We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vision Nature Resorts
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Palakkad
Reviewed March 5, 2014

over all the experience was too good. a hilly drive and non polluted area . night activities were provided with camp fire and dj, food was very tasty, young team have served us well . we enjoyed the night climate and the ambition of the resort was too good in the night.

Room Tip: mountain view down to the conference hall
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sky640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vnresorts, Manager at Vision Nature Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

thanks for choosing our resorts for the dream camp of Make a differance .we are very much honored to be part of the program you have arranged for the poor children. we are happy to know that we could satisfy each and every one of you in your group of 200.

We once again thank you for the oppurtunity given and look forward to be a part of more events you organise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Vision Nature Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 37 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have taken 10 rooms from lmw for the family meet we asked room by 6.00 pm
but we got the room by 7.p.m.we finished the check n formalities by 8 pm and
the food were provided to us by 9.00 p.m although the check in was little
unhappy the staff of the resort complemented the second day, breakfast was
ready at 07:30 am ,we were given party lawn for our kids to engage in
playing and we took a jeep ride to Ezhuthupara too, we had our lunch in time
with wide spread of dishes. We wish the resort to be more careful in
handling the guest during check in and to employ more staff to deliver
better services.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank vgowtham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vnresorts, Owner at Vision Nature Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.we assure you that the best of the comforts will be offered to you by looking into all matter of concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Along with my family I happened to stay in this place on 25th and 26th Dec 2013. The resort was well maintained and food was awesome. There is not much of interesting locations around... you end up staying in resort for long hours. The cost is definitely on the higher side. But a good place to stay if you are just looking for some rest of break from your daily routine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sindhuja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vnresorts, Owner at Vision Nature Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

first of all our heartiest thanks from the team of vision nature resorts, we are taking your comments as valuable and looking to bring more activities with in the resorts for keeping our guests engaged at the earliest.

looking forward your support and business from you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a family get together at Vision Nature Resorts.
There were 8 Families in Total.
Access is a bit difficult but not too bad if you are traveling by car. Road to the resort not that great.
The cottages are decent, well maintained. Bathrooms really large. Rooms decent and maintained well. Food average. Staff very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool- not fit for humans to swim in so for all practical purposes you can forget that there is a swimming pool which was a big disappointment for the children.
Overall the resort is not too bad provided you are going as a Group otherwise you will find it boring. Also note that they are not licensed to provide alcohol.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank armanikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vnresorts, Owner at Vision Nature Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

thanks for your valuable feedback,we are in the process bringing more activities with in the resort itself. regarding swimming pool the maintenance work is going on and will be completed by the month end only.we regret for the inconvenience.

we hope that we could really offer a much better facilities in your near visit.

thank you very much sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Its an awsme place... The treatment ... stay and everything outstanding.... who opt for a holyday to a peaceful... beautifu place.... then please go for it... Its were we can njoy the nature... definitily a beautiful place.....

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Arunsvrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh N, Manager at Vision Nature Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for choosing vision nature resort for your winter holidays. We are glad to know that you liked our place and hospitality by our staffs. we assure you our best services always and looking forward to receive you and your n near future..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Silent Valley national park opened up after Christmas. The resort folks were kind enough to tell us that the entry to the park was closed. Once it had opened up, they let us know that as well. So far, so good. All the while, they also told us that rooms were available.

We land up there, about 6 hours after they told us that rooms were available and they show us two rooms: one with a bath tub and another with a shower. We just needed a room for a night. We asked to see the swimming pool and were told that it was under construction.When I reminded them that we were told, on the phone, that the hotel has a pool, the reply was "yes, there is a pool but it is not usable".

I shudder to think what they would do if we had planned to have food there, "yes, we have food but it is not edible", or something to that effect.

Anyway, after we saw the rooms, we were asked to wait for a few minutes and then, suddenly, they tell us that they had magically received some group bookings and they didn't have rooms available anymore! We just needed 1 room.

So, watch out: their promises are worth whatever can be written on water.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Venkym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh N, Manager at Vision Nature Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear customers,

we are a hotel located in attapadi Hills known for silent valley national park , we are not a booking authority of Silent valley national park ,the park visit need prior forest permission and the contact number is 04924 - 253225. We are not responsible for any denial by the forest authority for the entry to the park. as per the instructions of the police,we are collecting Government I card of all adult members staying in the hotel. We are not entertaining any walk-in guest for the resort too unless we feel its a genuine client for maintaining our property to family clients stay. since there was no prior reservations from your side and we might found some reason for not giving the room which is against our hotel policies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

we had booking of 4 rooms on 14th Dec'13...

==> Food quality - pathetic
==> Outing Guide - nil knowledge
== > Staff behavior - worst

over all the cheat the guest in terms of giving false information..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sridharan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh N, Manager at Vision Nature Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Mr.Sreedharan,

We are very sorry to inform that certain guest knowing formalities pretend they actually dont know and creating panic during check ins . we are bound to collect ID cards of all the guest staying in the hotel as per the police rules.Expect one from the group none of them followed check in formalities. unfortunately silent valley national park is closed till 23rd of December for tiger sensus. we got your booking on 13th dec and 14th December park got closed and no body informed us about visiting silent valley national park . we cannot go beyond any government regulations.

inspite of buffet dinner for the group started 8.00 p.m got over by 10.pm for all the groups including your spouse staying at the hotel,you turned for dinner by 11.20 pm we closed the restaurant by 12.30 p.m.

We kindly request our honourable guest to value the staff who are there to service you and co-operate to full fill the our duties.

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palakkad hotels
5.3 mi away
Anaikatti - By The Siruvani, A Sterling Holidays Resort
23.3 mi away
Kairali - The Ayurvedic Healing Village
16.7 mi away
Hotel Tripenta
Hotel Tripenta
#5 of 19 in Palakkad
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Sayoojyam Residency
Sayoojyam Residency
#3 of 19 in Palakkad
108 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hotel Indraprastha
Hotel Indraprastha
#15 of 19 in Palakkad
98 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hotel KPM Regency
Hotel KPM Regency
#6 of 19 in Palakkad
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vision Nature Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vision Nature Resorts

Address: Varagampadi Village, Sholayur | Attapadi Hills, Palakkad 678581, India
Location: India > Kerala > Palakkad District > Palakkad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Palakkad
Price Range: $58 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vision Nature Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bestowed in the outskrits of Coimbatore in the entrant way to Silent Valley National Park,Vision Nature Resorts offers 40 fully furnished rooms with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Vision Nature Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vision Nature Resorts Kerala, India - Palakkad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing