We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Palakkad
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
125
27
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
125
27
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts home stay natural pool silent valley the home cooked food tranquil experience nearby mountains very nice place to stay my wife and daughter medicinal plants busy world mother nature love nature host family childhood days warm hospitality great cook
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 152 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We stayed here for one night in December. We should have stayed for several nights. It is very peaceful, though the jungle sounds are very loud around dawn. The bungalows are basic but good, with en suite facilities, and the grounds are very interesting. The couple who run it, the Indian husband and the French wife, are fascinating people. IT was good to talk to them about a range of topics. We did need longer. Sue helped with the cooking, learning about Indian food, and the meal was shared. Also lovely kids.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jake1642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

My mom and I planned an overnight stay at Sandrine's beautiful abode. We were welcomed by her 2 beautiful daughters who immediately made us comfortable. Also jumped into the pool with us. Shahul and Sandrine made us amazing tea with snacks and a wonderful dinner and breakfast. We all sat together and had our meals and spent quality time chatting up. The place and the room is well maintained and surrounded with full greenery. It's serene and close to nature. We would definately visit again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rosh_181287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Awesome and a very nice place to stay in Tranquilandia which is surrounded by hills and wonderful landscape. Managed by a fantastic family who treats their guests like real guests unlike any hotel where guests are treated robotically. Definitely you will enjoy the location and spend wonderful time with your family. Safe and excellent food during the full stay. The place is filled with greenery and lots of trees. The place also has a comfortably sized playground to play with your family members. Swimming pool with fresh water (no chlorine) was really a delight. Long story short, Tranquilandia is a perfect getaway from the urban hustle and bustle.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manipalanivel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

This is one of the best family home stay. Calm serene peaceful,a perfect get away in nature. Sandrine, Shahul and their little girls are just amazing hosts... And the food is awesome, I mean really awesome!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sdabagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

I am extremely difficult to please, but Tranquilandia I would recommend without hesitation
Awesome place, awesome hosts
Definitely on my to do list at least thrice a year
Worth the 10 hrs drive from Bangalore

Merci Beaucoup Sandreinne,Mia, Vidya, Shahul, Pickles and Kalyani Kutty

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DocSatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews