We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOLIDAY PARADISE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siesta de Goa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Varca B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 10, 2010

My husband and myself have just returned from the best holiday ever. The Siesta De Goa is a lovely, quiet, family run guest house. Mary, Clemmy, John and all the other staff made our stay here so relaxed and enjoyable, they really cant do enough for you. The food at the resturant here was of a very high standard nothing was to much trouble. The beach is close by and beauiful. This guest house is a perfect base in a quiet secluded area. It offers tranquiliy and the opportunity to be able to travel to other parts of Goa then come back and take time to unwind. If you are looking for five star then this is not the place for you. But if your looking for a taste of real indian hospitality, clean, friendly.happy staff then look no further. We loved it here so much we are going back next year. A million thanks to everyone at Siesta De Goa next year cant come quick enough love Jean and Paul xxx

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boogeybaby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 62 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2010

Visited this December for 3 nights beginning 30th December, we were put up at 301. Good room, prompt service. The staff was there to pamper us with their friendly Goan hospitality ... very understanding and guest friendly. They even allowed us to overstay in our room as our train was pretty late in the night. At the restaurant, Tapan was always cooking for us a different pomphret dish each night. John and his team always checked if things were fine. Alex and Milton never said no to ferry us around Goa. Cycling to the beach early in the morning should never be missed.
When I get back to Goa again ... it will be Hotel Siesta de Goa for sure!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank back4aholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We found this very clean friendly hotel in Varca and we landed on a perfect gem the rooms were clean the linen was of good quality the towels were changed every day and nothing was to much trouble.Mary Clemmy John and all the staff made us as comfortable as possible we enjoyed it so much that we have booked for next year and we have friends going to join us
mavis and david from hampshire

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mavisdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

I loved the stay there it was so so so much peace full its been a year but i still feel like going tht nd haveing a blast it has a lovely room but for mosty the service there is exellet

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
7  Thank Ирина К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Подадьше от ресепшена, а то громко разговаривают))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Наталья В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ближе к первому этажу если нужен интернет.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Евгений Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
0 mi away
Colonia Jose' Menino Resort
0 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
0 mi away
Regenta Resort Varca Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sterling Goa Varca
Sterling Goa Varca
#1 of 10 in Varca
143 reviews
0 mi away
Varca Palms Beach Resort
0 mi away
The Verda Carmona
The Verda Carmona
#1 of 1 in Carmona
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta de Goa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta de Goa Hotel

Address: 794 C 2nd Fatrade, Varca 403721, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Varca
Price Range: $27 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta de Goa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Siesta de Goa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta De Goa Hotel Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing