get bikes on hire from vendors just outside the property but they charge a bit higher as compared to other vendors.

One can enjoy loads of activities. You can indulge yourself with swimming, cycling, archery, rifle shooting, chess or simply enjoy the sea shore. If this is not enough then you can enjoy para-sailing, or a motor boat ride.

Something about food: The breakfast was elaborate, Indian, continental. One can enjoy south indian delicacies like idli, dosa. Then you have punjabi chhole, different types of breads, croissants, eggs of your choice, fruits, cornflakes, muesli etc. a sumptuous treat in all.

But the biggest hitch is that the check in time is 3PM, so if you are planning a stay here make your travel arrangements (like flight timing) keeping in mind this (almost evening) check in time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Satyajit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for kind comments and elaborately mentioning most of our services and facilities.

Yes, we do enjoy the advantage of being strategically located close to the White Sands Varca beach. Even the main Margao town and Railway station are in close proximity.

The 3 pm Check-in time is a common practice followed by most Five Star hotels in Goa. The time gap between check-out and check-in helps us to deliver clean, hygienic well appointed rooms living up to guest expectations.

Do visit us again. It is a pleasure to be of Service.

Warm Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
1.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,949 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,515 reviews
16.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,176 reviews
19.8 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino

Property: The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Address: Pedda, Varca 403721, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Varca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Varca
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort And Casino
The Zuri White Sands Goa Hotel Varca
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing