We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sayoojyam Residency
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Palakkad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had difficulty finding the hotel but once inside we were happy with the place. The staff were helpful and the rooms (executive deluxe dbl room) was the one which we preferred to the a/c deluxe. Food served was good though the room service was not very prompt and also the order placed was not noted down correctly. Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Executive dbl room was good, suites are overpriced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManojSudhakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayoojyamresidency, Guest Relations Manager at Sayoojyam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Happy valley tour,
Thank you for choosing Sayoojyam Residency for your stayed on 12 th July 2013 in Palakkad city. We have read your comments about our hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority
Thank you visit again
GRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 110 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

Memorable stay…..
Nice and well maintained rooms and Restaurant with very pleasant staffs …… also good location...Has made use of the minimum place to maximum comforts.. and all rooms are bright, , well Ventilated with stunning AC's. Nice standards for a place like Palakkad....No regrets of not having Bar reason being... once in while at lest you will have some good times lunch or dinner with your family...Being a native of Bangalore and having spent my childhood days at Kerala, I loved the Dishes served here which cherished my old memories...I thank the Proprietor for having taking the pain and arranging a good trip for a darshan at Guruvayur Temple..!!
So please do try this place...it’s really good….. SO TRY MADI NODI..!!!!!!

Room Tip: Bright and well Ventilated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No1HotelSayoojyam, Front Office Manager at Sayoojyam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

dear Antony,
Thank you very much for your lovely comments to Tripadvisor for sayoojyam residency
It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Heartfelt Hotel.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

With Regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Very convenient location,Nice restaurant.Rooms are ok.Ambiance seen at lobby not there in the rooms.But considering palakkad standards,this Hotel seems fine.There is no Bar.Restaurant serves good food.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunil-Gajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayoojyamresidency, General Manager at Sayoojyam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear SUNPEP
Thanks to give valuable comments in tripadvisor, and we keep same & improve our service.
once again thanks a lot for ur review,

by
Vinoth Kumar.S.R
GM Sayoojyam Residency
Palakkad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We stayed here for a night while attending a wedding in the city. Found the rooms and toilets to be clean. Basic but good. Good for short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apukash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No1HotelSayoojyam, Front Office Manager at Sayoojyam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Apakush,

Thank for sharing valuable comments on tripadvisior. .we appreciate your comments ..
It was a pleasure for us if you were for few more days in our hotel. We will follow your suggestion . We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Regads,
Sherpa,
Sayoojyam Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YogiBearTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayoojyamresidency, Manager at Sayoojyam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palakkad hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Indraprastha
Hotel Indraprastha
#14 of 18 in Palakkad
99 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel KPM Regency
Hotel KPM Regency
#4 of 18 in Palakkad
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
I T L Residency
I T L Residency
#12 of 18 in Palakkad
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gazala Inn
Hotel Gazala Inn
#9 of 18 in Palakkad
63 reviews
2.2 mi away
Srichackra International
Srichackra International
#15 of 18 in Palakkad
64 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kairali - The Ayurvedic Healing Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayoojyam Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayoojyam Residency

Address: Robinson Road | Press Club Road, Palakkad 678001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Palakkad District > Palakkad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Palakkad
Price Range: $24 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sayoojyam Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we prefer language in Englis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sayoojyam Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayoojyam Residency Kerala, India - Palakkad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing