We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Food and Ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was part of a big wedding party at the venue and have to give credit to the Chef Farooq and his team for excellent food and their willingness to help us with our requirements which were varied.

The rooms need updating and the lobby needs attention. The lobby service can was below expectations.

The swimming pool area and the beach were good. The decor within the hotel needs updating.

Food was excellent

Room Tip: Rooms by the smaller pool are better. R
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarishShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to post the wonderful comments.

While we conveyed your appreciation to Chef Farooq and team we have also taken note of your suggestions. In a phased manner we will look into detailed refurbishing of rooms.

Do let us know of your next visit, we will love to be of service.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,274 - 1,280 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Zuri Hotel in Goa is a fabulous property not only in terms of the ambience, decor but also their service and staff. A perfect blend of these makes it a very good property to plan a vacation. They make sure that you are treated and pampered and look after the minutest details .. making you experience a royal treatment!! We celebrated our parents golden wedding anniversary at the hotel and were joined by close family friends. The team at Zuri made sure that this was a memorable visit for all of us and our stay was par excellence. Lovely clean beach and excellent cuisine.. a must visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meenu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and considering us to be a ‘Must Visit’ hotel in Goa.

We are glad that the blend of our great product and impeccable service enchanted all at your wonderful function. Your compliments have been passed on to our culinary team and service team.

We look forward to being host for your next occasion. Do visit us again.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Its a very big property at reasonable price. Since its in south goa normally very less public to disturb you on beach. Hotel has its own beach side hence really quit and peacful. Food is ok ok but service is good. Rooms are decent with nice view.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms are nice not sure whether they have beach facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ketandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and posting your comments.

Yes, South Goa is comparatively more peaceful and a worthwhile destination for a tranquil holiday.

We are glad that you were pleased with the service levels and spacious rooms with beautiful views.

We are looking forward to your next visit and especially our chefs as they want delight you and convert your average experience to great.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had our wedding at The Zuri White Sands in March earlier this year, and had an absolutely amazing time! The hotel is a gorgeous property, the staff are all very helpful, and went to the ends of the earth to ensure our wedding and guests were looked after. If we asked for something, it was delivered without anyone having to chase, the rooms were clean and any issues were immediately tended to.
Chef Farooq, the head chef at Zuri is out of this world. Him and his team did everything in their power to deliver the most amazing food and banquets for our wedding party. By far some of the best dishes we've tasted. Our wedding guests still talk about how amazing the food was! A truly magnificent chef, with an equally magnificent team!
Thank you to all of the Zuri team for making our dream wedding come true!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilot1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very encouraging and wonderful comments. We are absolutely delighted that you and all your guests had an amazing time.

The marriage ceremony itself was indeed brilliant and all our team members were happy to be of service. Our chefs were touched after reading your review and have expressed their gratitude. Your feedback has brought about a cheer and will certainly drive us to continuously improve in service excellence, delighting all our guest.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Its and awesome place in Goa with very nice location and beach. Food was good and beach near the resort was amazing. It was on honeymoon and fantastic place for it. One issue with mosquito in rooms. That should be handle properly by management else all good review about this resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and valuable comments.

We are absolutely delighted that you had a great Vacation. Thank you for appreciating the delicious food and the clean serene Beach. Pertaining to the mosquitoes, the issue has already been addressed and rectified. Many of our recent guest recent reviews are a testimony ofthe same.

We look forward to seeing you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Zuri White sands for three nights to relax after a tour of the Golden Triangle in the north. It fully met our expectations and the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. It is set in a pleasant location by the sea with extensive grounds and its own beach. We dined at a different restaurant each evening and were not disappointed with either.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to thank you for choosing to stay with The Zuri.

We are pleased to know that you had an exciting north Indian tour during the golden triangle trip.

Thank you for appreciating the whole hearted services rendered by our team members. It is also heartening to know that each evening you chose a different dining option and all of them delighted you.

We are glad that you had a fantastic holiday and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Zuri is beautiful and has a very spacious property. The swiming pool is good, the Fins Shack on the beach is great for an evening drink, waterfall cafe served great buffet, especially the live grilled fish counter was superb, Tangerine bar had a good ambience, everything was great. Has lots of options for recreation, football, beach volleyball, table tennis, lawn tennis, lawn chess, large swimming pool, sunken bar and many more. Overall a very good vacation place in South Goa. Has a Casino as well, however, did not have time to visit. Could not also go to the Spa and the Gym, but overall a complete package.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPA1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuriHotels, Management at The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting your valuable comments.

It feels good to know that you experienced majority of our Food & Beverage outlets and each one was distinct in its own way and lived up to your expectations. The Sunken Bar is indeed the popular favorite among most of our guest.

Due to time constraints, unfortunately you did not experience our wellness Centre. Nevertheless, the next time you visit us lets ensure you rejuvenate at our Maya Spa. Look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
1.1 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
17.8 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
4.8 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,296 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino

Address: Pedda, Varca 403721, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Varca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Varca
Price Range: $117 - $663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort And Casino
The Zuri White Sands Goa Hotel Varca
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing