We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sayoojyam beckons in Palakkad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sayoojyam Residency
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Palakkad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Located on Robinson Road in the heart of Palakkad Town, Sayoojyam is well maintained and value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was reasonably okay - though I thought the spread should have included typical Kerala dishes like puttu-kadala, nenthra pazham etc. The executive delux room was just enough though the addition of an extra bed made it a little cramped. Some attention to be paid to availability of hot water please - at peak time in the morning, due to demand, the water flowing is not even lukewarm! Counter staff were quite efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank achuchennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No1HotelSayoojyam, Front Office Manager at Sayoojyam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear guest

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your valuable comments on tripadvisor, It is our pleasure to share our hospitality with you.
It is worrying to hear about hot water complaint that you faced in your room, I agree for it and request you give us another chance in the future.
Thanks & Regards,
Sherpa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 112 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

excellent food sayoojyam residency is worth full for money and the location is super up city center, staff's very excellent friendly move thanks a lot for giving nice service, excellent room service & time keeping good hospility admin MR.vinoth kumar GM

Room Tip: excellent food sayoojyam residency is worth full for money and the location is super up city cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOTEL DEE ROYAL... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No1HotelSayoojyam, Front Office Manager at Sayoojyam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel.It is great to hear that you enjoyed our food. Our motto is towards guest satisfaction . We want your portage and will make your stay more comfortable. You are right Our G. M Mr. Vinoth is very excellent & good hospitality towards guest.
Thanks again for sharing your comments on trip advisior .
Warm regards,
Sherpa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were on our way to Nelliampathy and since it was night, we chose to stay in this hotel as it was on the way. We got a good deal from teh manager, the rooms were quite nice and clean. There was some problem with electricity, it was rainy season, maybe that is why. Check in and check out was smooth, so no complaints. It looked as though they didnot have enough staff because service was at times very slow. For the money we spent, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitchami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No1HotelSayoojyam, Front Office Manager at Sayoojyam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for giving your experience on trip advisior.
we look forward to continued your visit and we assure you to provide our best service in the future and we will keep sufficient staffs.
Please feel free to contact us 0491-2504551

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

the receptionist was very polite and humble.she provided me the room that was spacious.the room had LCD tv and fridge.that was impressive.the food was homely.it was not at all spicy.i really liked the lobby.it was elegant.though I booked a a/c room,I was not able to use it cause it was raining continuously.over all gd hotel.if i visit next to palakkad defenitly i will stay at hotel Sayoojyam Resiency.i could see that the rooms were renovated with lcd tv.the corridor were neat and clean.the traffic was too heavy.the food was good and service was also excellent.the hotel is always crowded with people

Room Tip: Ex Dlx Rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HEAVENBESTTOURS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayoojyamresidency, Manager at Sayoojyam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Best Heaven Tours & travels thanks for giving good comments in TripAdvisor we hope you very well & keep or improve our service for future business thanks a lot
by
Manager
Sayoojyam Residency
Palakkad
www.sayoojyamresidency.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had a pleasant experience at Sayoojam in Palakkad during my stay in May 2013.We were a group of 6 adults and 1 infant .Our first impression onsite was amazing even though it was wedding season the cleanliness was maintained at rooms and restaurant.Food was good and we had a wonderful time.Yes , we faced frequent power-cuts but it used to take max of 5 minutes to restore power connection.Complimentary All you can eat breakfast & mix of North Indian -South Indian menu for food gave us a good option for 3 days we stayed . Really appreciate complimentary wireless internet connection .
I would always recommend families travelling with senior citizens and infant to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayoojyamresidency, Manager at Sayoojyam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

God gave you a gift of 86,400 seconds today. Have you used one to say 'thank you'' for your stay in our hotel, thanks a lot we keep the same & Improve our service
by
Vinoth S.R
Sayoojyam Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on MAY 2013 with my family..a very nice hotel..we took 2 rooms..one executive delux and one delux room..executive delux was very spacious.and delux one is a bit small but both the rooms were well maintained and bathrooms were very clean..worth for the money..room service is realy good..the reception staffs are very fiendly and helpful..The resturant was gud..overall a very good hotel in palakkad..i will surely reccomend this..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MS2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No1HotelSayoojyam, Guest Relations Manager at Sayoojyam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Sir,
I just wanted to take a minute to say thank you on behalf of my entire
department for the wonderful comments to Trip advisiors that we have received on 25th May 2013
Thank you for the support, caring and generosity. Thank you for remembering
us and helping to make our time away from those we love a little easier. And
thank you for taking the time to brighten our day.
Thanks & regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Not a great place to stay. Things are just ok, Food is not up to the mark. The Restaurant manager is walks around like a sergeant..

The Aircon in the room works whenever it feels like. Any way the fan is good and the room is small so you can sleep in the night with out much hassle.

But i guess there are not many options in Palakkad so just got to bear with this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimcyriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayoojyamresidency, General Manager at Sayoojyam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Sir

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to the issue.

At Sayoojyam residency, we take pride in ensuring our Guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, we narrowed the cause to, recent internal system was update, Just now we are update everything in & as Luxury Hotel polices

As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again by Sayoojyam Residency, installing new back-up systems, creating an internal Trained team, giving some training programs,etc…}.

We deeply value your relationship with Sayoojyam Residency and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with us at sayoojyamresidency@fastservice.com

Yours in service,
Vinoth kumar .R.S
GM
Sayoojyam Residency
Palakkad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palakkad hotels
0.4 mi away
Boon Inn
Boon Inn
#3 of 18 in Palakkad
85 reviews
2.2 mi away
Srichackra International
Srichackra International
#16 of 18 in Palakkad
68 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel KPM Regency
Hotel KPM Regency
#5 of 18 in Palakkad
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Indraprastha
Hotel Indraprastha
#15 of 18 in Palakkad
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
I T L Residency
I T L Residency
#12 of 18 in Palakkad
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gazala Inn
Hotel Gazala Inn
#9 of 18 in Palakkad
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayoojyam Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayoojyam Residency

Address: Robinson Road | Press Club Road, Palakkad 678001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Palakkad District > Palakkad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Palakkad
Price Range: $26 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sayoojyam Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we prefer language in Englis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sayoojyam Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayoojyam Residency Kerala, India - Palakkad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing